Chesapeake, VA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 469 Reviews
  1. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience I’ve ever dealt with !! I called September 5 to schedule an appointment the tech came out a week later he diagnose my dryer and said that it needed a control panel that was on a Monday , The gentleman said he would be back on a Saturday to repair my dryer. Fast forward to Friday I receive a phone call canceling my appointment I try to call customer service and due to the automated promts I could not get a live person on the phone I tried for three days and nothing ! So finally after three days of trying to talk to a human I decided to push one of the prompts for a job opportunity so human resources would call me back this was the only way I was able to talk to a live person and still that was no help by this time I’ve realize they’ve charge my credit card the full amount for the repair349.99 and additional fee for 49.99 for the home warranty that I did not want still without a repair so at this point I’m three weeks without a dryer I was told that my credit card would not be charged until the job was complete ! They came to my house September 12 my credit card was charged on the 13th and nothing was even repaired this has been the worst company and worst experience I’ve ever dealt with nobody from Sears has even contacted me even after leaving three voicemails with her service tech needless to say I’m disputing this with my credit card company !
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    October 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on October 18, 2022
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used this company for several years and the service has always been amazing!
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    September 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 27, 2022
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with work.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    September 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer didnt work. Code F40. Tech recommended change thermistor and dryer blower motor control board. Had to order parts on line, no longer mfgr'd parts. Replaced parts as recommended. Still no work. Had washer/dryer combo 17 years.Time for new ones. Would lik to thank tech anyway.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to fix the washer.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I want him to do my future pm’s!!! Best service, thus far! I had this since 2009.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    June 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 02, 2022
  7. great service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech was running behind hours given, but he would make it if we were ok with it being around 6:30-7:00. Tech was knowledgable and worked efficiently.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 05, 2022
  8. Very nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use Sears about a week. Will call again.
    WINDSOR, NC
    April 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  9. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reschedule again next week.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  10. Timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Travis was efficient and on time.
    CHESAPEAKE, VA
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022