Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 390 Reviews
  1. Nice repair and but he dented my dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very nice. He came to repair my refrigerator’s compressor. While carrying the heavy coolant tank he hit it against my dishwasher that is across from my frig. I saw it but didn’t think there was any damage. He didn’t say anything. When he left in he KD’s and there was a small dent. But it is visible
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on January 19, 2021
  2. Leroy is awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Solved problem quickly. Great service.
    NAPA, CA
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Tom ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  3. Good service courteous & dependable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with appointment time for diagnosis &!repair time. Not a long wait for parts & repair.
    NAPA, CA 1412?East Ave.
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carolyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  4. Hands-on Service Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Eashing machine contentedly doing its job, minus strayed sock.
    NAPA, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 15, 2020
  5. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed, didn't get notified what's going on. Till now my refrigerator still not fixed..Please improve your costumer service.
    VALLEJO, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Dear Marvin, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on December 14, 2020
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Show up on time and very good service
    VACAVILLE, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use Sears again for sure
    NAPA, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 25, 2020
  8. Not very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was polite but he did a poor diagnostic examination of my appliance. Before he came out, I explained my problem and indicated a wiring harness would probably be needed; his exam confirmed this fact but he did not have an ability to order a replacement. Additionally he indicated my motor needed replaced. I had to call in a different vendor who was able to order a wiring harness from the manufacturer and indicated the motor was working fine; he ran the machine to test the motor out. Sort of feel scammed after I paid $129 and not putting me in a position to repair my appliance when another vendor was able to do so. I would appreciate a call back from a supervisor. Thank you.
    VACAVILLE, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Steven, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  9. Your Service rep was extremely efficient, polite, and knowledgeable. Give him a raise.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you fir your efficient service
    NAPA, CA
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  10. Effecient and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to the house, confirmed what the problem was, set out to work, and finished in a timely manner.
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donald, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 03, 2020