Johnson City, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 72 Reviews
  1. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    My unit have protection agreement but certain parts and work isn’t required unless it stop working before replacing
    JOHNSON CITY, TN
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Emanuel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that Status is complete for Service Order # 4766-41490595 and technician comments is BROKEN SPRING IN COMPRESSOR BUT UNIT IS COOLING. ONLY A NOISE ISSUE. UNIT WORKING PROPERLY AT THIS TIME.If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable unfortunately the repair wasn’t the actual appliance do sears couldn’t fix it
    BEECH MTN, NC
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ANNE W, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.comwith your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2020
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was pleasant and fixed the mower in a few minutes. My one complaint is that the labor charge was $125 which is outrageous. This was on top of the $149 service call charge.
    BAKERSVILLE, NC
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good communication. I was able to update appointment time when the part didn’t arrive as scheduled without difficulty.
    JOHNSON CITY, TN
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dissappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the technician was polite the problem was not fixed. When I called to report this I was passed around to several people, never allowed to speak to a supervisor. I was forced to schedule another appointment 2 weeks out. My grass will be terribly high by the time I get to mow it. I am very frustrated and disappointed in the service provided by Sears.
    JOHNSON CITY, TN
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service we received.
    LTL SWITZERLD, NC
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent Setvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    John was terrific. He troubleshot the issue and resolved it quickly. He was knowledgeable and efficient and shared his knowledge to help us prevent future problems.
    JOHNSON CITY, TN
    December 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ready to buy another refrigerator but didn't have to!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randall knew how to finish my repair in 30 minutes flat!!
    JOHNSON CITY, TN
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Tech was very nice a d knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad we caled
    BRISTOL, TN
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great servicrt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and courteous.
    BRISTOL, TN
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse