Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 34639 Reviews
  1. Friendly and accommodating

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were friendly and apologetic once they realized they forgot to put a part on. They came back out the next day, replaced my part. I have not had a problem since.
    , CHICAGO, IL
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears always provides efficient and quality service.
    , LEXINGTON, KY
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Impressive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had two service calls in the last week. one for my refrigerator and one for my microwave, both were very satisfactory. Glad I have service contracts!
    , BURLINGTON, VT
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The last technician was quite professional. I am happy with the results and it wasn't too much trouble getting it all done.
    , AIEA, HI
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Brought and installed unnecessary ugly part

    Overall rating

    see details
    They shipped the part and came and installed it - it's ugly and ruins the whole look of my kitchen - original problems are not resolved - they just made it worse. Will never deal with you again.
    , NEWPORT, MI
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Nightmare

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaacing a unneeded part on my built in oven/microwave which is stainless steel with a cream colored - because they no longer make the part in black - totally ruins my build-in and is allowed because its "functional" still didn't fix the original problem and no has created more problems - will never deal with Sears again after 40+ years.
    , NEWPORT, MI
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not so happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that he had no parts to fix my problem and it would take a more time and another appointment to repair it with parts! That's too long to go without a correctly working dryer. Disappointed!
    , STOCKTON, CA
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Techs were great, Washing Machine is NOT!

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the technicians did a great job, we were without a washer for over 2 weeks. The entire washer had to be rebuilt, we paid $100 to expedite the shipping of a needed part, and then the one remaining part that hadn't been replaced, broke. I'm really glad we have a service plan, but I wish that Whirlpool made a better product for Sears .
    , MORRISTOWN, NJ
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Really good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I only rated them a 4 as the cost was significant for 45 minutes of work!!
    , ST AUGUSTINE, FL
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. We had a great experience with this repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repairman explained well, gave good advice, was patient and careful with his work.
    , SANDWICH, MA
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse