Seattle Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.8 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 384 Reviews
  1. The repair still left me confused

    Overall rating

    see details
    I still don't believe the problem I have has been fixed on my filter. Repair man claimed it was calcium build up, but I still won't drink the water because the black hairy stuff does not look at calcium build up.
    , EDMONDS, WA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Master protection and service contracts are totally worth every penny in my opinion. Had I not had this coverage the service call to get my dryer going would have been about $180 in my area and that doesn't include any parts that may have been needed. Again totally worth the money and has paid for itself every time.
    , TOPPENISH, WA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Annual service for induction stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    UnNecessary and trivial. Repairman had never worked on one before. Good thing the stove is only one year old and working fine. Just turned it on to see if it would boil water.
    , TACOMA, WA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fast Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service rep was on time and expeditious with the repair. Great communication.
    , ISSAQUAH, WA
    February 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Awesome repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was made and everything is working like new.
    , NEZPERCE, ID
    February 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great as always and received complete explanation about the problem and repair.
    , BREMERTON, WA
    February 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and was able to fix our stove. He kept us updated as he worked and even did an extra clean up under the stove when done.
    , KIRKLAND, WA
    February 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Lousy customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appt. was set for one date then they pushed it to the next week without contacting me to see if I was going to be home. They did not let me know. I called to let them know parts received and ready for them on original date. I was home waiting for them so I called twice and said I expect repair service to be here that day. Then my husband called. All in all we spent over two hours on the phone trying to get Sears repair to honor our first appt. We will not renew our maintenance contract again. No communication about rescheduling an appt. we were out over 2 weeks not having our washing machine. We have been Sears customers for 50 years and am very disappointed in customer service on service repair.
    , LONGVIEW, WA
    February 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. SEARS REPAIR SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    USED SEARS REPAIR SERVICE SEVERAL TIMES AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED EACH TIME!
    , UMATILLA, OR
    February 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dishwasher repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was fine on my dishwasher, but it took three times for the repair to be done. He had to order the parts the first time, the second time one of the parts weren't right and the third time he was able to fix it. The main thing I didn't like was the front panel showed up in black instead of white and was then told they didn't make white anymore. I was not told before had that if the part was available in the color you needed that it would be sent in whatever color was available and that's what you got. I have and exstended warranty on my dishwasher.
    , WALLA WALLA, WA
    February 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse