Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 517 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mohammed is the best! He repaired my refrigerators last week and did an excellent job! He is very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Millie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 17, 2020
  2. Wonderful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came to fix my washer was polite, knowledgeable, and helpful.
    HERNDON, VA
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barbara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears Home Services did an excellent job of repairing my dryer. I am very pleased with the service.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Curtis, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  4. Fan replacemen

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the service last week and very timely
    ARLINGTON, VA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t show for first installation appointment. Two weeks later they did a great job. Maybe because it was a two-man job. Should verify when installation appointment is made.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Diane, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINR on November 01, 2020
  6. Warranty Service–washer & dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was terrific – knowledgable & courteous. Unfortunately, SEARS schedules appointments in Virginia 6-8 weeks out. We shouldn't be penalized for living in Virginia.
    STERLING, VA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I review was off the mark since the ice would stuck inside the ice maker.
    HERNDON, VA
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  8. The Whole Experience Went as Planned

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and was very knowledgeable and serviced the tractor and tested it. We were very pleased.
    OAKTON, VA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 21, 2020
  9. excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service technician went out of his way to make sure everything was in working order. Couldn't be more pleased.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  10. Glad Sears sent a good tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First guy Sears sent absolutely the WORST argue with me about fixing the washer. Left w/o doing any repairs. I called Sears to complain and get another tech here. Was told they pre order new part in advance of tech. No part ever arrived. Tech shows located part locally went picked it up, returned installed it, and preformed preventive maintenance! GOOD JOB, totally satisfied service as I expected. Maybe there's hope for Sears service after all. So glad they sent the right man.
    VIENNA, VA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    TIM R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020