State College, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 54 Reviews
  1. Still not corrected . I have requested at least 3times to have any tech besides Michael W. And yet they sent him AGAIN. I asked Customer Service to ma

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extra drum delivered. Tech wouldn’t take it but said he would drop off a mail sticker to return it. Still not done.And I had to dispose of old drum.
    MC VEYTOWN, PA
    November 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very pleased!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Couldn’t ask for a better repair service.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    September 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 08, 2022
  3. Pleased with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    SHS was used for the repair of our refrigerator that experienced a compressor failure. Getting service scheduled timely was disappointing (lack of personnel), but the service man was knowledgeable and efficient. It has been about a week since the service was performed and all is well.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    August 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  4. Competent Service, disappointing outcome

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was unable to be repaired because the part that had malfunctioned is no longer available. But Mike, the technician, was professional and competent.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on November 13, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer maintenance check was comprehensive.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    September 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on September 24, 2021
  6. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm very happy I chose to use them.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had wonderful service once I received all the parts I needed. My original appointment the guy came and decided what parts were needed to complete repair. Made follow up appointment to install parts about 2 weeks later. However, no one showed on the day f/u appt was made. When I called at the end of the day, I was told not all my parts arrived and that's why they didn't come. Would have been nice to receive a phone call or email so I wasn't at home waiting all day. Finally when the part arrived a few days later, I got an email telling me to reschedule to have the service completed. I am only giving them a good on communication and on time arrival because of the day they didn't show or call. After that, things went smoothly. So overall, I was happy with the service.
    LOGANTON, PA
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 09, 2021
  8. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was arrogant. Argumentative. Don't ever send him again. And 5 trips, unable to fix range
    HUNTINGDON, PA
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  9. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    My warranty was about to run out. He help me set up a warranty for all three of my appliances for another three years.
    LOGANTON, PA
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Prompt, efficient and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived at promised time and was very helpful
    HUNTINGDON, PA
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shirley, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020