Wilkes-Barre, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. charged me more than was quoted

    Overall rating

    see details
    quoted 89.00 for expert diagnoses and quote, after performing a temp check decided it needed no repairs, charged 147.00 for cleaning and maintenance and an 8.50 fuel surchrge never mentioned!!!
    SHICKSHINNY, PA
    June 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly, got right to fixing the problem, explained issues, fixed and left . All in a timely manor!
    WILKES BARRE, PA
    June 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 28, 2022
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did fix the dryer on time
    NANTICOKE, PA
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on January 15, 2022
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave McLean great service tech. Polite, knowledgeable, concerned about what had to be done to complete the job. Recommend to come to my home anytime when I need work.
    TRUCKSVILLE, PA
    November 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 14, 2021
  5. Polite and got right to work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived and ran test on my range.
    DUPONT, PA
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  6. Had to wait a month for repair to take place!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The most expensive repair I will never make again
    SHAVERTOWN, PA
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on June 25, 2021
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    still not working properly
    NANTICOKE, PA
    February 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 24, 2021
  8. Still not working!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This problem started on Oct. 27,2020! Service is terrible! Repair still not complete. No refrigerator since October. Totally ridiculous. Just keep getting rin around. Frustrated beyond belief!
    OLD FORGE, PA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team
    CS Offline on January 25, 2021
  9. Problem Solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    After calling six other appliance repair services, I finally was able to schedule an appointment with Sears (for an appliance that was purchased from another company). I was disappointed that the first available appointment was three weeks away, but at least i had an appointment. The technician called before arriving and arrived when expected. The repair was made quickly and to my complete satisfaction.
    DRUMS, PA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  10. awfull

    Overall rating

    see details
    nobody showed waited all day callad two time to check the eta I intend to report the to the pa,AG.
    HARDING, PA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that status is complete for Service Order # 7670-43804209 and technician comments is CUSTOMER REQUESTS EXPERIENCED TECHNICIAN WITH R410A REFRIGERANT AND RECOVERY TANK DON'T SEND TECH 10157, If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020