Repair repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 108786 Reviews
  1. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service!!
    PERRIS, CA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent customer service!!
    PERRIS, CA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very efficient repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    New ice maker is wonderful.
    CLINTON, MS
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Eventually repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took a month just to get a tech out. I would have gone with someone else but it was under warranty. Took another 3.5 weeks after initial diagnosis to get the part installed. A comprehensive diagnostic was not done although charged a $241.00 diagnostic fee. Still more wrong with the unit. Called them back out. Charged me for the recall and wanted almost double for the part on his truck than from there own website . I will never use them again.
    CHINA SPRING, TX
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Matt, the technician was professional and courteous. We are very happy with our service.
    WALTHAM, MA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fixed my riding mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was knowledgeable and knew what was to be done to fix the mower. He offered some tips on improving the performance too.
    ROSWELL, GA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not necessary

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came and had it fixed in 5 minutes - the previous repairman had left some wires unconnected so it did not work - he connected them and it works fine.
    PALM HARBOR, FL
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came the same day I called for service.
    NELLYSFORD, VA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. People were great but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a valve stuck open on our air conditioner which made it run almost continuously. The tech came out and identified the problem. He was great! He ordered the part but told us it would probably be 8 to 10 business days before it arrived. Three weeks later the part still hadn't arrived and we had been told many things when we called to find out the status of the appointment - tech had called in sick, part hadn't arrived, it was raining, - Finally, the tech called letting me know that the part would arrive in another week. Again he was great and worked in the 90+ degree heat to fix the valve. However, upon closing up the HVAC unit, the valve on the Freon didn't close all the way and it leaked all over the unit. Of course, we now had NO air conditioning. He came out early the next day and filled the Freon. Thanks Mike you were great and very dedicated. BTW, the day we were told he called in sick, he phoned from his unit and told us the exact date the part would arrive. This incident is the first time we've experienced something like this. We have most of our remodeling and appliances from Sears because their protection plans can't be beat. I hope its just because they are still re-organizing.
    LADY LAKE, FL
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Worst service I ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am 6 weeks with no washing machine, they took the entire machine apart and left pieces everywhere including on my outside deck. Sears after all this time gave me a credit to purchase a new machine. It was delivered Tuesday and yet you still kept sending me messages that they were coming to make the repair. Your customer service department is the worst I have ever experienced. I was told 3 times that they were sending UPS to pick up the parts no one showed. I am just fed up.
    PORT JEFF STA, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse