Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. Service was great. Technician was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my first time to use this service. I was a little bit leary as I saw some reviews that did not sound good. But my experience was good. They called ahead and the technician was great. He arrived on time and found the problem. It was an easy fix.
    TACOMA, WA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Resolved my issue!
    STEILACOOM, WA
    January 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tracy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  3. Kitchen range repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was able to fix my stove usable for the stove top which I appreciate. Unable to repair the oven as parts no longer available. It gives me time to shop for a replacement.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Failed to fix the ice maker for the fourth appointment!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition failed to fix the ice maker for the fourth time, leaving me without ice for over six weeks and told me if I complain the they will just move me further down the list of available appointments. They also cancelled two appointments less than one hour prior to their scheduled arrival time after confirming the appointments by email and phone the previous day!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    January 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ronshar, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  5. Five

    Overall rating

    see details
    Five ok ok ok
    TACOMA, WA
    December 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took them awhile and several returns. Still waiting to see if it will be good to go as this is a frost issue.
    TACOMA, WA
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. has not showed up for months. have been calling over and over just get the run around

    Overall rating

    see details
    what service it would be awesome if they just showed up when they say
    TACOMA, WA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joana, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. Did you get service? A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  8. On time fast and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found problem and fixed fast.
    TACOMA, WA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Sears Home Services are a disservice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    At least Sears Home Services exists. I have had to have my dryer repaired 3 times over the course of nine weeks. The parts are never in stock or on hand. Nor can you speak to anyone local about the customer experience. I will never use Sears Home Services again. It’s a disservice.
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angela, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We understand your frustration with the repair and sincerely apologize. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 19, 2019
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service repairman
    STEILACOOM, WA
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse