Seattle Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 453 Reviews
  1. Horible Customer Service Onsite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Setting up the service call was great. The service technician was absolutely rude and in such a rush to get done it was pitiful! He pretty much demanded to use the inside of my garage, because if he didn't he could likely spill oil all over my asphalt driveway. So I cleared it for him, caught him smoking in my garage. I absolutely hate cigarette smoke. He was short, got the job done fast, literally throwing things around to hurry up and get it done fast. I haven't used the lawn mower yet, hopefully it works. I would prefer him never to come to my house again. Had to clean oil up in my garage after he was done that sprayed onto the floor.
    , PORT ORCHARD, WA
    May 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had my furnace serviced and it was everything I would expect. Absolutely no problems or complaints Thank you
    , BREMERTON, WA
    May 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. nothing is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came and looked at the dishwasher, said he would order the parts and 2weeks later still no word.
    , RENTON, WA
    May 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Both issues with Samsung refrigerator with fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication about appointment time was not good on the day of technicians arrival. Was told I didn't have an appointment to I did have an appointment on that day to was told by the tech he didn't have the correct phone number to communicate his upcoming arrival. Appointment was in the am but finally showed up in the afternoon. The ice maker and the leaking freezing water in the bottom of the refrigerator are finally fixed.
    , PASCO, WA
    May 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very Prompt!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I easily scheduled an appointment. The technician was on time and worked hard to be as efficient as possible.
    , PORT ANGELES, WA
    May 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. horrible customer service onsite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Setting up the service call was great. The service technician was absolutely rude and in such a rush to get done it was pitiful! He pretty much demanded to use the inside of my garage, because if he didn't he could likely spill oil all over my asphalt driveway. So I cleared it for him, caught him smoking in my garage. I absolutely hate cigarette smoke. He was short, got the job done fast, literally throwing things around to hurry up and get it done fast. I haven't used the lawn mower yet, hopefully it works. I would prefer him never to come to my house again. Had to clean oil up in my garage after he was done that sprayed onto the floor.
    , PORT ORCHARD, WA
    May 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. On schedule and quick solution.

    Overall rating

    see details
    One tired dishwasher fixed and returned to service, tested and all. Good work!
    , BELLEVUE, WA
    May 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Not on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I took work off their supposed to be here from 10 to 2 he came at 3:20 I had to leave at 3:30 thankfully I had my daughter here so I left a check.
    , MARYSVILLE, WA
    May 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast, efficient work by the technician; easy online appointment process.
    , TACOMA, WA
    May 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Service - Corporate needs new procedures

    Overall rating

    see details
    When submitting my order for an appointment, I told them exactly what was wrong with the washer. When the tech showed up, he had no idea I had told them and had to go get the part and had to schedule yet ANOTHER appointment. WORK SMARTER is what I would suggest. Repair man was very nice and did a great job, but corporate needs to change their method of communication. What a wast of his time and mine!
    , BELLEVUE, WA
    May 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse