Philadelphia Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1382 Reviews
  1. Preventive Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, performed PM well. well satisfied with this service. Have been using for several years.
    , GILBERTSVILL, PA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Douglas! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great preventative maintenance check. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out was so nice and explained everything to me
    , PERKIOMENVLL, PA
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you were a fan of your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 20, 2017
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The pulley on the lawn tractor, that engaged the mower blade, was broken. It was a safety issue. The repairman diagnosed and repaired the problem quickly and tested the mower to make sure it worked okay.
    , NEWARK, DE
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! We are so happy to hear that your mower is back to mowing a beautiful lawn! We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears did an excellent job of repairing my double oven.
    , CHESTER SPRG, PA
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that your double oven was fixed. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 17, 2017
  5. Repair is still pending review on our end

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was to fridge frosting up. Service tech adjusted the doors and said to wait while the unit adjusted. Frost is still present. Will wait 30 days and then recall for service.
    , PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We want you to be satisfied with the repair work that you have received and will reach out to you to offer our assistance via email. Thank you for sharing this with us. We value your business and want to make sure that fridge is working properly!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  6. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was fantastic It's been 3 months repairing my washer and still not fixed Poor poor service
    , CHESAPEAKE C, MD
    November 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you are still experiencing issues with your washer. We would like to help! If you could please check your email for a message from us requesting additional information. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  7. Poor Contact Information Great Service Person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduler was very good, the follow up was terrible, the service person was great. It took numerous telephone calls and way too much miss information from the automated phone service and the personnel on the 800 line. The scheduler was very good and helpful and the repairman was courteous and helpful.
    , WILMINGTON, DE
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience. We do apologize for the issues you experienced with scheduling and customer service. We appreciate your feedback, and will forward it on to the appropriate channels so that we can improve the quality of our service. We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  8. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not very polite. Appeared not to want to do the job
    , PHILADELPHIA, PA
    November 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive service experience with your technician. We appreciate your feedback and we will look to improve upon this. ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 17, 2017
  9. My repair person was fantastic.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and helpful and even offered tips on using my oven, even though it was my cooktop that needed repair.
    , KENNETT SQ, PA
    November 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 10, 2017
  10. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed. Technician was, was rude. He walked off the job without giving paperwork or repairing boiler. We have bought Sears warranties on most of our appliances fo about 18 years. This experience needs further investigation by outside sources.
    , WILLOW GROVE, PA
    November 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS SOcial on November 10, 2017