Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137684 Reviews
  1. Efficient and Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They provided same day service which was amazing
    DETROIT, MI
    December 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Friendly and competent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was super polite and very informative. After diagnosing our problem, he thoroughly explained everything, showing us the cause of the mechanical issue, gave us options and recommendations without being pushy. We felt very comfortable with him and his desire to be helpful rather than sales-pitchy.
    REDWOOD CITY, CA
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable tech and explained everything
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable on what he was doing and explained everything to me.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Voltaire was a consummate professional. Very courteous. He answered all my questions with a thorough description. I am requesting that the always service my furnace
    DOLTON, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good.
    SPRING LAKE, NC
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  7. Not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    So Unbelievable first able he didn’t know what he was doing He said motherboard is gone Even though it’s so much money we said go ahead and fix it he comes back with the parts finish the job still not working now I have to change compressor $1400 brand new fridge $1500
    MOUNT SINAI, NY
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yucel, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and quick job
    NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CSOFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick repair of hot water heater
    BERKELEY, CA
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on November 30, 2021
  10. Fair to average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nothing special. Service was average at best. Nothing like the Sears used to be.
    S HACKENSACK, NJ
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tara, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2021