Harrisburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 92 Reviews
  1. Wasted my time and refrigerator still doesn't make ice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited for over a week to have the ice maker in our refrigerator serviced. The repairman did come at the time expected. He determined we needed a new ice maker for around $300.00. We, of course, were expecting to have ice by the next morning. The new ice maker did not work. We called to advise that it did not work. Instead of sending someone out they told us they couldn't come until Saturday afternoon. Very poor service and would not recommend them for any type of repair work.
    PALMYRA, PA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  2. Unit now rattles…wasn’t before service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unit is operable but making noise
    HARRISBURG, PA
    July 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, We request you to contact our Repair solutions team @ 18006652127 to schedule a service with one of our technician to resolve the issue. If the item is covered under Warranty, you will not be charged for the service.
    CS Offline on July 22, 2021
  3. The service was excellent his name was Mike

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduling was a bit screwed up! But then there was a snowstorm
    LEBANON, PA
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 09, 2021
  4. fixed on the spot

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and completed the repair
    HARRISBURG, PA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lesley, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very competent technician. He explained what he was doing and was friendly and personable
    HARRISBURG, PA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  6. delay in repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I cannot get the pop up to go away and so cannot see everything that I am typing. at the first visit I was told that the control board was bad did not have the part and person left with out a plan. so I called and got another appt. and repair person showed up again without part but died order parts and made a f/u appt but will be over one month until repair is made.
    HARRISBURG, PA
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BRUCE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 25, 2020
  7. Overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The customer experience is fine and the work is fine. I misunderstood the rep on the phone to say visit/estimate charge would be deducted from total charge. In fact that charge was baked in. There is no way to justify charging $300 to replace $8 part in 10 minutes. But getting somrone to the house during Covid is not easy.
    HARRISBURG, PA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  8. Great and fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    serviceman was the best!
    HARRISBURG, PA
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  9. prompt, efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech arrived on time. after explaining how the dryer was squealing, he knew exactly what the problem was and had the required part in his truck. 1/2 hour after his arrival the problem was fixed.
    HARRISBURG, PA
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He washere this past Friday and servic was great
    HARRISBURG, PA
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse