Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 326 Reviews
  1. Too expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced an icemaker which cost $86. Bill was over $400! Took him less than 1 hr to replace!
    SONOMA, CA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. I am not very satisfied with the services. I had pay for the service and still have the beginning issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s been a very long time since you guys are working on my refrigerator and I am now lost track of time and exhausted burning my time off from work. I am sure you probably won’t like taking lots of time off from work and end up with the same problem. I was told by your professional employees that the work is guaranteed and the will be done. I feel like I have been leading on for nothing and pay you guys for the services and I will stuck with my issue. The last technician told me that there is nothing that he could do and he was the one that told me the problem of my refrigerator. He told me that the motherboard was bad and he told me that he had been doing for a very long time and he knows what he was talking. I said okay you are the expert. Today, I called to let you guys know that the part for my refrigerator isn’t here. The person that I spoke to told me that the hasn’t been ship out yet, once the part is ship I will get an email notification. The part was ordered 10/18/2019 today is 10/29/2019. I am very frustrated and feel like I am living in a third world country. I am always try to do my part of responsibility just like serving my country for 21 in the US Navy and you guys are not holding up your ends of the deal. Thank you for hearing me out and your time.
    BENICIA, CA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tommy, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. First, we thank you for your service. This is not the experience we want for our members. A care team member will contact you via email, to assist you better.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019
  3. EXCELLENT SERVICE BY MIKE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike was the BEST! He immediately knew what was wrong and that the part that was sent was only one of two tubes needed for the repair. Fortunately, he had the other tube in his truck and was able to make the necessary repair. Sears finally sent a real specialist for the specific appliance! Also, Mike was very friendly and had a good sense of humor all the while being very professional. He was running late due to a back-up of earlier appointments. Watching him work, it was obvious that his being late had nothing to do with him! He was extremely efficient. I wish Sears had more service techs like Mike. It was a pleasure having him in our home for service work.
    BENICIA, CA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Pleased with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with service
    NAPA, CA
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both Robert who came to evaluate the problem and Lee, who fixed the freezer did a fantastic job!!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. he replaced 2 parts belt and pulley

    Overall rating

    see details
    until now is not heating up not drying the clothes.
    VALLEJO, CA
    October 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job Good
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for maintenance service on all 6 of our Sears’ large appliances. This review is for all 6 (dryer, washer, dishwasher, refrigerator, trash compactor, and in-wall microwave) since they were all serviced expertly. Adlai was very polite, friendly, professional, efficient, and much more thorough than we were used to for maintenance service. Needless to say, we were very pleased. He left the areas very clean. He diagnosed two problems. He was able to fix one issue with the refrigerator on the spot. He called to have a part delivered to the house, and he returned after completing all his work for the day to replace this part on the washer. Thank goodness for Adlai; I had a lot of wash to do over the weekend!
    BENICIA, CA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse