Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134642 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Al had to return a week after instaliing the new part, but this time, his work was outstanding
    VENTURA, CA
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Guy, but... Dryer still isn't working correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer still isn't working correctly... We need a follow-up visit!
    INDIAN RK BCH, FL
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took several weeks before the parts came to be installed, but the Techs were prompt and very mannerly. After they finished the installed of the part. They cleaned up and were on their way. Great Work
    WASHINGTON, DC
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  4. Service was fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Technician didn't really do anything, he didn't take apart the washer and look at the inner mechanics to see if anything was broken. All he did was fill the washer with water and drained it, and manual moved the drum and pushed down on the drum, and said it was fine.
    BLUE SPRINGS, MO
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Darren,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  5. So glad I called Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Norman did an excellent job! I have a Samsung refrigerator and so many repair shops wouldn’t even return my call. Called Sears and they sent Norman who really knew how to fix the problem. Bought the insurance plan from him so now I can rest easy should any of my appliances need repairs in the future.
    HONOLULU, HI
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  6. No Help At All

    Overall rating

    see details
    Part was delayed from March 15, 2021 New Dishwasher was approved due to delay Received new dishwasher before repairman came Repairman Charles G did not repair installed dishwasher In fact took part I had been waiting for Charles G does not install dishwashers only repair Charles G suggested me to call a plumber No help at all
    Orange Cove, CA
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. no problems very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out when they said they would and fixed my problem. thanks so much!
    MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  8. Second fridge in 4.5 years and need a Third

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician ( Tim ) was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was also sympathetic to the situation. This was the second time back in 2 weeks and the refrigerator could not be repaired. We were told that we would receive a call or email to discuss our options for replacement or reimbursement. We have received no such contact. The appointment scheduling is beyond subpar. The first appoint scheduled was fine. We had a second appointment and I took the day off from work. The scheduled technician never arrived, and when I contacted customer service, we were given another appointment adding almost an additional week. This is requiring me to take additional time off work!!! We have been forced to purchase another unit due to the slow response on service. It has been almost 3 weeks and still no resolve. I have spent my hard earned money to have JUNK!! The ratings that are posted do not relate to the technician, but do relate to customer service, scheduling, and the garbage that Sears has sold me
    OLMSTED TWP, OH
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Colleen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 03, 2021
  9. Technician was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    After spending 1 week trying to connect with the warranty department and reporting the issue the soonest appointment I could get was 2 weeks away. The day of that appointment I received a call saying the technician could not come. I was given an appointment 3 weeks away. The technician did come at that time and did fix the refrig. All in all we had no refrigerator for 6 weeks & it was under warranty. Totally unimpressed. I called a local appliance repair company that came the next day. We would have had them make the repair but paying out of pocket to replace a compressor in a refrigerator under warranty did not make sense. The ratings below are for the technician who came, not the company.
    PENSACOLA, FL
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  10. Service Guy was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall warranty is not good. The labor should have been covered as well.
    POTTSBORO, TX
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021