Roanoke, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 318 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator failure was misdiagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    It has been over 2 months and our refrigerator is still not repaired. Though our refrigerator is less than 2 years old, the parts to fix it has been on back order with no idea when they might be available. Bad product and ineffective service to fix the refrigerator.
    ROANOKE, VA
    October 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LEAH T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. I request you to contact our dedicated Repair Solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 and the hours of operation are Sunday 08:00-21:00 CST • Monday-Friday 06:00-22:00 CST • Saturday 07:00-21:00 CST. I can assure you that one of our advisors will assist you with your request.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  2. I don't know yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a return visit to fix the repair already done that did not work. Even though the original charge was over $600, the technician stated he didn't know if the new fix would work or not. And stated probably would not reset the 90-day warranty anyway!
    ROANOKE, VA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    VIC U, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  3. Sears repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service Satisfied
    VINTON, VA
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was right on time ...fixed my mower, explained all the parts he put on and was a very nice young man...great job
    FIELDALE, VA
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  5. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy that Sears helped me. No one else in the area services LG appliances. I will be using Sears again.
    RADFORD, VA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician,Tim, was extremely knowlegable, friendly and gladly answered my questions and provided advice.
    DUBLIN, VA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  7. Excellent tech service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    His scheduled arrival was delayed by an unexpected routing for another repair but he called several times to keep us informed of his progress.
    CLIFTON FORGE, VA
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Zephy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  8. Fantastic Service by Sam

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had the same service gentleman in our home in the past he is very professional, understanding and helpful. I wish all service folks could manage their service like Sam.
    NEWPORT, VA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dx problem almost immediately

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had mower running in no time
    VINTON, VA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. After 5 times it got fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 5 times being here it got fixed!
    LEXINGTON, VA
    April 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse