Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126815 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the service given and the repair was made. My only complaint was that as soon as the compressor was replaced my ice maker stopped producing ice. With that, I now need to make another service call as I do not believe that the ice make mysteriously malfunctioned. It was working perfectly fine before the compressor replacement.
    ERIE, PA
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did a very good job and explained everything

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came right out and did everything I asked and more to make sure the mower ran well.
    ESCALON, CA
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received the part for my refrigerator along with a part for my dishwasher. When Chris and Shane arrived for the fridge repair, they noticed the dishwasher part and happily took care of that along with the fridge saving me waiting for the second service call.
    OCALA, FL
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was made quickly and to my satisfaction.
    SACRAMENTO, CA 95831
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are very happy with the service and to have the protection program for our tractor, with Sears.
    HOMOSASSA, FL
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  6. Kenmore Elite Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    They serviced my Kenmore Dryer on August 1st
    LA PLATA, MD
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Albert, We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  7. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not very happy since the repair guys have been out 3 times now and the refrigerator is still not working!
    FLOSSMOOR, IL
    August 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  8. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been having issues with my refrigerator for over a month now service has been out twice the first time service went only my fridge portion was not cooling then when service came out it worked for 1 day and the next day the whole refrigerator went out that’s with freezer and refrigerator and ice maker. Took service another two weeks to go out and then he went and not even 5 mins said he needed to order compressor. This has been one of the worst experiences with sears service ever. I’ve also filed a claim for the food lost and have not received anything even though it said I would be notified within 48 hours and I’m still waiting. After dealing with this I will never purchase an appliance from sears again and especially never even think about the protection plans. The only reason I’m sticking with this one is because we just renewed it and it was extremely expensive because we always trusted sears but after this and a previous experience with a washing machine it will be the last big purchase I will make from that company.
    STOCKTON, CA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  9. Great job, early arrival

    Overall rating

    see details
    all went well, a lttle expensive labor since it took 10 minutes to diagnose and 20 to replace belt, equates to about 10 dollars per minute. At least its fixed, coulnt tell me how or why the belt broke, which didnt give me much assurance that it will last. Had to ask to get rollers oiled too.
    WARREN, MI
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technican arrived on time, went straight to work, changed a loose gasket, checked the dishwasher for leaks, al ina timely manner. He arrived wearing a mask due to Cove which I appreciated.
    AVON, OH
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020