Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 133374 Reviews
  1. My refrigerator is STILL BROKEN

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician can on Friday and it is STILL NOT WORKING
    DECATUR, GA
    May 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DANIELLE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on May 13, 2021
  2. Poor workmanship, worse customer support

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repair was done to my refrigerator and the exact problem that was repaired happened again just past the 90 day mark. I called the service line and was told I would need to pay someone else to come out. This seems outrageous and has ensured that I will not be signing up for the home warranty service.
    NORTH BALDWIN, NY
    May 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dwayne, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on May 10, 2021
  3. Pleased Overall

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, on time, courteous and knowledgeable, but unfortunately the problem was not fully resolved.
    RI
    May 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANNIE,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see service is completed with tested ok by tech we request you to please contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 so that tech will re check for it .
    cs offline on May 08, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service but still had additional issues that needed to be handle on a different different appointment
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    May 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on May 03, 2021
  5. technician damaged my floor and an examiner has yet to contact me even though I have left several messages!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician came to service our refrigerator. The wrong part had been ordered so the technician adapted the part that was available so that it worked. Right before he left our home I noticed a tear in the linoleum floor resulting from him moving the refrigerator. He apparently hadn't noticed it until I pointed it out. He was very apologetic and called it in so that a claim could be filed. However, even though I have called and left messages to follow up on the claim 5 times, no one from the claims company has returned my calls or reached out to me to schedule a date for an examiner to look at the damage. I am very frustrated as the damage occurred 3 months ago.
    SUN PRAIRIE, WI
    April 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI AARON ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on April 23, 2021
  6. After 4 or so visits, they never did repair our fridge ice dispenser.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair started in November of 2020, and continued through March of 2021 when we finally gave up. Several hundred dollars in replacement parts, multiple visits, and the dispenser would not dispense ice for more than a couple of days, even after a second repairman tried. We have subsequently contacted Sears several times for a refund.
    LOWELL, IN
    April 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT W, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on April 20, 2021
  7. perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was incredible! all around
    GREENSBORO, NC
    April 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on April 09, 2021
  8. I had great service from the contractor I HAD TO GET MYSELF.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a nightmate from the 3rd appointment starting in Nov. Multiple cancelled appointments. Wrong parts ordered 4 x . We have been w Sears for 45 years and never had these issues. Finally they agreed to replace the dishwasher the beginning of Feb. It was delivered March 24th. No technichian available and I had ti hire and pay for a install. Now will wait for over 3 wks to get reinbursed. Oh we have a service contract on all our Sears products. This should not happen. I had to rate several just to get it to send. Sears DID NOT do any install. I had to hire soneone.
    UMATILLA, OR
    April 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 8 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Daryl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on April 08, 2021
  9. Expensive Repair- Didn’t fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Costs well over $900 to “fix” my freezer. Less than 90 days later it is broken again. EXTREMELY hard to get in touch with anyone to discuss issue! Complete lack of customer service.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hilton, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on April 08, 2021
  10. Total pros

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    LEMONT, IL
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021