Elizabethtown, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 51 Reviews
  1. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech left without even making sure washing machine would operate throughout an entire cycle
    LEITCHFIELD, KY
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech leaving before the entire cycle ran. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 18, 2019
  2. Awful phone service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very happy with the service technician, friendly and helpful. The problem is trying to get an appointment for service repair. The customer service representative have no knowledge and reading from script. The time frame given was ridiculous 8am -5pm with no call of a narrow window.
    RADCLIFF, KY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with our call center team. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  3. very freindly tec.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was really friendly and knowledgeable of our concerns.
    RADCLIFF, KY
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. NO REPAIR OR TECHNICIAN

    Overall rating

    see details
    NO SHOW AND I AM VERY UPSET
    VINE GROVE, KY
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the technician not showing up for the service appointment. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 12, 2019
  5. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got one load washed and the second load filled with water and that’s it. The lid lock light was all that was on . Tried to reset it like you all tell me and it won’t do anything. Had to bail out water so it won’t stink until the next appointment . This is the 5or 6th time they have been out to fix it and it still isn’t fixed. I’m very unhappy about this situation.
    HARNED, KY
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent, thorough and friendly service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tyler, id# 876136, (YES I ASKED HIM HIS NUMBER,) was the most efficient Sears repairman we’ve seen in a long time, the exception being the gentleman who was outside contracted to repair our custom refrigerator seal. He was also marvelous! Please send him for our services in the future. Thank you Rick and Laurel
    DANVILLE, KY
    September 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    September 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service -Responsible Service Rep

    Overall rating

    see details
    He evaluated the issues - knew what to do - and did what was required
    ELIZABETHTOWN, KY
    August 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgeable and honest which is much appreciated. The $99 for a general evaluation fee is too high. I would suspect that in lowering it, your business would increase. One word on the item that was fixed - Sears doesn't make them like they used to.
    VINE GROVE, KY
    August 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful experience with Jason. He found the problem but my husband couldn’t get the mower started so Jason was close enough to turn around and come back.
    LIBERTY, KY
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse