Seattle Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 519 Reviews
  1. Mistake, we have no GE dryer and we never called

    Overall rating

    see details
    poor communications, no way to correct your mistake all calls were mechanical.
    , TACOMA, WA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man came last week and did a fantastic job. He explained what he was doing and how it looked. Thank you.
    , WOODINVILLE, WA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Annual Maintenance Visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    All of the Annual Maintenance Personnel were very Courteous and Professional.
    , LAKEWOOD, WA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had Chris as a service person in the past and he is fantastic! Very thorough, pleasant, and quick.
    , CHEHALIS, WA
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Chris was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  5. Service tech broke the dryer and left it broken.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On Wednesday November 15th, one of your service techs came out to our rent house and “serviced” our Maytag dryer based on a Sears Maintenance Agreement. The service tech manually rotated the drum to “test” the dryer and then reported a “strange metallic noise” but did nothing about it. Rotating the drum manually dislodges the belt used to turn the drum and it will fail within the next few minutes. It has now failed. The heat comes on, but the drum does not turn. Any service tech knows this. I know this. We called Sears and they can’t get someone out to fix the damage you caused until the 27th. This is unacceptable.
    , REDMOND, WA
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 20, 2017
  6. Service man was great customer service center awfu

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came and Determined that the microwave was a lemon. I have full coverage on it and yet I have not been able to get a replacement. They want the technician to come out again and do the paperwork over. I’m a busy professional who doesn’t have time for this. I bought the microwave on April 1 it is now November 11 and it only worked for approximately three weeks.
    , GIG HARBOR, WA
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  7. People making service appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person I talked to to make the appointment was very hard to understand and my oven couldn't be fixed and it was determined on the second visit that the oven had expanded and even with the NEW rack it kept falling with weight on it. Still I had to have the repairman visit my house FOUR times before they would authorize replacement of my defective oven, this took months. They didn't care if someone got burned when the rack fell they said they couldn't do anything till service was at my house FOUR times even knowing it couldn't be fixed. When the service person came on the second visit he knew it couldn't be fixed but it had to go thru the process.
    , YELM, WA
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 15, 2017
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was performed very well by competent repairmen.
    , GRAHAM, WA
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 15, 2017
  9. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They replace the control panel on my dishwasher. They were on time, and accomplished the task quickly. My dishwasher works fine.
    , SILVERDALE, WA
    November 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 07, 2017
  10. Good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was impressed with Dawson, of Olsen Appliance - he was courteous, iniformative, and efficient. I did not get a print-out of the maintenance visit, however, which I did appreciate from other servicemen. All is good.
    , SAMMAMISH, WA
    November 06, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this Robert!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Dawson was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social on November 07, 2017