Roanoke, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 308 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician had the worst customer service skills I have ever experienced. He told me there was no warranty on his $500 repair. When I complained he called another tech who explained the 90 warranty to the both of us. I still have no clue as to my recourse if the repair fails to fix the issue.
    UNION HALL, VA
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We are sorry for that your repair experience has not been what you expected. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  2. First Class

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very professional and friendly, knew exactly what to do and made us very happy.
    ROANOKE, VA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Especially appreciated that he arrived in time and kept us informed when he would arrive.
    FINCASTLE, VA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. He did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service gentleman was great and my refrigerator is now doing exactly what it's supposed to do thank you so much
    SALEM, VA
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service but the ice maker quit after 4 days.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker repair only lasted 4 days.
    BASSETT, VA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very good and fast

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very satisfied with him and his ability.
    ROANOKE, VA
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Arrived on time, Excellent knowledge and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    we were very happy with the service .. The technician was very polite, and very efficient. He was able to take care of things quickly and efficiently. The cell phone signal was weak in our area, and the Technician was very creative in working it out.
    WOOLWINE, VA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Blake did an excellent job!!
    ROANOKE, VA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    still waiting for ice maker to be fixed need a part again,
    CALLAWAY, VA
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service with the exception of having to wait two weeks for service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great, fought wasps in order to get my air conditioning fixed.
    LEXINGTON, VA
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse