Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 198 Reviews
  1. not fixed yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the fifth service call on my Kenmore Elite oven over the past year and a half. Sears service has been prompt, delays have been due to backordered parts, and the technicians have replaced the main controller board and both heat sensors. The oven behavior of shutting off during the baking cycle has not been fixed, so I'm curious what the next repair diagnostic is.
    RUSTON, WA
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wonderful and helpful service on 3 appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    He serviced washer, dryer and refrigerator. Very professional.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on October 21, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was knowledgeable and friendly.
    TACOMA, WA
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 10, 2021
  4. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very knowledgable and helpful.
    LONGBRANCH, WA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 30, 2021
  5. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super helpful, would recommend. It was like having an uncle come help me fix something
    FIFE, WA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021
  6. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    For the 2nd time the technician did nothing. Came as a cash sale instead of no charge return since the 1st guy didn’t fix our washer!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gregory, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2021
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was very good.
    TACOMA, WA
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on June 23, 2021
  8. Dirty Hands

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad our issue is resolved. However, it would be best if the representative that is doing the repairs would actually take a little pride in their work. In this case the whole entire microwave which is stainless steel was totally covered in hands smudges, much is in fingerprints when he left. Why couldn’t he take pride in his work and wipe down his messes after his repair.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  9. Above and Beyond Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with this service. My machine works as good as new.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  10. We were left worse off after the service visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    We contacted for service because our oven shutdown when we tried to heat oven over 350 degrees. Now, it won't turn on at all - no oven or stove top at all. Now we are without any cooking appliance.
    TACOMA, WA
    February 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021