Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 49696 Reviews
  1. WORST SERVICE EVER

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came 3/27/18 and determined we needed to purchase and replace thermostat would come back 3/31 am. Never called or showed up and the thermostat arrived that late afternoon. He rescheduled for 4/3 then on 4/10 both days he never showed. Your customer service was no help. We kept getting the runaround. We ended up purchasing another washer and dryer from another merchant. None of my renters should have to deal with such redorick. Never again Sears. It's no wonder you're going out of business. You have no oversight over your technicians, or chain of command to complain to about your technicians...they're running a muck and they can do what they please without any repercussions. Hope this review finds someone who gives a heck, but it wouldn't surprise me if it doesn't.
    , WOODLAND, CA
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fine Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and careful. Resolved my issue quickly and efficiently
    , WHITESTONE, NY
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service tech. was very friendly and knowledgeable he explained everything before repairing our ice maker. and offered the extended warranty explaining how it worked
    , TEXAS CITY, TX
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician solved my problem. Great Job. Very Nice Young man!
    , RICHMOND, VA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job was very professional. Will tell a friend about service.
    , BENICIA, CA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient in repairing our washer, and it works great now!
    , BETHLEHEM, PA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  7. Dryer and Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    FEBRUARY.20 , 2018 ,Sears repairman came out to fix my dryer that is under an extended repair agreement. It is STILL not fixed. Sears came out ,I think Thursday APRIL 19 to fix the dryer.. It DIDN"T WORK for even ONE LOAD! Sears came out and looked at my washer , that is under an extended repair agreement, MARCH 14, 2018. It hasn't work since he left! Sears get an F
    , MERIDIAN, MS
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. TERRIBLE COMMUNICATION WITH SERVICE CUSTOMERS AGEN

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears did NOT repair the unit. The agents did not understand English and kept making excuses for the delay in getting parts because they do not understand the English language. There was a recall BUT they did not understand the term. It did not get resolved until months later when I was luck enough to reach an agent in the United States of America. The agents overseas are terrible. If did not understand and if they got frustrated with they problem they would hang-up/disconnect me.
    , California, USA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service but Dryer still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service repair man was incredibly, nice, courteous and knowledgeable. My only complaint is that immediately after he left and I put a load in the dryer, the dryer started making the same noise he came to repair. Not happy I will have to spend another day waiting on repair service.
    , WOODSTOCK, GA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who repaired our Samsung refrigerator was a very pleasant and knowledgeable individual who completed the task in a timely and efficient manner. He was a pleasure to deal with and reflects highly on the company he represents.
    , GOOSE CREEK, SC
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse