Range repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 7144 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The whole experience was very good - easy to book appointment and technician was great.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    June 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Eddy was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Eddy from er appliance repair was very professional. He spent quite a long time figuring out what was wrong with our oven and then had the wrong part delivered. The correct part was sent to him that night and he installed the next day. The fan comes on after the oven is turned off which apparently is to cool down the oven. This never happened before. The fan is on for over half an hour. Is this normal?
    BREA, CA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This technician was very professional at all times
    VALLEY SPGS, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman showed up at location of different appliances I own. An hour and a half from where I specifically told Sears appliance was at. I called a few days before to confirm address where service was needed. ALL my original calls I requested for cracked range knobs to just be mailed to me. Everyone I spoke to said it was not possible to send out without a repair person coming to location. In this time of social distancing it makes more sense to just mail out the replacement parts. I made it very clear several times that the address was in Palmdale CA. Very disappointed that I spent the day waiting for nothing
    PALMDALE, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great customer service from this tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech that came out was very friendly and our oven/range is working like new. Thank you Sir!
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not complete the repair. He told me he had tested the stove as he head out the door, which was a lie. Five minutes after he left I tested the stove and it did not work.
    IRVING, TX
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been without an oven for two months now. When the repairman finally arrived he was two hours late and had the wrong parts. He then told us he didn’t want to make the drive back to our house and that he would mail the right parts to our house and we would have to fix it ourselves.
    GREEN RIVER, WY
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excelent technician, very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Do not have a video
    SANTA CRUZ, CA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The service was excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears technician notified me in advance on the time of his arrival. He arrived promptly wearing the mask and gloves. He discovered that he did not have the part for the model of my oven but he ordered it immediately. The part was delivered within 2 hours. I appreciated that the technician returned, and installed the part in the oven on the same day. I was able to use my oven that evening. The technician did not leave a mess. He was professional, courteous, and prompt. I will use Sears services again for my Kenmore appliances.
    WASHINGTON, DC
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Technician was knowledgeable but overall experience was negative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did his job but the call system is horrible. Technician did not take old part to dispose; overall this was not a good experience.
    HIAWASSEE, GA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse