Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 50760 Reviews
  1. Took from May 16 to June 18 to obtain a repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Left all the heavy cardboard from the cartons as well as the old tub and liner on my front porch area. Parts arrived May 31 and no repair until June 18. Non-English speaking people make communications 4+ difficult.
    , SOUTH BEND, IN
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has such great service- this was for our washer
    , LITTLETON, MA
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Awesome technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came in and assessed the dishwasher with the computer. The computer showed everything was working but he could tell things weren’t as they should be. He then troubleshooted and found another part that wasn’t working properly, so he changed it out and resolved our problem. The dishwasher is now working as good as when we first purchased it .
    , SAN ANTONIO, TX
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. refrigerator ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman actually picked up a modulater from another repairman in order to fix my ice maker. I was impressed that he went to so much trouble to fix it for me.
    , TROY, MI
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very competent. Great follow up!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took two calls due to part needed to be replaced. Over all service was excellent.
    , POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Bad repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good, the repair was not. Now it is not working at all. Before the repair only the freezer was not working properly, now the whole refrigerator is not working and I have to wait a whole week for the technician to come back.
    , TOA BAJA, PR
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washer and Dryer cleaning and repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tried reaching out to customer service several times about the people who make the service appointments and the laundry room left full of lint. I was told twice that they would check into it and call me back. No calls yet. Will never use Sears repair or shop at a store. No wonder they are shutting stores down and losing customers.
    , ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Replacement of Dishwasher Door Hinge

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were given a five hour time window for this repair. Repairman called me, and said "I will be there in 1 hour.:" Appreciated this information as to when to expect his arrival.
    , COATESVILLE, PA
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician seemed to know his stuff and got our stove fixed right away. Very pleased.
    , CPE GIRARDEAU, MO
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Timely professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technicians were prompt, helpful and professional.
    , VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse