Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 564 Reviews
  1. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was bad from the phone call to the arrival of the technician no parts in the truck.I don’t think I will use you again for lack of communication
    ARLINGTON, VA
    November 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven is still not repaired. The third party company you use is completely a sham. My oven is still not repaired. I will never use Sears again.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    October 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  3. Reassured me

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came several days ago and all is well
    ARLINGTON, VA
    June 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very professional and knowledgeable. Immediately knew the issue and repaired it.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
  5. We still have a problem with the heat/furnace. It gets dangerous and serious to our health.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech that came out did not have any equipment or tools to check for safety - he turned the furnace on and off because of saftey and smell and we tried it after he was here and got severe fumes and sick feeling. It seemed to get worse the longer it was on and worse when it is cold and has to work more at night. I am scarred, it caused us to get so unusually tired and knocks us out. Sometimes it smells like not only exhaust and fire/burning, but it puts an odor like a fuel/oil burning smell too which is not good. We were told by the tech on Friday from your service dept. that they were turning this over to Stan French and that he would contact us today, but we have not yet heard from him. Please update us on what you can do to help. We had to turn it off again and can not use it so this is not ok when it is cold. Also, just tried it again this afternoon with the windows open and warmer weather and it smelled again so we had to turn it off. Please advise on what you can do to help. We essentially do not have a working furnace because of the fumes/toxicities it causes when the heat comes on. It makes us sick and knocks us out unusally tired. Thank you.
    MCLEAN, VA
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 03, 2022
  6. Fixed it the same day!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman found that our Samsung dishwasher was leaking from the water intake valve. He obtained a new valve from his supplier, and returned to install it later that day -- that was outstanding!
    VIENNA, VA
    May 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  7. Terrible service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had made an appointment MONTHS AGO. Both my washer and dryer were making noise and my washer was not working. Ordered parts for both and continued to wait. New appointments but they never showed up. Never knocked. Never called. Taking pictures of random windows, and buildings. I made an appointment between the hours of 11AM - 5PM. Requested off from work to be home. Called me at 6PM claiming his partner was sick and couldn’t come. Had an appointment today (04/18) and never knocked, but I was keeping watch, I opened my front door to a guy taking a picture of my door and saying “I’ll be back, I’ll be back” instead he went ahead and cancelled the appointment claiming I, myself cancelled. Terrible service, trash company. I’ve made a total of 5-6 appointment for the same issue and it’s never fixed. If you have an option to get a washer/dryer from a different company and warranty please do it. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH SEARS.
    RESTON, VA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rafael, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  8. On time but expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them to replace a water heater valve. Scheduling the appointment and payment was easy. Technician came on time. But a $100-$200 repairwork as per google search on this type of repair ended up costing me $295. So, I think they are somewhat expensive. Also, the technician replaced the damaged plastic valve with another plastic valve, when it would have been prudent to use a metal valve.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rashedul, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  9. workmen fine; overall service experience disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Several workmen have serviced my Kenmore Elite refrigerator over the past several years. The latest, like the others, was polite and reasonable. This was the fifth visit, so my issue is with both the refrigerator itself and the experience with the people who answer the telephone. They try to upsell you at every turn; very annoying. Only one was super helpful and considerate.Even this review form is problematic; I cannot get the instructions to go away; it blocks my writing. Oh well. . . .
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Daniel, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  10. Problem with warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine but we were charged $255 to clean a filter. We have a home warranty from Sears so we're not expecting this high charge. I've tried calling for a refund as the technician said but no resolution yet.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    March 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elena, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022