Elizabethtown, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 64 Reviews
  1. A&E did an excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used A&E for fridge repair on 9-23-20 an Anthony did my repair an was an awesome tech
    CECILIA, KY
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used it today and loved it
    EASTVIEW, KY
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 05, 2020
  3. Great service but not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had 2 different technicians that were excellent. Unfortunately the part that was replaced did not fix the problem. We have another appt scheduled but it is 2 weeks from the repair and we don’t have a cold refrigerator.
    LEBANON, KY
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 01, 2020
  4. Didnt do what i asked

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are a 3rd party maintenance company and i hired Sears to go to site to look at a dryer that was not drying. They thought it needed an element. I stressed to customer service for the tech to call us and we will pay them with a credit card as we are the billing company and to get details of what the tech found. The tech asked the dental office manager for payment then apparently called someone at his site and got approval to send us an invoice. The paperwork on the finished work does not give alot of detail what the technician did while onsite.
    ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi SHEILA, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. could be better

    Overall rating

    see details
    So the repair guy is nice and friendly and agreed something was wrong. He ran the diagnostics but had to go back to have the company read them. We got no communication back and finally we had to call back multiple times and finally got someone that could answer questions and they told us a part or parts was ordered and should be in 5-10 working day. They could not tell if the parts was coming to them or me and said that if I get them to call so they could come back out to install them. The job has not been completed. The Sears warranty company is great to deal with but this subcontractor just lacks in communication but I feel it will all be okay when done.
    LAWRENCEBURG, KY
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. The repairman provides excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't like Sears--have had nothing but trouble from their heat pump and furnace, and most of the repairmen are mediocre at best. This one is an exception.
    LAWRENCEBURG, KY
    April 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the lady that came was fantastic
    RADCLIFF, KY
    March 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kim came and she was awesome, knowledgeable, and extremely competent!
    RADCLIFF, KY
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    See other review
    CECILIA, KY
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech explains everything. The nicest person
    CECILIA, KY
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse