Sioux Falls, SD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 202 Reviews
  1. Great Serivice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service!!
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 12, 2020
  2. If you wait long enough, you'll get a good repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was ridiculous that we were without a refrigerator for five weeks! It took 3 weeks to get a technician out the first time. Then he had to order parts and it took two more weeks to get him back. We finally have a working fridge, but I hope we don't need them again.
    ASHTON, IA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tood, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8162-42123981 Parts are Installed technician comments is PUT IN COMPRESSOR DRYER ACCESS VALVE UNIT IS RUNNING. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues we request you to scheduled a service by contacting Repair Solutions team at 1-800-665-2127 so that one of our technician will visit an resolve the issue.
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020
  3. poor warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    i i am still waiting to hear the results of the warranty visit-it has been over 3 weeks ago, i try calling sear service department and get put on hold, i have waited 2 hours with no luck in getting through, never will i buy a sear item again!
    ROCK VALLEY, IA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JASON ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that service is completed and item is under PA we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it.
    cs offline on September 19, 2020
  4. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    GREAT SERVICE
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  5. poor poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    no good service!!!!
    WILLOW LAKE, SD
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid over $300 for1st service appt. only to find the same problem the following day...leaking gas smell. Made another call to Sears. Call center was being answered in India and I was unable to understand the person except that she was very rude! Long story short, gas company said to leave my house immediately,
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marjorie, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience and no concerns.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and professional
    CANTON, SD
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service from Terry and Nick.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the knocking still happens during the spin cycle when there are clothes in the washer. When the techs tested it after installing parts, they didn't have any clothes in the washer so when spinning it was fine.
    CROOKS, SD
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very unsatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service he totally broke my water heater then said he wouldn't have time to fix it for 2 weeks
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. This is not good to hear! We sincerely apologize. A member of our care team will contact you via email, so we can assist you better.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019