Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 352 Reviews
  1. Did not repair my refrigerator!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been without a refrigerator for three weeks! This was the second repair man. He put in the new parts plugged in and then left saying it’s working. I asked him how long will it take to get it to cool? He tells me 24 hours. At 10 hours the temperature in the refrigerator is still 70° after 24 hours it’s still not working! I call repair service let them know that it’s not repaired. The guy it’s me a date for another repair person to come out in five days! I’d like to see all of you go without a refrigerator for three weeks ! We will never purchase an appliance from Sears ever again! You have the worst customer service! This is an emergency you would think he would send somebody out right away especially if they did not get the repair done! I know nothing will happen from this survey, and it’s just a waste of time for me to give this information to you.
    VALLEJO, CA
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service member was extremely professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem in no time and made necessary adjustments/ repairs quickly.
    NAPA, CA
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional serviceman
    VALLEJO, CA
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used and I happy
    BENICIA, CA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Ref

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing
    NAPA, CA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I just want to tell you that the service was fantastic and my fridge is now not freezing items in my refrigerator . You guys are awesome !
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The technician was very knowledgeable and pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the problem on the same day, actually it was the day I placed the request!
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Felt put down and not heard by the repair guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told him what happen he went on to tell me I did something else. After he tried to “repair” the microwave it failed the same way I told him what had happened. Then he believed me. These repair guys need to learn some manners. I never want to use Sears service again. Plus parts ordered took 2 months.
    City, CA
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  9. Incompetence

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came to fix my dryer that was making a loud squeaking noise. He was hesitant to open up the dryer and after I showed him my video of the noise he finally opened up the machine and found he needed to replace a part. Before he left he told me I need to replace the vent clamp but he didn’t have the part so he couldn’t change it. After he left I looked at the back to see what he was talking about and saw that the vent hose was not attached! I requested another technician to come back but they sent back the same guy! He reattached the hose. But to find out he disconnected the hose from my washer when he moved it to fix my dryer. There was water all over! And not to mention he dented the top of my dryer! I had to get a plumber to come out since Sears couldn’t get a technician to come out til 4 days later! Just a terrible experience.
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Member. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. Please lookout for an email from our CareTeam. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  10. Lousy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bad service
    VALLEJO, CA
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Jorge, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on March 25, 2020