Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 491 Reviews
  1. Riding Mower Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was extremely knowledgeable of the product and efficient in making the necessary repairs. He also made helpful suggestion to avoid future problems.
    HERNDON, VA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  3. Wish We’d Done This Years Ago!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Holy cow!! Kept meaning to get around to it!! Twelve years of ‘dust’ gathered (not only in the exhaust tube but) inside the dryer!!! What a fire hazard!! What a massive amount Mr. G, our wonderful Sears Technician, extracted!! Wow!! Will NEVER let that happen again!! I’ve seen houses in our neighborhood that have had ‘laundry room’ fires from this!! Yikes!! Thank you!!
    FAIRFAX, VA
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  4. Great service!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. G, our Service Technician, was great!! He cleaned out our Kenmore Dryer ducts, and checked it thoroughly!! His complete examination of our washing machine (the reason we called for service), indicated the need for a costly repair or the purchase of a new machine—transmission problem! We’re going with a new machine at this point! Mr. G was skilled, professional and honest in his diagnosis and recommendations!
    FAIRFAX, VA
    June 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman didn't have the part he needed, but was able to call a coworker who delivered it to him so he could complete the repair that day instead of rescheduling. Incredibly helpful!!!
    HERNDON, VA
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  6. Expect more from sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer still not spinning
    ARLINGTON, VA
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Melvin, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  7. Medicre service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was the refrigerator was laboring to keep the freezer temp at zero. They did not fix the problem but told us to ignore the temp readings as there were ice cubes and the ice crcream was not melting. Did they want us to install a new computer system at approx. $500?They also tried to sell us a service warranty which we do not want.
    RESTON, VA
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BARBARA S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    FAIRFAX, VA
    June 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dona, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. Fixed Right the Second Time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dishwasher stopped working so I called Sears Home Services for repair. A technician came out, determined the problem, and ordered the parts. The parts arrived. A repairman came out soon thereafter. However, he was a bit on the tall and muscular side so was unable to work underneath the dishwasher to make the repair. He then tried to pull out the dishwasher but was unable to squeeze under the sink to detach the exit hose. Subsequently another repairmen came out, who was smaller-sized, and he was able to reach underneath the dishwasher and make the repair. He also checked the connections under the sink. We have run the dishwasher now three times and everything works great.
    STERLING, VA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fix the problem very quick
    ARLINGTON, VA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Thank you SHIMA M for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020