Fairfax, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 394 Reviews
  1. Helpful technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very personable - answered questions and gave advice etc.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Once I got the part the service was great, but getting the part delivered was a real problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was excellent. Obtaining part was very complicated. Made request for service May3, part arrived and service accomplished June 17.
    FAIRFAX, VA
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very competent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had multiple visits by repairmen who diagnosed several problems, ordered and installed new parts and, finally, solved all of our problems with patience and initiative.
    VIENNA, VA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dishwasher still leaking on floor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician advised that leaking was due to overfilling dishwasher. We reduced the number of dishes by half and it still is leaking on floor 40 minutes into wash cycle!!
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just a maintenance check up. Did not take much time.
    FALLS CHURCH, VA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent work, on time arrival

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional repair, thorough explanation. Friendly service!
    RESTON, VA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent repair man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very responsive service
    RESTON, VA
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job by tech. Late getting but was quick to fix issue.
    VIENNA, VA
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Bad Start but Alls Well that Ends Well

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two experiences on Saturday 5/12 with your service. A Tech arrived as expected at Noon. He checked washer and made a determination it did not need the scheduled repair. He left taking the repair part that Sears Distribution Center had sent to our home. At 3:00PM when my wife tried to use the machine we discovered it would still not work. This caused some emotion and concern that it would take another two weeks to get the Tech rescheduled and the repair part returned. After a call to your dispatch center (number provided in your numerous emails) the tech was scheduled to return later that same afternoon with the part. This occurred at 5:00PM. The machine was repaired and is working fine ever since. I would like to commend you for the improvement in the home service function. The emails kept us informed at each step in the process. The responsiveness and flexibility of your telephone personnel in handling this unexpected situation was a surprising improvement since the last time we used your service (about two years ago). It makes us want to continue our contract with your service.
    VIENNA, VA
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to fix my refrigerator. I am very pleased
    HERNDON, VA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse