Chesapeake, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 443 Reviews
  1. Ok service but didn’t notice the problem until they had left

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair finally happened after more than a month of waiting for parts and for the helper to install the new heat pump. They came on time and repaired it so it worked fine but put it back extending out more than an inch so the top controls partially showed. This also made it much more noisy. I probably should have noticed before they left but we were keeping social distance so didn’t see what was wrong until they had left.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020
  2. Service Was Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out, practiced Covid 19 guides, was thorough, explained a few items I did not know about. Cleaned up when he was done. Very good job.
    MOYOCK, NC
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained the problem and how he was going to repair
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Allan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  4. Excellent Work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew exactly what to do. Took time to explain the cause of the problem and how to make appliance last longer. Clean, friendly and excellent.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Moses, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2020
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Vincent, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  6. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the repair.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GEORGE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 11, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and easy
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  8. Great mechanical evaluation

    Overall rating

    see details
    it had been well over a year since my last service. Technician checked transaxle, electrical, and mechanical questions and all were good.
    HERTFORD, NC
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Walter, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  9. Mechanic great but service has a lot to be desired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person doing the work was good. However, setting up the service was disappointing. I took a full day off work and they didn't even come to my home until 7pm.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bernard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 04, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful job
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Roger, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020