Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 214 Reviews
  1. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher required maintenance and an appointment was available within two days. The technician was highly skilled, fixed the problem, answered my questions and ran a diagnostic to be sure nothing more was wrong. I felt confident our issues were resolved.
    TACOMA, WA
    May 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 02, 2022
  2. Great tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    William was polite, helpful, knowledgeable & very concerned about our issue! He’s the BEST!
    FOX ISLAND, WA
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Billie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  3. Showed concern for customer followed co requirements.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told a compressor would be ordered, however repairman did everything he could but knew NOTHING about it. We are waiting for a call to schedule properly.
    MILTON, WA
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  4. Washer did not get fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have spent two weeks without a washer, scheduled one appointment, they were a no-show, scheduled another appointment, the technician thought he fixed it and left but when I put a load of laundry in The washer was not working. I called for the eighth time, and they said sorry will send another technician out. so now at this point I had already taken two days off of work for two separate appointments, now I needed to take a third day off. Not only that, but every time I call, I speak with someone and it is a 25 to 30 minute call just to schedule an appointment. The customer service center is not good.
    TACOMA, WA
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  5. On time and completed same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great tech Charles, polite, informative and thorough
    UNIVERSITY PL, WA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  6. Never received part to fix dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    You order the piece in October and never got the piece and never fixed it how can I give you a good rating then I called and asked for my money back because I’ve heard nothing and you still haven’t even give me my money back for the part that I ordered that I never received and they don’t know if it’s going to ever come in so how can I give you a good rating
    MILTON, WA
    February 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tanya, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad I was told about your service. Thank You
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    January 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacqulyn, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member services
    MSO offline on January 30, 2022
  8. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service I received
    TACOMA, WA
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gail, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 30, 2022
  9. Appreciate Jon, very knowledgeable and skilled

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was done quickly and efficiently
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ed, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to book a same day appointment and the technicians were wonderful and able to fix my dryer right away!
    UNIVERSITY PL, WA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021