Wilkes-Barre, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 162 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator repair ineffective.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the compressor was replaced, it never cooled down, even after three days, it’s still 70 degrees. I called Sears that night, but they couldn’t send someone back for a week. Totally dissatisfied.
    MOUNTAIN TOP, PA
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, we do apologize that we were not able to send someone sooner. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope we can serve you better in the future. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 01, 2019
  2. Friendly service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician started working as soon as he was in the door. He took the dishwasher apart and tested it. Great service!
    Mountain Top
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Easy as applePie!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer w a code & now it’s working great again!
    DRUMS, PA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained problem and gave repair part prices
    MOUNTAIN TOP, PA
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Best repair person ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t want anyone else for service. When you have the best never change what’s already working.
    PA
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to troubleshoot my problem instantly. Very pleased.
    DALLAS, PA
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. 2nd time around

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had this mower looked at 5 or 6 weeks ago by SHS home services for a no reverse problem - was a little better but the problem reoccurred - this review is for the 2nd SHS service person who came - he knew what he was doing and was able to troubleshoot the problem in no time flat and I wasn’t charged because the 1rst SHS service person didn’t fix the problem
    TUNKHANNOCK, PA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very concerned and courteous
    DALLAS, PA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician was professional and thoughtful in the explaining of what was needed. Ordered parts and arranged a return visit to fix the range. Repairs were completed. Happy that my oven is working again.
    DALLAS, PA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and very efficient!
    HARDING, PA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse