Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 131 Reviews
  1. Good job done after receiving some wrong parts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are very pleased with the service we received from both Sears technicians this past Friday. The washing machine and dishwater repairs were accomplished efficiently and effectively.!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very unhappy with service, this was supposed a maintenance checks plus I told them it was not holding the temperature without me having to turn it way up. When he got there almost 50 minutes after the time he told me he'd be there in 15 minutes he stuck a temp gauge in there a few times and looked with a flashlight at the bottom and said oh it's fine. He was more concerned about getting to his next stop in time and on his phone then taking care of my refrigerator. I believe he didn't do his job. Last year when I had the same sort of problem the guy took off the plastic cover in the back and it was all iced up and he had to replace something this time the guy just took the flashlight and said oh it's fine very very disappointed I'm sure I'll have problems in the future.
    RUSTON, WA
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them on July 24th and I am Glad that I did.
    TACOMA, WA
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional service, easy to schedule and courteous.
    TACOMA, WA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very pleased with service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Now we understand why you are so busy. The wait time to get service done was a concern. It was worth the wait
    TACOMA, WA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great & Timely Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Useful information given along with the service. Also, I was still within warranty and they looked it up. Online paperwork both timely and useful.
    TACOMA, WA
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Broke my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the gentleman was nice that came here, he broke pieces off my washer and only was supposed to replace the seal. Now, it completely doesn't work. When turnip it on it just says pause. I have tried to call and chat o line with customer service and keep being told that the systems are down. Now, I have to take my family of 7's laundry to the laundry mat and I expect some sort of compensation. This is absolutely ludicrous!! This has been going on 4 days now and I am still unable to get this resolved. I have photos of the damage done to my washer, but Boone can tell me when this can be fixed. I am contacting the better business bureau of I don't receive a course of action by tomorrow morning.
    LAKEBAY, WA
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a second visit to install a new ice maker which was diagnosed the week before. The gentleman was knowledgeable and professional.
    TACOMA, WA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We started using after he left and no problems since Friday 14, 2019. Thank you
    Lakewood, WA
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Washer still sporadically leaks water from down under machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great man, very knowledgeable. He serviced all my appliances perfectly. This machine is problematic.
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse