Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 404 Reviews
  1. Tech was punctual and seemed very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker is still making ice and freezer is frozen.
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    September 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  2. Leroy was Terrific!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service technician was awesome. He was efficient and did a comprehensive fix.
    NAPA, CA
    September 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 11, 2021
  3. GREAT

    Overall rating

    see details
    have always used them. GREAT
    VALLEJO, CA
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021
  4. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Jackson was kind but the refrigerator/freezer is still not fixed
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  5. Not even 3 years old

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part that was needed to be replaced has been discontinued. We bought this fridge brand new and it died in less that 3 years. I still had to pay the $169 for the technician to tell me he couldn’t fix it. I am very disappointed
    VACAVILLE, CA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sebastien, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very efficient, professional and did the work well.
    AMERICAN CYN, CA
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 13, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with sears home services. They had that I had a front load washer which was wrong. I must have touched it on the screen and didn’t realize it.
    WINTERS, CA
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  8. wonderful technician and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will definitely use them again
    NAPA, CA
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 23, 2021
  9. When tecnician showed up he was great. Getting them there was a problem however.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was scheduled for Friday 7-9-21 1:00pm-5:00pm. At 3:15 I received a text message from the technician saying "Sorry we missed you, nobody was home when the technician arrived." I took 4 hours of vacation leave to make sure I was home, but my daughter in law, wife and a student were all home waiting for the technician. When I called into the service center they kept telling me nobody was home when the technician arrived, despite the fact that I told them the tech lied and never showed up. They assured me a tech would be in contact on Friday. After dozens of phone calls they simply hung up on me every time I got to an agent. Finally someone answered and said the soonest they could reschedule was for a full week later. By Sunday I was able to get someone on the phone that would reschedule me something closer. Once the technician arrived he had the parts on hand to repair my fridge and we were running again less than 2 hours later.
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  10. Wonderful technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable. He knew what the problem was immediately
    NAPA, CA
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 13, 2021