Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 44111 Reviews
  1. knowledgeable employees!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The employee repaired or did routine maintenance on all of my appliances that were under contract with Sears in one trip. They also had tips on using the appliances.
    , MIDLAND, MI
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. fabulous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    everytime i have a repair service. the service tech, explains what he is doing. He also will explain any issues that I may have.
    , KAILUA KONA, HI
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service - Great Appliance Tips!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The two servicemen that came to our house were awesome. They were fast, efficient, friendly and went above and beyond to teach us more about how to care for and use our washer and dryer!
    , SEATTLE, WA
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. so far okay I have this service for 5 times before

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have problems with my washer machine for 5 times
    , LOCKPORT, IL
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician had to return to correct the problem again...but now it's working fine.
    , WASHINGTON, DC
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Informative service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech was very informative. He gave me tips on what to use to keep my machine clean.
    , MACOMB, MI
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fix was simple. I just needed the filter installed properly but was provided with a quick check of the general operation of the refrigerator.
    , PLANO, TX
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Service but Poor Procuct

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our top of the line Kenmore washer quit. The service man did a very good job in trying to repair it. He knew the machine well and New what the problem was. Unfortunately Kenmore no longer makes the needed part to repair our 7 year old washer. Out of warranty -yes but not to even be able to repair it. After almost every appliance in the house being Kenmore, we are changing brands. BUT the service was very good.
    , FOREST LAKE, MN
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service rep

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad we had maintenance contract. "Simple" repair would have been over $400.
    , JACKSONVILLE, FL
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Close to a month and a half, still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four trips, by three technicians, and the dryer still doesn't work, mot that it is all the technicians fault, maybe they don't have the knowledge base for this type of dryer, but after the last visit, the dryer only worked for the minimal testing the tech did, the next day we tried to use it, it never worked. The Second tech left the dryer in pieces until the next visit which was 2 weeks later.
    , MIDDLETOWN, PA
    September 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse