State College, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 35 Reviews
  1. Long wait, but great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob Hoy was terrific! Sears is lucky to have him. I would suggest that Sears consider cutting the "arrival" time from 8:00-5:00 to at least 4 hour segments (8:00- noon or 1:00-5:00). No customer is going to be in a pleasant mood after sitting at home for 9 hours waiting for a repairman. Other businesses do it (Xfinity, Erhlich, etc.), so it can be a done.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago and I am happy I did as the serviceman took the time to explain what went wrong and how to avoid it in the future.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    it was a good job. still good.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Why can’t sears have a four hour window for their service
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Starts up better, runs smoother, cuts better.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    November 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer has been working without any further problems!
    LOGANTON, PA
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Super efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went as planned. Parts arrived direct and technician completed on time.
    HUNTINGDON, PA
    September 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician replaced the main board in our two year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator after if stopped cooling. Told my wife that "might" fix it. It didn't. Now we are waiting another week for a second visit. I gave this a fair rating as the technician was on time and courteous.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    January 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pete, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback and look to improve on this for the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  10. Provided Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman addressed the problem with our stove, and provided us with excellent information. In addition, he was polite and courteous. We would highly recommend him to others. - Thank you -
    BOALSBURG, PA
    December 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there Dave! We are so delighted to hear you have had a wonderful experience with our tech! We will make sure to pass along your positive experience with him to our channels. We highly appreciate your business with us! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 12, 2017