Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 38425 Reviews
  1. Happy with service and technician new his job well

    Overall rating

    see details
    I definitely will use them again, I have a maintenance agreement.
    , KANEOHE, HI
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was fixed as requested, and we haven't had any issues with it since.
    , ANGWIN, CA
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent, timely service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received a same day appointment. The technician was knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you!
    , JIM THORPE, PA
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Detailed service repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He offered tidbits as well as detailed & complete service. Inquired about other warranty options in the home.
    , WARRENTON, VA
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Still not working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the repairman spent 4 hours replacing a part in our refrigerator, it is still not working properly. It runs continuously and the freezer gets no colder than 10 degrees and the refrigerator stays between 45 - 50 degrees. We have contacted the repairman, but today is a holiday so we have not heard back from him yet.
    , SUN PRAIRIE, WI
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly, fast and smiling the whole time.
    , FARGO, ND
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. ANOTHER TECHNICIAN NO-SHOW

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time this has happened for service to the same appliance in less than one year. Each time, I was informed that the appliance had been repaired and the service order had been closed as "complete." All without anyone ever having come to my home - AMAZING. A Sears card holder and customer since 1976, but I am absolutely, totally done with Sears.
    , JEFFERSON, GA
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repair very complex

    Overall rating

    see details
    First repair on this type of washer. One visit for diagnostics. One long visit to complete repair. Washer still not operating correctly and repair man will return.
    , WEST LINN, OR
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. He range stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Got part same day but would have liked an email receipt or hard copy receipt for services. I used my credit card so will have to wait for it to show up
    , JACKSONVILLE, FL
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The motherboard on my refrigerator blew out last week. Sears repairman came to her home the very same day and properly diagnose the problem. Unfortunately the part needed to be ordered. The following week a different repairman returned and did the repair in less than 30 minutes. Job well done. The only cimplaint is that it took 3 extra days for a repairman to come to the house. There were no available appointments before then.
    , CORAL SPRING, FL
    May 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse