Wilkes-Barre, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 173 Reviews
  1. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    still not working properly
    NANTICOKE, PA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 24, 2021
  2. Still not working!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This problem started on Oct. 27,2020! Service is terrible! Repair still not complete. No refrigerator since October. Totally ridiculous. Just keep getting rin around. Frustrated beyond belief!
    OLD FORGE, PA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  3. Problem Solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    After calling six other appliance repair services, I finally was able to schedule an appointment with Sears (for an appliance that was purchased from another company). I was disappointed that the first available appointment was three weeks away, but at least i had an appointment. The technician called before arriving and arrived when expected. The repair was made quickly and to my complete satisfaction.
    DRUMS, PA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  4. awfull

    Overall rating

    see details
    nobody showed waited all day callad two time to check the eta I intend to report the to the pa,AG.
    HARDING, PA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that status is complete for Service Order # 7670-43804209 and technician comments is CUSTOMER REQUESTS EXPERIENCED TECHNICIAN WITH R410A REFRIGERANT AND RECOVERY TANK DON'T SEND TECH 10157, If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020
  5. Great Service - On Time!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service . Let me know arrival time and kept to time that was told.
    SWEET VALLEY, PA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  6. Horrible, inept service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    One month, three service visits, dozen phone calls in which no one will accept any responsibility, $600 and refrigerator is still broken.Never had such a bad experience with any service ever!
    DRUMS, PA
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The service was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was very nice and helpful. Although he wasn’t able to fix our washer because the parts are not available, he was knowledgeable about the issue and had several suggestions including a discount coupon to help purchase a new washer
    HANOVER TWP, PA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service performed very satisfactory.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Installation of part ordered very effective to insure optimum performance of Bosch dishwasher.
    MOUNTAIN TOP, PA
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Home Owner

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician has worked on my riding mower before and has always been professional and courteous.
    WHITE HAVEN, PA
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Less than 1 Star ⭐️

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have always been loyal #Sears customers; however, our most recent experience has been well below the standard : multiple appts, multiple calls either transferred, placed on hold and no one returns to the call or disconnected. Spent over 8 hours on the phone/chat with at least four different support areas and no ownership of issue remediation or resolution. We have a warranty to cover replacement of a mfgr defective component and have been pushed in every direction and still have not received any help. When did customer loyalty no longer become important? When did integrity and honesty depart a once highly reputable organization? Standing behind a product and providing strong, accountable service is important. We have take time out of our schedules to meet repair tech’s that cancel (multiple times) with no respect for our time... and have been quoted unrealistic labor costs to replace mfgr defective components that the brand representative will not stand behind and replace at an honest cost. Seeking a good customer advocate to read this review and do what is needed to assist a customer in need.
    AVOCA, PA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Nicole, we are very sorry to hear you feel this way. We would love the opportunity to see how we can help you. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020