Wilkes-Barre, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 164 Reviews
  1. Less than 1 Star ⭐️

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have always been loyal #Sears customers; however, our most recent experience has been well below the standard : multiple appts, multiple calls either transferred, placed on hold and no one returns to the call or disconnected. Spent over 8 hours on the phone/chat with at least four different support areas and no ownership of issue remediation or resolution. We have a warranty to cover replacement of a mfgr defective component and have been pushed in every direction and still have not received any help. When did customer loyalty no longer become important? When did integrity and honesty depart a once highly reputable organization? Standing behind a product and providing strong, accountable service is important. We have take time out of our schedules to meet repair tech’s that cancel (multiple times) with no respect for our time... and have been quoted unrealistic labor costs to replace mfgr defective components that the brand representative will not stand behind and replace at an honest cost. Seeking a good customer advocate to read this review and do what is needed to assist a customer in need.
    AVOCA, PA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Nicole, we are very sorry to hear you feel this way. We would love the opportunity to see how we can help you. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent job!
    MOSCOW, PA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Refrigerator repair ineffective.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the compressor was replaced, it never cooled down, even after three days, it’s still 70 degrees. I called Sears that night, but they couldn’t send someone back for a week. Totally dissatisfied.
    MOUNTAIN TOP, PA
    October 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, we do apologize that we were not able to send someone sooner. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope we can serve you better in the future. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 01, 2019
  4. Friendly service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician started working as soon as he was in the door. He took the dishwasher apart and tested it. Great service!
    Mountain Top
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Easy as applePie!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer w a code & now it’s working great again!
    DRUMS, PA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained problem and gave repair part prices
    MOUNTAIN TOP, PA
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Best repair person ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don’t want anyone else for service. When you have the best never change what’s already working.
    PA
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to troubleshoot my problem instantly. Very pleased.
    DALLAS, PA
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. 2nd time around

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had this mower looked at 5 or 6 weeks ago by SHS home services for a no reverse problem - was a little better but the problem reoccurred - this review is for the 2nd SHS service person who came - he knew what he was doing and was able to troubleshoot the problem in no time flat and I wasn’t charged because the 1rst SHS service person didn’t fix the problem
    TUNKHANNOCK, PA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very concerned and courteous
    DALLAS, PA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse