Roanoke, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 333 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very prompt service. Problem was figured out quickly. Very professional and friendly.
    BLACKSBURG, VA
    November 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 25, 2022
  2. INSANE Labor Charge Per Hour!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I gave my review two stars, because Sears came the same day, had great communication as to when the repairman would show up, and was able to fix the problem in less than 45 minutes. I was extremely happy with that. According to the guidelines of writing this review, I'm not allowed to mention any costs. It also says that if I'm having customer service issues to contact them. There is no way to get a human on the phone, especially one in the U.S. I tried just about every number I could find on Google. If the price wasn't so insanely high (at least four to five times higher than a local person), I'd be telling everyone to call Sears for appliance service. They could make a fortune doing repair work, but for that price, I can't afford to call them again. Maybe that's why Sears was able to come the same day.
    Virginia
    November 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicereviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful and speedy service! Our technician was outstanding and helpful!!
    ROCKY MOUNT, VA
    August 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Friday and will definitely use them again
    ROANOKE, VA
    August 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Great mechanic

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    SHAWSVILLE, VA
    May 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating.
    Sears Home Services on May 13, 2022
  6. Good Service....

    Overall rating

    see details
    ok with timing
    BUCHANAN, VA
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  7. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Booked on line on Sunday evening and repair was completed on Tuesday.
    DUBLIN, VA
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  8. Good service but long wait for strival

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait until 4 pm for arrival. But, service great and he wore a mask the entire time.
    BOONES MILL, VA
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 09, 2022
  9. Excellent repair job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job well done.
    SALEM, VA
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 07, 2021
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Solid in all ways. Quick, courteous and capable
    ROANOKE, VA
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mona, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021