Tacoma, WA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and efficient
    TACOMA, WA
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Finally....a COMPETENT repairman!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So refreshing that the technician told me what he COULD do and WOULD...NOT what he couldn't do!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    May 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Amazing service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication and our technician was very knowledgeable.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  4. Frustration x 1000!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had three different technicians out, & a new ice maker installed, which after install-the technician failed to turn on the water. The last technician was here for over 3 hours. STILL no ice. Needless to say
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  5. They neglected to order the parts on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    My GE induction range is wonderful when it works. Unfortunately it has an electronics bug in it so needs frequent repairs. In the latest event, the stove stopped working. I waited 3 weeks with a non-functional stove for the repair appointment. When the parts did not arrive after 2 weeks, I called Sears repair to be sure the parts were in fact ordered. I was assured they were. But the parts were not ordered until the day of my repair appointment, with a 3-day delivery. Needless to say, my stove was not repaired for yet another week. This was not the technicians fault, as I heard him order the parts at the initial problem diagnosis. Sears needs to get its act together, as 4 weeks without a functional stove is unconscionable.
    TACOMA, WA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dixie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We sincerely apologize for the delay in your parts being received. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 09, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Technician. Knowledgeable Listens well, friiendly.
    VASHON, WA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Zachary, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  7. Service was great. Technician was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was my first time to use this service. I was a little bit leary as I saw some reviews that did not sound good. But my experience was good. They called ahead and the technician was great. He arrived on time and found the problem. It was an easy fix.
    TACOMA, WA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2020
  8. Thank you!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Resolved my issue!
    STEILACOOM, WA
    January 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tracy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  9. Kitchen range repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was able to fix my stove usable for the stove top which I appreciate. Unable to repair the oven as parts no longer available. It gives me time to shop for a replacement.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Failed to fix the ice maker for the fourth appointment!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technition failed to fix the ice maker for the fourth time, leaving me without ice for over six weeks and told me if I complain the they will just move me further down the list of available appointments. They also cancelled two appointments less than one hour prior to their scheduled arrival time after confirming the appointments by email and phone the previous day!
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    January 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ronshar, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020