Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 219 Reviews
  1. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not like they told me it would be 169 for check then ended up paying 198 And some change
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    October 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 07, 2022
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We needed a technician to come out and look at our oven to figure out what was wrong with it. They knew right away what to do and fixed it immediately.
    TACOMA, WA
    September 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 27, 2022
  3. Did not show up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t fix the issue
    UNIVERSITY PL, WA
    September 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Addressed issue as expected.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was for preventative maint and cleaning. Additionally lights were out so they needed to be replaced. Lights were ordered and replaced at later date - service as expected. Cleaning was not as expected. After tech left I blew out all dust in and around mechanics of fridge.
    TACOMA, WA
    August 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jill, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I had this service. It sounds better and runs smoother.
    TACOMA, WA
    July 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 14, 2022
  6. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher required maintenance and an appointment was available within two days. The technician was highly skilled, fixed the problem, answered my questions and ran a diagnostic to be sure nothing more was wrong. I felt confident our issues were resolved.
    TACOMA, WA
    May 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 02, 2022
  7. Great tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    William was polite, helpful, knowledgeable & very concerned about our issue! He’s the BEST!
    FOX ISLAND, WA
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Billie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  8. Showed concern for customer followed co requirements.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told a compressor would be ordered, however repairman did everything he could but knew NOTHING about it. We are waiting for a call to schedule properly.
    MILTON, WA
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  9. Washer did not get fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have spent two weeks without a washer, scheduled one appointment, they were a no-show, scheduled another appointment, the technician thought he fixed it and left but when I put a load of laundry in The washer was not working. I called for the eighth time, and they said sorry will send another technician out. so now at this point I had already taken two days off of work for two separate appointments, now I needed to take a third day off. Not only that, but every time I call, I speak with someone and it is a 25 to 30 minute call just to schedule an appointment. The customer service center is not good.
    TACOMA, WA
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  10. On time and completed same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great tech Charles, polite, informative and thorough
    UNIVERSITY PL, WA
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022