Fairfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. Very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was under warranty service that took almost 8 weeks to complete and the cost of parts and 5 service calls was twice as much as it would have cost to replace the washer. If it hadn't been under warranty, the serviceman would have told us the 1st or 2nd time he came to replace it and we would have agreed that he was right and replaced it. When these warranties run out, we will NOT renew them nor will we replace any of our appliances (all are Kenmore) with Sears brands, which is the only brand we have ever had throughout our 53 year marriage. So sad to see such a wonderful business that has been around for so long because of it's great service turn around like this. The serviceman is NOT to blame here; the management made all of the poor decisions.
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them almost every day
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them almost every day
    SUISUN CITY, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use sears again The tech came out and made my wash machine worse than what it was he did not fix it he made it worse I can’t even give you a rating because it’s not even one star the service is not even a half with Star that’s how bad it is
    VALLEJO, CA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good guy, great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent!
    NAPA, CA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Efficient, on-time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew what the problem was immediately, had the part on his truck, and correctly fixed the issue in a timely manner.
    AMERICAN CYN, CA
    May 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service man was great. Parts delivery was delayed after being slow and having to replace a condenser and coil on a <4 year old fridge??

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always buy extended warranty on cheap Sears (LG) refrigerator
    FAIRFIELD, CA
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome job!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome! Great job!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse