Sioux Falls, SD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 191 Reviews
  1. Ugh waiting for repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    My warranty requires a yearly maintenance. Sears makes me sit home for 9 hours waiting for repairman to show. No call to let me know about when he will be here during that day. At 4:30, he calls to say he will be later then 5. When he got here, shortly after 5, he was very nice and courteous. He had never worked on a washer like mine. I had to tell him what he was supposed to do, even though he had been with Sears for 30 years. He got it done and cleaned up everything. I'm upset that Sears is so rude to keep customers waiting 9 hours with no communication and send an untrained tech out. I'm lucky washer didn't need repairs. This was the second appointment. The first appointment was canceled by Sears at 1:27pm on a day the week before because the tech had a family emergency and he was the only tech for my area. I think Sears can do better with customer service.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    very satisfied with the service we received!
    SUMMIT, SD
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Mower deck issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech never called or showed up on the scheduled date. Finally called me the next day. My mower deck was shifted to the right and the tech ordered new support bars. I had to call when I noticed he only ordered one. Then he ordered a 2nd but took 2 days to order that so I was down even longer waiting on parts. Once the parts finally arrived a week later I disassembled things only to find the bars were fine and that Sears had incorrectly installed the sway bar way back when I first bought the mower. I put the sway bar in the right spot and replaced the support bars for good measure. Now things are working and the deck lift lever actually works better than it ever has.
    CANISTOTA, SD
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great, once they finally fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took over a month to fix fridge! Glad we have a working fridge now!
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washing machine fixed quickly
    COTTONWOOD, MN
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service from technician but process of scheduling was terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting this appointment scheduled was terrible. It required numerous calls, long waits on phone, and numerous call transfer. Technician did an excellent job when we he actually came.
    HARRISBURG, SD
    June 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fast and efficient repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part replaced worked and problem was solved and I am thankful...BUT.... 1. The difficulty I had was not being informed of arrival time. I did not hear from tech until after 4 pm on the day of planned service. Granted they were given a window of 8-5 pm, but that was only after I called costumer service about repairman not yet calling. I was waiting by the phone all day. I would appreciate, in the future, being notified of the approximate time of arrival, if he was going to be close to that last hour. I felt that if I had not called he might not have shown up or would be late which would have been ok since I waited ALL DAY and really needed the washer to work. 2. When tech arrived, he was very surprised at the fact I had received, in the mail, all sorts of NOT NEEDED parts and manuals and was told not to call until I received all the necessary parts. I had to wait up to 2 weeks for the repair of a part that he brought with him. I suggest better communication all around. 3. Also mentioning that he did not stick around to check to see if part replaced fixed the problem. He said he was needed elsewhere.
    MONTROSE, SD
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jack always takes great care of us.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Proving to be a very awful machine and belittling tech guy. Sad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair men have been out 6 times. This washer is a lemon. I try to be nice but every time they are called out, they treat me like I’m incompetent. I always request two techs because I have a stack kit. Only one ever comes out. Every time something goes haywire. Either the parts didn’t get ordered from tech (and blamed on me) or scheduling got pushed back by weeks and then they show up at wrong address. Even had one tech walk in my house on x mas day! Claimed he lost his pocket knife and I allowed him to search laundry room. I tried to be patient but man, this is a joke.
    TEA, SD
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 09, 2019
  10. Poor Service - washer not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer has been not working right for over a month and is still not working right.
    SIOUX FALLS, SD
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019