Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 46029 Reviews
  1. Techs here 4 times - still broken!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frig not working properly since early Nov. First tech came on Nov. 9 - diagnosed need for new Evap cover - ordered part. New tech installed part on Nov. 20. After 4 or 5 hrs. gave error msg. FF. Tech returned Nov. 21 - diagnosed fan failure. Returned on Nov. 22 & installed new fan. Frig worked about 5 hrs. - then error msg FF - fan failure again. We have lost perishable food & will continue to do so as a call to Sears got us an appt. for the afternoon of Nov. 28. Called the repair place & left a msg. & sent an email. Frig can be rebooted & works for 4 or 5 hrs. - then FF. It quit in the middle of the night last night. This frig initially broke down in Sept. 2015. Ice has always built up in the back of the freezer - techs say that shouldn't happen. Grease drops from the runners of the pull out shelf in the freezer - techs say that shouldn't happen. Frig purchased 03/06/2013 - only 3 1/2 yrs. old & has had problems since 09/2015 or since it was only 2 1/2 yrs old. More has been spent via the warranty than it would have taken to replace the frig for us.
    , SUMMERVILLE, SC
    November 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, promptly repaired , knowledgeable technician!! Excellent service
    , MELBOURNE, FL
    November 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Competent repairman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman worked industriously to replace lint filter holder. Dryer is now like new!
    , SILVER SPRIN, MD
    November 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man pleasant, well versed and completed job easily with no problems.
    , COATESVILLE, PA
    November 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was ok. They never did anything the three years they checked. Probably the repair will be needed in the next three years. Never get a service contact again.
    , CLINTON, IL
    November 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad they came so quick to fix my oven, excellent service!
    , E STROUDSBUR, PA
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Scheduled an appointment for repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service people didn't call and didn't show up. I called them and they said that they weren't coming and knew nothing about appointment
    , CARMEL, IN
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. They didnt fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried 2 use my oven couple of days later and it didnt turn on
    , EL PASO, TX
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good this time bad before

    Overall rating

    see details
    This visit was very good. The previous was terrible, but you did not ever allow me to comment on that one. This tech was knowledgeable and proficient. The man that came for our yearly check up was neither. He refused to admit or acknowledge the problems we pointed out to him which this latest tech actually fixed. This incident will caus me to strongly consider dropping your service when it comes up for nenewal.
    , COLONIAL HGT, VA
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The Repair-Person Was Un-Professional and Rude

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair-person created a mess with his repair. He damage the outside of my washer, left dirty hand prints over the washer, left water on the garage floor (I had to mop up), he had to borrowed my tools to perform repairs. No paperwork of repairs were provided and left without cleaning up. Shortly after he left I washed a load of clothes and when I came back to put the clothes into the dryer, the garage floor was flooded with water. I now needed a new appointment for repairs!!!!
    , FONTANA, CA
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse