Repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 133369 Reviews
  1. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ordered part for washer. It should of included 4 pieces. (4pk). Only received 1. Tech called manager and was told that's how the part comes. 1 part for the price of 4. I was not going pay 67 per damper washer.
    NORTHFORD, CT
    April 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MONIQUE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on April 14, 2021
  2. perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was incredible! all around
    GREENSBORO, NC
    April 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on April 09, 2021
  3. I had great service from the contractor I HAD TO GET MYSELF.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a nightmate from the 3rd appointment starting in Nov. Multiple cancelled appointments. Wrong parts ordered 4 x . We have been w Sears for 45 years and never had these issues. Finally they agreed to replace the dishwasher the beginning of Feb. It was delivered March 24th. No technichian available and I had ti hire and pay for a install. Now will wait for over 3 wks to get reinbursed. Oh we have a service contract on all our Sears products. This should not happen. I had to rate several just to get it to send. Sears DID NOT do any install. I had to hire soneone.
    UMATILLA, OR
    April 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Daryl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on April 08, 2021
  4. Expensive Repair- Didn’t fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Costs well over $900 to “fix” my freezer. Less than 90 days later it is broken again. EXTREMELY hard to get in touch with anyone to discuss issue! Complete lack of customer service.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hilton, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on April 08, 2021
  5. Total pros

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    LEMONT, IL
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  6. The repair technician was fast and great

    Overall rating

    see details
    About a month ago I needed service I love everything
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  7. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have my refrigerator fixed . A rgurd party came did nothing called Sears several time kept getting hung up. Still not fixed .
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    April 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on April 01, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Loved them . They were on time and did a great job
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    March 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 01, 2021
  9. Disappointed with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears now out sources their techs and the quality of service has gone down hill because of it. Tech spent about 5 minutes on our dryer didn't even open it up to clean the lint catcher. When Sears had own techs they checked everything. Really disappointed such a high price for insurance yet quailty is awful.
    NORWALK, CA
    March 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on March 30, 2021
  10. He showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Heard the dryer sqeeking and said if that don't stop you should call us to fix it
    FOLKSTON, GA
    March 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 31, 2021