Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 320 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job Good
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for maintenance service on all 6 of our Sears’ large appliances. This review is for all 6 (dryer, washer, dishwasher, refrigerator, trash compactor, and in-wall microwave) since they were all serviced expertly. Adlai was very polite, friendly, professional, efficient, and much more thorough than we were used to for maintenance service. Needless to say, we were very pleased. He left the areas very clean. He diagnosed two problems. He was able to fix one issue with the refrigerator on the spot. He called to have a part delivered to the house, and he returned after completing all his work for the day to replace this part on the washer. Thank goodness for Adlai; I had a lot of wash to do over the weekend!
    BENICIA, CA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very helpful
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great fridge service from Mike, who was a great tech, getting everything working again. He was extra courteous and thorough to make sure that I knew what to expect as the fridge got cold again. (Outside of Mike’s excellence, I would have appreciated a quicker turnarounds time to get someone onsite, which took 4 days.)
    American Canyon, CA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Best service ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was smart, fast and took care of the problem thoroughly.
    NAPA, CA
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thr guy showed up. Said you need a plumber and left.
    BENICIA, CA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Would use again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to schedule. Big problem (bad compressor) fixed the same day. Knowledgeable and polite repairmen.
    SONOMA, CA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. original repair failedafter 100 days

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to pay twice to get it done properly and it was $80 more than the first time! Am I happy -- would you be?
    VACAVILLE, CA
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Finally Had Techician Fix The Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 3 different service calls for someone finally fix my ice maker. What a waste of their resources and my time. We did not have a functioning ice maker for over a year. I had to pay a plumber to make sure the water line to the refrigerator was working correctly ((which it was ) and then Sears finally the problem.
    DIXON, CA
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse