Sioux Falls, SD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 210 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was done quick and efficiently. Happy I contacted them exceptional workmanship
    FLORENCE, MN
    June 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very accommodating
    OCHEYEDAN, IA
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 25, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called them the night before because my dryer wasn't working right they sent me an appointment for the next day when I asked for them to come later than 8 a.m. they did no questions asked. That repair person did a great job! My dryer works great!
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on February 08, 2022
  4. Amount of water in tub

    Overall rating

    see details
    I STILL CAN ONLY GET 5 INCHES OF WATER IN A LARGE CAPACITY TUB. i AN HAULING WATER TO THIS WASH MACHINE! THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE TO ME
    TURTON, SD
    November 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Charlene, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 24, 2021
  5. Trying to remain positive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Compressor went out in June but was luckily still under warranty. Unfortunately we've had to call the tech back twice & mostly likely again due to an ongoing problem. Not faulting the tech but the due to staffing issues rescheduling a call back visit takes about a month. Luckily our refrigerator cools but not as well as it did or should & I can't trust it'll stay that way.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brain, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on October 31, 2021
  6. Broken fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    After our compressor went out, they expected us to go 18 days without a fridge with a diabetic in the house.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Blair, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 07, 2021
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, good service.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  8. waste of time and money

    Overall rating

    see details
    charged me $110 dollars to coe out stare at my double ovens and tell me he didn't know what was wrong with it.
    MARION, SD
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Del, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  9. Great Serivice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service!!
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 12, 2020
  10. If you wait long enough, you'll get a good repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was ridiculous that we were without a refrigerator for five weeks! It took 3 weeks to get a technician out the first time. Then he had to order parts and it took two more weeks to get him back. We finally have a working fridge, but I hope we don't need them again.
    ASHTON, IA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tood, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8162-42123981 Parts are Installed technician comments is PUT IN COMPRESSOR DRYER ACCESS VALVE UNIT IS RUNNING. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues we request you to scheduled a service by contacting Repair Solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 so that one of our technician will visit an resolve the issue.
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020