Sioux Falls, SD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 197 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great experience and no concerns.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and professional
    CANTON, SD
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service from Terry and Nick.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the knocking still happens during the spin cycle when there are clothes in the washer. When the techs tested it after installing parts, they didn't have any clothes in the washer so when spinning it was fine.
    CROOKS, SD
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very unsatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible service he totally broke my water heater then said he wouldn't have time to fix it for 2 weeks
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. This is not good to hear! We sincerely apologize. A member of our care team will contact you via email, so we can assist you better.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  5. Meh

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four days ago my refrigerator received a new compressor. This is the 2nd compressor in 9 months. While the refrigerator is cooling and freezing again, the compressor is quite loud. It sounds like water dripping inside of a machine.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marlys, thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear the refrigerator is cooling and freezing again. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 06, 2019
  6. Fridge repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every time Sears comes out to service our fridge they are very courteous and very friendly. But... I have lost track of how many times I've had to call them to come out and repair my fridge. I believe it is over 5, and whenever I call Sears to say it is a lemon and I want a new fridge instead of constantly having trouble, I get nowhere. I am beyond frustrated with Sears not standing behind this product and giving me a new fridge that doesn't break down every year. If I hadn't paid for the maintenance agreement I would have had to pay around $3,000 out of my own pocket for repairs!!! There is no way I could afford that. On this last repair I called in right after Labor Day and did not have a working fridge until Sept. 25!! I had to operate out of a dorm fridge - that I had to go and buy- for my family for nearly a month!! I am so over my fridge breaking down. My last fridge I had 28 years. I was so excited to purchase this fridge and I got all the features that I wanted. It has been nothing but grief. I am so sorry I bought this product from Sears, I wish I could go back in time and undo this fridge purchase. Very upsetting.
    HULL, IA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Ugh waiting for repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    My warranty requires a yearly maintenance. Sears makes me sit home for 9 hours waiting for repairman to show. No call to let me know about when he will be here during that day. At 4:30, he calls to say he will be later then 5. When he got here, shortly after 5, he was very nice and courteous. He had never worked on a washer like mine. I had to tell him what he was supposed to do, even though he had been with Sears for 30 years. He got it done and cleaned up everything. I'm upset that Sears is so rude to keep customers waiting 9 hours with no communication and send an untrained tech out. I'm lucky washer didn't need repairs. This was the second appointment. The first appointment was canceled by Sears at 1:27pm on a day the week before because the tech had a family emergency and he was the only tech for my area. I think Sears can do better with customer service.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    very satisfied with the service we received!
    SUMMIT, SD
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Mower deck issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech never called or showed up on the scheduled date. Finally called me the next day. My mower deck was shifted to the right and the tech ordered new support bars. I had to call when I noticed he only ordered one. Then he ordered a 2nd but took 2 days to order that so I was down even longer waiting on parts. Once the parts finally arrived a week later I disassembled things only to find the bars were fine and that Sears had incorrectly installed the sway bar way back when I first bought the mower. I put the sway bar in the right spot and replaced the support bars for good measure. Now things are working and the deck lift lever actually works better than it ever has.
    CANISTOTA, SD
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great, once they finally fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a month to fix fridge! Glad we have a working fridge now!
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse