Philadelphia Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1931 Reviews
  1. They wasted my time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    What a waste of time. Sears sent a guy from DIsh to look at my dishwasher and decide if it really needed fixed. He knew nothing about the dishwasher. They still haven't scheduled for the actual repair.
    RED HILL, PA
    August 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time, courteous , did a thorough job, explained process and what was done
    MARLTON, NJ
    August 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    on time, courteous, professional, did a thorough job
    MARLTON, NJ
    August 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE REPAIRMAN WAS PLEASANT, CAME IN AND DID HIS JOB AND LEFT
    HATBORO, PA
    August 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrid Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    appointment was booked for 6/08/18( 1 week from the initial call on 6/01/18) during a heat wave. The repairman arrived and told us he had to order a part and it would arrive within the week. Another appointment was scheduled for 7/05/18, however no one showed up. I had to call and find out that 3 parts had been ordered, not one. The last of the parts arrived on 7/29/18. Since I and my family could not live this long without a refrigerator for this one, we purchased a new one. No one from Sears had express any interest in apologizing for the lengthy delay. The parts are still here and I have called several times to return them but keep getting passed from department to department.
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on August 15, 2018
  6. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came earlier than expected. Awesome!
    PHILADELPHIA, PA
    August 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Knowledge of equipment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using your service for years and have not had any problems
    BATH, PA
    August 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service good Not happy with the arrival time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the technicians service but disappointed with the arrival time. Was told expect someone between 1 pm to 5 pm Didn't get a call until after 5:30 pm and technician didn't show up until after 6 pm
    BATH, PA
    August 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. competent job from a seasoned repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    we had our sears stove conk out and were disappointed that it was not that old...fortunately, i have an extended warranty, and the repair chap knew what he was doing...he had to replace the electronics, but that fixed the stove
    DOWNINGTOWN, PA
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great experience!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service, service man came and found problem and order a part. Part arrived in 2 days, serviceman came next day inserted the part. Magic done washer alive again!! Thanks for everything.
    CLAYTON, NJ
    August 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse