Philadelphia Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 3025 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got sears heat and cooling system in my old house in 1990. Service and equipment very reliable. That's why I purchased Sears equipment a second time
    SEAFORD, DE
    November 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    November 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. No repair yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person arrived diagnosed the problem ordered the part and we have not heard from them since. I called to inquire and a woman said it is on back order and they will call when it is available. Have not heard from them since and that was weeks ago. I gave clean up a poor because their was not work done.
    TELFORD, PA
    November 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice tech. However dryer had same problem 20 minutes after using it following repair. Had to contact again Sears to get another tech. I am not able to provide a better review yet since initial problem has not been resolved.
    ALLENTOWN, PA
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used Sears' repair services for over twenty year and I am pleased with the service and hope that it will continue to be the best.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Installation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was charged an outrageous diagnostic fee of $150 for service man to install a part which we had ordered from Sears. He installed the part in less than 20 minutes and charged $79 for his lavbor.
    SPRING HOUSE, PA
    November 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was some waiting time for parts to arrive, but on the end I was happy with service
    WARRINGTON, PA
    November 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Wonderful personalized service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My issue with a microwave took several visits to resolve. The technician was always courteous professional and tried very hard to get me the correct part and get my microwave working again. Very nice service.
    FRUITLAND, MD
    November 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse