Appliance Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 54659 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He found the issue proposed and diligently implemented the solution
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    October 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Had to remind him to check if ok.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was ok but if I hadn't been here he would have left & it would have been leaking as soon as it was hooked up.
    ABSAROKEE, MT
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dryer with duct

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had you replace the thermostat twice,in the same week called some one local out to clean the ducts out, done deal, then I had to fix the extension from the dryer to the floor where he ripped it, worked,did laundry,one hot load,went to bed about 0200. Then about 0600 my husband woke me up and said the thermostat is out for the fourth time, the ducks aren’t blowing out air? I doubt vet=y seriously the amount of air we ran throughthed$yer with a leaf blower after the duct cleaning clogged enough to clog overnight. I think it a fuse or switch turning these things off but of course we had to rip the old attachement off to check it from back to front and another companyy is coming out we’d to clean the ducks again,the camerashows very little. But they insist and I had to pay too. P,us they’ll now have to replace the old attachment ,which is fine but they have to go through the floor noe=w to reach the duct work,but they don’t do appliances, so I paid you,come out we’d afternoon this week and check that dryer,thermostat,blower noted,electrical,this time make sure while three here thst it works.
    HIGHLAND, IL
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears representative who did the maintenance check on our refrigerator was very thorough.
    JERSEY SHORE, PA
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to have the part replaced the same day.
    KAILUA, HI
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ive used this service before. It’s usually good. Sometimes not always on time. But this time it was great
    REDONDO BEACH, CA
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did everything as expected and well. I do not appreciate the time window for the visit.ie, 8-5 pm. I will look for service company with my next washer dryer purchase that provides 8-12 or 12-5 appointment options.
    STANDISH, ME
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did everything well. I do not appreciate the time window Sears provides, ie, 8-5. I will look for service with my next washer/dryer purchase that provides half day windows, ie 8-12, 12-5.
    STANDISH, ME
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Unnecessary repair. Two visits.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two visits to discover that the lever on my icemaker needed to be cleaned. On the first visit the internal icemaker was replaced. The internal icemaker was NOT the issue. You charged me $450 to make a repair that should have cost much less. Talking to your customer service is impossible. Getting past the AI to talk to a person is difficult. Talking to a person is unproductive as they are more concerned with selling me a warranty than actually fixing my issue.
    HAVERTOWN, PA
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Knowledgeable and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained clearly what had to be done with accurate estimate even though I had a policy.
    LANDING, NJ
    October 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse