Elizabethtown, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 70 Reviews
  1. Professional and punctual

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt and did a thorough inspection of the refrigerator. Unfortunately it wasn't repairable.
    RINEYVILLE, KY
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bob, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kim is a subject matter experts
    RADCLIFF, KY
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  3. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them last Friday
    RADCLIFF, KY
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2021
  4. Great service....repaired a problem worked on and never finished by someone else Dec. 2020.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy that a Sears representative recommended this repair company. The company repaired a problem within 1 month that we have been waiting on since December 2020 from another place.
    RADCLIFF, KY
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 14, 2021
  5. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    We scheduled them to repair a sqeeky clothes dryer. After the initial inspection they ordered the parts and scheduled a return visit to repair our unit. Four rescheduled visits later, they came to repair the dryer. After the technician left we loaded the dryer and started to use it. The squeak is louder than it was initially. So, after $420 we still had to buy a new dryer. Yes, they did volunteer to come look at it again. But, the next available appointment was 2 weeks out and they can only give you an 8am-5pm time range. So, it would require my wife or I one taking off work. So, a wasted $420.
    LEBANON, KY
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lebanon, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2021
  6. Great service from Joe's Appliance but terrible service from warranty company

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe's did a great job if it was not for him i would still be waiting to get fixed because warranty company was no help at all.
    BRANDENBURG, KY
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Csoffline on July 25, 2021
  7. A&E did an excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used A&E for fridge repair on 9-23-20 an Anthony did my repair an was an awesome tech
    CECILIA, KY
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it today and loved it
    EASTVIEW, KY
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  9. Great service but not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had 2 different technicians that were excellent. Unfortunately the part that was replaced did not fix the problem. We have another appt scheduled but it is 2 weeks from the repair and we don’t have a cold refrigerator.
    LEBANON, KY
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Didnt do what i asked

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are a 3rd party maintenance company and i hired Sears to go to site to look at a dryer that was not drying. They thought it needed an element. I stressed to customer service for the tech to call us and we will pay them with a credit card as we are the billing company and to get details of what the tech found. The tech asked the dental office manager for payment then apparently called someone at his site and got approval to send us an invoice. The paperwork on the finished work does not give alot of detail what the technician did while onsite.
    ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi SHEILA, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020