Fort Myers, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 303 Reviews
  1. Personel good, charges ABUSIVE !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service man was good. Any way I calculate your labor charges for a 45 minute visit $255.00 is abusive. If it takes into consideration travel time it comes out to $145. per hour, if it doesn't it comes out to $339.00 per hour. We will obviously never use your business again.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, William. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize the cost for repair was more than you expected. Our labor is charged by the type of job performed and not by the amount of time it takes to complete. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  2. Still waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting a week to learn if you can replace the part needed (the transformer), or will replace the entire unit. We have heard nothing.The team who came last week were excellent, though.
    FORT MYERS, FL
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pauline, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize you have not been contacted yet. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 05, 2020
  3. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair not done ref. still not working Took over 25min. to contact to have somebody to come back, silt have to wait 4 more days to hopefully get somebody to fix. It has taken since 1/7/2020 to present and still not fixed.
    FORT MYERS, FL
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kurt, we apologize it has taken multiple visits to repair your refrigerator. We would love to look further into this matter if you are still needing assistance. Please look out for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The employee was very good explaining everything but $280 for 30 minutes and no parts is quite a bit of money.
    LEHIGH ACRES, FL
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job and was very courteous. Completely satisfied!
    CAPE CORAL, FL
    December 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician was a gentleman. Polite, courteous and most important of all, professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    On his last repair appointment visit, saw something that needed attention. Ordered the parts and was taken care of on his latest visit. Solved a problem before it happened.
    CAPE CORAL, FL
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fixing a recurring problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad he fixed a problem with the fridge
    CAPE CORAL, FL
    November 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No-show

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one appeared
    CAPE CORAL, FL
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Fallasha, thank you for taking the time to send your comment. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  9. Great and very efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service is worth using. I was amazed to see the Sears good job
    CAPE CORAL, FL
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was completely satisfied with service tech.
    N FT MYERS, FL
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse