Seattle Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 548 Reviews
  1. Reliable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always courteous, efficient and personable. Listen well and sorts out problems.
    , TACOMA, WA
    September 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017
  2. Fast service once proper arrrangements were made

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once the service was scheduled it went well but there was some problem getting that properly scheduled. The service technicians were fast and professional.checking the item and installing the part when it arrived.
    , WENATCHEE, WA
    September 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a good experience with your tech and apologize for the delay we may have caused. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 18, 2017
  3. Spot On

    Overall rating

    see details
    They are always dependable and honest; not recommending something I don't need, and helping me to be economical in repairs I Do need
    , PORT TOWNSEN, WA
    September 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience and that your washer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 14, 2017
  4. They never fixed the dishwasher. Still need repai

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair not comoplete. Also, did you realize that a black box pops up blocking this entry form and won't let me see my typing! I called to reschedule and they said everything was rescheduled but then no one showed up.
    , CENTRALIA, WA
    September 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yikes! We hate to see that you are still without a working unit and would love to look into this for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see what is going on. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on September 11, 2017
  5. Service Tech Great - Surveys Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only negative thing I have to say is I don't like getting MULTIPLE calls and emails for these surveys every time I have a service appt. Your automated system has phoned my home half a dozen times, sometimes within minutes then disconnects. Super annoying!! My tech was really nice, informative and courteous.
    , GIG HARBOR, WA
    September 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a good experience and that your dryer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 11, 2017
  6. person who came out was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person who came out was not with sears but contracted with them. He was great, very informative and helpful.
    , KIRKLAND, WA
    August 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on August 22, 2017
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service on my refrigerator was very thorough and quick.
    , RENTON, WA
    August 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We love to see the 5 stars and know that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future for all your service needs. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on August 21, 2017
  8. qualified good

    Overall rating

    see details
    original repair with new parts was not quite done correctly. We had another sears person come on the 16th and put in a few screws and level it up, balancing it and making it stop rattling and banging when spinning.
    , POULSBO, WA
    August 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We are happy to see you had a positive experience. If there is anything we can do in the future to better your experience for next time, please do not hesitate to let us know. We strive for 5 stars and to provide you with the best service possible. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on August 21, 2017
  9. Wyatt was excellent!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    As I type this, a black rectangular box is covering over a percentage of this space. It is very irritating. I have already written a review of our service a few days ago.
    , OTIS ORCHARD, WA
    August 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Johanna! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We love to see the 5 stars and know that you were satisfied with our services. We appreciate your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future for all your service needs. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on August 18, 2017
  10. Excessive repair time

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took from July 6 appointment to Aug 4 to get part and install on my fridge. In meantime the fridge door kept popping ajar and I lost temp as well as frozen items in drawer freezer. The bulb in my dryer went out and I had to wait that same time frame to get that put in! This in an independent contractor and the normal Sears number did not access any info for me when I was trying to inquire as to long wait. No info provided on a weekend for instance. Only on weekdays until 5!! TOTALLY RIDICULOUS.
    , BELLEVUE, WA
    August 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We value your feedback as we use it to make improvements to our business. We are sorry to see you did not have the best experience with Sears. We value you as a loyal customer, and strive to provide you with the best service possible. We hope you consider choosing Sears again in the future so we can provide you with the 5 star service you deserve. Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on August 16, 2017