Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 447 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went smoothly, got my appliance fixed.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    December 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dishwasher is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed the dishwasher but it was expensive.
    VIENNA, VA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech solved problem fast! Turned out to be a valve had to be opened.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not a great experience.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician for initial diagnostic visit on Monday did not arrive until 4+ hours after the end of the 8 to 12am promised window. Could not get accurate info from customer service with regard to the delay or when the Tech would actually arrive. I already knew the issue was a leaking internal drain line from the pump to the external discharge hose connection. Did not have the part in the van so had to order & reschedule for install on Friday 1 to 5pm window. Part was to be shipped to my address but I was not provided with carrier or tracking info. Part arrived Wednesday afternoon. Received email from customer service on Thursday asking if I had received part--surprised they didn't know status since they should have had the tracking/carrier info. Different Technician showed up late Friday afternoon to install part. 1st & 2nd visit took a total of about 30 min. Both Techs were knowledgeable, courteous, professional, & efficient but did not reconnect the dryer which had been moved to gain access to the washer for repair. Took 5 days and about $300 to install a $20 part.
    HERNDON, VA
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I’m happy I did
    GREAT FALLS, VA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Consultation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said I had solved the problem by cleaning the filter. Recommended liquid soap, clean trap, use vinegar rinse. Glad I had the Protection Plan so it was free.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Consultation

    Overall rating

    see details
    Listened to my description and agreed we need a new thermostat. Hardly needed the visit. Glad I have the Protection Plan.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very competent technician . Helpful, knowledgeable and gave some good suggestions for maintaining peak performance of the appliance. Everything is in working order, yeah!
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very competent technician . Helpful, knowledgeable and gave some good suggestions for maintaining peak performance of the appliance
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    November 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came Saturday and it was wonderful sercice
    MC LEAN, VA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse