Seattle Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 478 Reviews
  1. 3rd party vendor not Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Techniction detected radiation leaking from microwave. Didn’t report to Sears. Still waiting for resolution (replacement)
    , MERCER ISLAN, WA
    May 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  2. This is the 2nd time you sent this review to me

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did a great job. Was efficient and knew his stuff.
    , OLYMPIA, WA
    May 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Bill, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  3. Good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called them and a couple days after that they came out and fixed our issue. My single complaint was that they arrived outside the window of time they said they would. They apologized and I left it at that, but it would have been nice to have received a call saying they would be late so I wouldn't have had to feel trapped in my home to make sure I didn't miss them when they came. The repairs were made and we're very happy with the result. I don't fault the repairman himself, I think Sears could have been better with communication. The guys who did the repair were great.
    , GIG HARBOR, WA
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  4. I've given up on Sears Appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time we've had problems with this microwave and it still isn't fixed right. We're done with Sears. The first time I called it took two months to get the issue resolved and was a tragedy of errors, getting transferred from one clueless rep to another, not getting the right part ordered, and waiting for someone who never showed up. This time we got the appointment scheduled, but days out, and then had to wait two more weeks for the part to arrive and be installed, and it still fails. The tech keeps saying "it's not the door" but it seems pretty obvious to us it's the door. This is the last appliance we have under warranty and as soon as this we are never coming back.
    , REDMOND, WA
    April 18, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cat, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was knowledgeable and able to fix the problem quickly.
    , REDMOND, WA
    April 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello there, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the work provide and hope to work with you again. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 17, 2018
  6. Lawn mower repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good but the 4 hour window waiting for the repair person is much too long. Maybe 1 or 2 hours would seem more reasonable.
    , PUYALLUP, WA
    April 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 17, 2018
  7. Multiple Trips Required....

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to schedule, and gave them the make, model and part required for the refrigerator repair. The time window was 1:00 - 5:00 pm, and the technician arrived at 5:15. He did not know the nature of the repair, and informed me that they do not stock the part needed (apparently my communication was not passed on). Had to reschedule for eight days later so that the part could be ordered, so it meant that I had to set aside two time windows (each four hours) for a 10 minute repair. The work was completed professionally and works fine.
    , GIG HARBOR, WA
    April 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am so happy to see you have had a good experience with our technician. I apologize it came with some inconveniences. I know we will review this to work on it in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 16, 2018
  8. Good technician, some other issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician did a very good job. But this took 3 visits. Microwave now working. Going for over a month without a microwave was very inconvenient however. Original parts sent to us for service were not properly packed, and were damaged. Unfortunately we could not tell they were damaged. Parts had to be re-ordered causing another delay. I don’t think i would purchase coverage on a microwave again, for price and inconvenience almost easier to replace unit and be done with it.
    , PORT ANGELES, WA
    April 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Patty, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 13, 2018
  9. Did the annual maintenance but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service rep wasn't very professional. As soon as he got here he asked to use the bathroom. Then he asked for water. Then he asked if he could have a piece of candy. He also asked why we had rocks in our bathroom sink(which is for decoration) He asked my adult daughter where she went to school(too personal)
    , GRAHAM, WA
    April 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello John, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 26, 2018
  10. washer preventivie maintanence

    Overall rating

    see details
    THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SEARS PREVENTATIVIE /MAINTENANCE. SERIVCE I EVER HAD IN THE PAST 30 YEARS OF BUSINESS W SEARS - Y OU ARE NOW OUTSOURCING YOUR WORK BEC YOU SAY YOUR OWN TECHS ARE" TOO BUSY" TO SERVICE YOUR CLIENTS BUT YOUR WARRANTY PRICES CONTINUE TO RISE AND YOU DONT INFORM US OF THIS AT THE TIME YOU SELL US THE WARRANTY OF THIS - WHEN SEARS IS CALLED, YOU SAY A CLIENT CAN CHOSE TO WAIT FOR A SEARS TECHNICAN OR USE A 3RD PARTY- THIS IS A LIE- I HAVE MANY MANY TIMES REQUESTED NOT TO HAVE A CERTAIN 3RD PARTY COMPANY DO MY SEARS REPAIR OR PREVENT MAINT WORK BECASUE OF PREVIOUS PROBEMS THEY CAUSED,BUT YOUR CALL CENTER WILL SAY IM GETING A SEARS GUY BUT CONTINUE BOOK ME W A 3RD PARTY MANY OF WHOM MAY HAVE NEVEN BEEN CERTIFIED ON THE MACHINES THEY ARE WORKING ON- I KNOW THIS BECASUE I HAVE PERSONALLY ASKED THE TECHNICIANS OF THESE OUTSOURCED COMPANIES THEIR QUALIFICATIONS AND TRAINING TO WORK OF SEARS APPLIANCES- THIS IS LYING, DECEIVING, AND NOT FAIR TO YOUR CUSTOMERS MANY WHO HAVE BEEN WITH YOU FOR YEARS - MY LAST EPISODE W SEARS WAS THIS WEEK, I REQUESTED A SEARS TECHNICAN TO DO MY PREVT/MAINT CHECK ON MY WASHER - THEY SENT A 3RD PARTY EVEN THOUGH I REQUESTED A SEARS TECHNICAN-- HE WAS TO DO A WARRANTY PREVENTATIVE/MAINTANENCE CHECK ON MY WASHER B UT WHAT HE DID WAS TURN ON MY WASHER AND SAID "THIS IS ALL I NEED TO DO BECAUSE I CAN TELL EVERYTHING I NEED TO KNOW BY JUST RUNNING THE WASHER "- THATS LIKE TAKING YOU CAR IN FOR A PREVENT MAINTENANCE CHECK AND THE GUY STARTS YOU ENGINE AND TURNS Y OUR CAR ON AND SAYS " EVERYTHINGS GOOD" BUT DOESNT CHECK YOUR FLUIDS LEVELS, YOUR TIRE PRESSURE, LOOK UNDER THE HOOD ETC - UNDER SEARS WARRANTY WHICH INCLUDED 1 PREVT/ MAINT CHECK PER YEAR EVERYTIME PREVIOUS SEARS TECHNICANS CAME OUT THEY OPENED THE LIDS, INSPECTED THE MOVING PARTS AND T HE BUTTONS/GAUGES, OPEN THE FRONT PANEL OF THE MACHINES & CLEANED THEM AND INSPECTED THE PARTS- NONE OF THIS WAS PERFORMED BY THIS 3 R D PARTY TECHNICAN- HE SAY IT WAS NOT NECCESSARY WHEN I ASKED HIM - YET HE ACCEPTED THE MONEY SEARS PAID HIM FOR DOING THIS CHECK AND IT COUNTED AGA INST MY ONE FREE WARANTY MAINT CHECK - THEN WHEN I CALLED SEARS AND I TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED, I WAS TRANSFERRED TO OVER 6 PEOPLE OVER A SEVERAL OVER 45 MINUTE CALLS, THEN HUNG UP ON- I REQUESTED HELP AND JUST KEPT GETTING TRANSFERRED EVEN THOUGH A REPEATEDLY ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR- AND NOBODY KNEW HOW TO MAKE THE SITUATION RIGHT THAT THIS 3RD PARTY COMPANY DID KEEP GETTING THE RUN AROUND,- SEARS WOULD NOT EVEN TRANSFER ME TO TALK W A SUPERVISOR OR TO CALL ME BACK TO CORRECT THIS ISSUE - I WAS JUST REQUESTING A SEARS TECHNICAN BE SENT TO REDO MY PREVT/MAINT CHECK CORRECTLY---- THIS IS VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERIVCE BY UNTRAINED PEOPLE AND ITS UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT UP TO THE IMAGE SEARS WANTS THEIR CUSTOMERS TO HAVE OF THEM, AND WILL CONTINUE TO COST LOST CLIENTS -
    , PUYALLUP, WA
    April 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 11, 2018