Philadelphia Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1854 Reviews
  1. HORRIBLE Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First visit tech wanted to replace 5 parts. Great troubleshooting where you have to replace so many diff parts. Orders parts then doesn't tell us they are 5 different shipments. Next appoint comes up and after taking off work for the FIVE HOUR window, get automated call to reschedule appt. Call to find out why. COuld not understand ONE word of the customer service rep due to accent. Oh bu they will credit my Sears account with 30k reward points. Call next day and find out that two parts not in yet. Reschedule appoint!! Appointment day arrives and had to take off work again for the five hour window only to get call at 4pm informing us the tech was TOO BUSY and had to reschedule yet again. LG is garabge and will never buy again. AS for Sears, we are done with you too!
    , BURLINGTON, NJ
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ron, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  2. Microwave oven repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was scheduled for 4/21/18 between 8 and 12. I received a call confirming the day before but the service technician NEVER showed up, no phone call, no email. I called the office 2 times but was told that they were not able to reach him. I then received an email rating the service call. Something is VERY wrong with this process. I have been calling since 4/21 to resolve this matter and am STILL waiting for a call from a supervisor. VERY unhappy with Sears service.
    , LANSDALE, PA
    May 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Timothy, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 02, 2018
  3. On time. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    T Technician arrived on time and and executed the deluxe service in a very efficient manner. He explained what was wrong and showed me what he did to fix the problem. Machine worked very well after the service.
    , BURLINGTON, NJ
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lloyd, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  4. DisSatisfied to say the LEAST

    Overall rating

    see details
    Disappointing, DISSATISFIED, etc. The technician did not have the proper tools to complete work, this cause him to STRIP a heat resistant screw that held the plug. He replaced with some RANDOM SIZED and substandard normal screws .... need to be replaced, as they caused a METALLIC odor when cooking.
    , USA
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  5. very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    even though it was raining, he was able to do what was needed in our garage, fortunately, he said we didn't need new blades.
    , EDGEWATER PR, NJ
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elaina, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  6. Very disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairmen do let you know when they will arrive and they are courteous. HOWEVER..The first repairman misdiagnosed the problem and said it was fixed; the washer did not work after he left. The second repairman diagnosed the problem but did not have the necessary part. It had to be ordered. Two separate days and we have no ETA for the new part and cannot schedule the third repairman visit until the part is available. Why would repair trucks not have what they need to do the job? This is the second time we have had service for this machine and the first time took 3 separate repair appointments. This type of service is unacceptable by any standards.
    , HATBORO, PA
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jimmy, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  7. Tech was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    service was excellent, just disappointed that part didn't fail, manufacturing did
    , LINCOLN UNIV, PA
    April 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  8. Wonderful Repair Techs!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I learned something about my washer this time during the check up. It has a washing button just for washing that washer. I never knew this existed. The repair men are always full of knowledge!
    , COATESVILLE, PA
    April 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Smith, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 27, 2018
  9. Very Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient in repairing our washer, and it works great now!
    , BETHLEHEM, PA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  10. good repair tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stove works great and tech was great to deal with.
    , ELKTON, MD
    April 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018