Wilkes-Barre, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 157 Reviews
  1. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to troubleshoot my problem instantly. Very pleased.
    DALLAS, PA
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. 2nd time around

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had this mower looked at 5 or 6 weeks ago by SHS home services for a no reverse problem - was a little better but the problem reoccurred - this review is for the 2nd SHS service person who came - he knew what he was doing and was able to troubleshoot the problem in no time flat and I wasn’t charged because the 1rst SHS service person didn’t fix the problem
    TUNKHANNOCK, PA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very concerned and courteous
    DALLAS, PA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Range repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician was professional and thoughtful in the explaining of what was needed. Ordered parts and arranged a return visit to fix the range. Repairs were completed. Happy that my oven is working again.
    DALLAS, PA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and very efficient!
    HARDING, PA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. He was Superb!

    Overall rating

    see details
    That little dude was the man! He was so nice, so helpful, and so quick! He figured out my problem very quickly. He was respectful. We chatted a little bit. I would call him for appliance assistance again, easy. If you read this dude, you're the man! Good luck with your dogs.
    WEST PITTSTON, PA
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Part that is "no longer available" can be found easily online

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told the part that my washer needed (timer) is no longer available and there was something wrong with the transmission that would cost over $700 to repair. The reason I called for a repair was that the water would not go into the washer (which could be caused by a faulty timer). Why would I want to do anything with my transmission if there was no water in the washer anyway? Now we will order the necessary part (timer) online and install it ourselves. This service call was a big waste of money.
    MADISON TWP, PA
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  8. Fantastic Repair Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    As promised, our Sears repairman arrived on time. He was professional, explained all he was to do before doing, and the cost before completing. He was just fantastic. Appreciate the great service all around - reason we purchase at Sears!
    NANTICOKE, PA
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came on time, installed the product, checked and then checked it again. He also answered my questions and offered practical advice to keep it running smoothly and how to set the operating range in different weather. He can come back anytime.
    NANTICOKE, PA
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse