Madison, WI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 225 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came as told and fixed appliance in a timely manner!
    WISC DELLS, WI
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair techs were great. The time to get them to was abysmal.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair took over a month to complete due to scheduling problems. A broken down vehicle, wiaiting for a part, then 2 weeks after the part was delivered before my units were back in operation. Repair techs were great. Service was deplorable.
    WISC DELLS, WI
    February 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on February 26, 2020
  3. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. Unfortunately the parts we needed were out of stock. Sears took great care of us by replacing the machine since they were unable to provide the parts.
    MARKESAN, WI
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the parts for your repair were not available but are happy we were able to get the unit replaced due to this. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  4. speedy, efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy did a really good job of keeping me updated for when he would arrive. very friendly.
    SUN PRAIRIE, WI
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Melissa, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  5. The worst service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They never showed up but still billed us The worst.
    MONTELLO, WI
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tami, we are sorry to hear you didn't have great repair experience with our service, if you are needing further assistance we look forward to working with you, just look out for our email response. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on January 22, 2020
  6. Frige service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician checked the temperature and vacuumed the coils. The check seemed thorough.
    MADISON, WI
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. No problems and a good repair.
    SUN PRAIRIE, WI
    December 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Late arrival

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed in the fact that my scheduled time was between 8:00am-5:00pm. Really? I took a day off of work to be called the day of, to be given my technician arrival at 3:00pm? They eventually showed up at 3:30pm. Had I been given a smaller time frame, I could have worked half a day. Pretty sure they knew their appointments set for the day before the day of. Besides the above mentioned, they really pushed the home warranty. Spent the appointment time talking and not looking at my stove! Waste of my time and will not be recommending Sears. Disappointed overall.
    GREEN LAKE, WI
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  9. ONLY service tech gets 5 stars; everything else gets -1

    Overall rating

    see details
    y washer needed service 4 months ago. joe green, the tech, order the parts. I receive 2 of the three parts but the third part was 'backordered'. I was told this over 4 months. it wasn't until joe called me to find out if it was fixed because the service order was still open. I told him that everyone from sears to global whirlpool had told me that part was not available. I even found one in Canada but that company would not ship to USA. he asked if he could call me back in a little bit and in less than half an hour he managed for find the part less than 100 miles away. he set up to come in two days and finally got my washer fixed. this service tech needs to be acknowledged for his efforts to satisfy a sears customer. I am very grateful to him.
    ADAMS, WI
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dishwasher maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    MADISON, WI
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse