Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 180 Reviews
  1. Thorough, informative, supportive/validating

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual service. Received some new advice - much appreciated. Also, confirmation regarding my maintenance and home care of the washer/dryer.
    TACOMA, WA
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tom, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  2. Horrible service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After a week of waiting for the repair schedule, a tech came out and didn’t bother to diagnose nor run a test in the refrigerator to see what’s the problem was. He then did some cleaning and told me that the fridge would work after this if I let the fridge unplugged for 6-8 hours. Waited 2 days the fridge still had the same problem of not cooling down. I called the sears repair department and the person I was talking to was trying to charge me labor and diagnose fees when there was no diagnose that was done nor actual repair process of the actual problem.
    TACOMA, WA
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Keo, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 07, 2020
  3. No heat dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair men were courteous, knowledgeable and were good at communicating the problem and detailing the repairs needed.
    LAKEWOOD, WA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  4. great servoce

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came yesterday and restored our 16 year old washer to new!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Martin, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  5. Didnt complete the planned work or talk with me before leaving

    Overall rating

    see details
    Plan was to replace two mower deck mandrels. Only one was replaced. New battery was installed but cables were placed in an odd location. Technician left without talking with me about the repair .
    VASHON, WA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ZACHARY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  6. Service was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a decent job, but some how they don't remember doing it !
    TACOMA, WA
    August 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 12, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for my annual maintenance checkup service.
    TACOMA, WA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for my annual maintenance checkup.
    TACOMA, WA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for my annual maintenance checkup.
    TACOMA, WA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Esther, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 10, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them for my annual maintenance checkup.
    TACOMA, WA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Esther, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020