State College, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 46 Reviews
  1. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    My warranty was about to run out. He help me set up a warranty for all three of my appliances for another three years.
    LOGANTON, PA
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Prompt, efficient and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived at promised time and was very helpful
    HUNTINGDON, PA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shirley, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  3. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great customer service!!!!
    ALEXANDRIA, PA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sallye, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  4. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came to my home to correct the problem with my dishwasher and did a wonderful job. The worker was very helpful and explained the problem with the dishwasher.
    HUNTINGDON, PA
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Superior service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher broke on Tuesday. I called SHS the same day. The next day a repairman arrived. He was super. Fixed the problem in record time. I am quite pleased.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Happy with Sears home service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and diagnosed the problem quickly.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Courteous and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited all day for a 4:00 pm (finally) arrival time!!
    HOWARD, PA
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Quickly repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    With the holidays right around the corner I need to have my extra refrigerator space. Sears service was able to come in and fix up my problem with no difficulty.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fridge keeps breaking down hours after tech leaves

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge has not worked since the last week of August, it is now October. Our fridge has been blowing out hot air. The tech comes replaced/cleans something the fridge then feels cooler but never cools completely until it starts blowing hot air again. If I had the money I would’ve just replaced the fridge myself and paid a local service center to fix the fridge right the first time!
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience about your refrigerator service. We are sorry to hear that the techs have not been able to repair this in the time frame you were hoping. We will be reaching out to you via email for further information to assist more. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  10. Delay, delay, $$

    Overall rating

    see details
    My original appointment was cancelled by text message. I had to wait four additional days for a new appointment, where I had to be available all day - the window was never reduced. Part needed to repair refrigerator need to be ordered and between parts and labor the cost of repair would be nearly half cost of new unit. The repairman who came was very nice and explained the problem and needed repair. He reflected the best part of the experience. To reschedule the appointment, I called the 800 number, that person was unhelpful given we had a leak. When the leak became more rapid, I used the online chat, that person spent half our conversation trying to sell me a repair plan, but was unable to address our immediate concerns. I have successfully used Sears in the past and I’m hoping this was a one off.
    PORT MATILDA, PA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse