Philadelphia Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1418 Reviews
  1. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last yeat the person called to confirm time of arival. They also brought and vacume clearner and removed all filters and cleaned. This year 2 people came and did not perform any of those services.
    , OCEAN CITY, MD
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 19, 2018
  2. refrigerator repair: ice & water switches

    Overall rating

    see details
    water only worked for one day. Repair man requested new door but was denied. Water is not working and is our only filtered water supply. I am NOT satisfied. Poor communication in setting up appointments also.
    , E LANSDOWNE, PA
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gene, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 16, 2018
  3. Technician Dave was wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician, but poor service to get part . Element went bad thanks giving 2017 and they did not get replacement part till end of January 2018 and stove top got repaired February 12 , 2018.
    , CHESTER, MD
    February 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am so happy to see you have had a good experience with our technician. I apologize it came with some inconveniences. I know we will review this to work on it in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 15, 2018
  4. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needed some parts-they were sent to our home and repairs were made on 2/9
    , PHILADELPHIA, PA
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  5. Thorough service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both servicemen were informative, professional, kind and thorough in their work and clean up.
    , HOCKESSIN, DE
    February 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  6. Tech was great but parts were not!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair was made on the 6th and I had to ca back on the 8th for the same reason they came out on the 6th. My fridge was not.keepping my food cold nor my freezer freezing. It would work then shut down then reset itself. Next appointment is 2/13 . I have had nothing but problems since the purchase of this fridge in 1/15.
    , PHILADELPHIA, PA
    February 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry to hear that there are still issues with the refrigerator. Please let us know how the service goes and if you need further assistance.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  7. Terrible, costly service!! Did not fix our problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I found out that the dryer which Sears installed & we purchased a hook-up kit forgas was not attached to our propane!! So the technician told us he was not liscenced to fix it so we would have to have our gas company do it which cost us around $200! He did not leave his name or a slip and was not able to fix washer either!! Is there a way to reimburse us or speak with a supervisor, all calls failed!
    , LANDENBERG, PA
    February 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dawn, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2018
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent communicator, Knew what he was doing and quick
    , WEST CHESTER, PA
    February 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 09, 2018
  9. Service Tech was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was great, however, we had to wait 3 weeks for the drum to ship due to the fact it was back ordered. I am thankful my dryer was still operational.
    , LANDENBERG, PA
    February 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came on time. Listened to my concerns. Fixed the issue quickly.
    , BETHLEHEM, PA
    February 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018