State College, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 38 Reviews
  1. Fridge keeps breaking down hours after tech leaves

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fridge has not worked since the last week of August, it is now October. Our fridge has been blowing out hot air. The tech comes replaced/cleans something the fridge then feels cooler but never cools completely until it starts blowing hot air again. If I had the money I would’ve just replaced the fridge myself and paid a local service center to fix the fridge right the first time!
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for sharing this experience about your refrigerator service. We are sorry to hear that the techs have not been able to repair this in the time frame you were hoping. We will be reaching out to you via email for further information to assist more. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on October 29, 2019
  2. Delay, delay, $$

    Overall rating

    see details
    My original appointment was cancelled by text message. I had to wait four additional days for a new appointment, where I had to be available all day - the window was never reduced. Part needed to repair refrigerator need to be ordered and between parts and labor the cost of repair would be nearly half cost of new unit. The repairman who came was very nice and explained the problem and needed repair. He reflected the best part of the experience. To reschedule the appointment, I called the 800 number, that person was unhelpful given we had a leak. When the leak became more rapid, I used the online chat, that person spent half our conversation trying to sell me a repair plan, but was unable to address our immediate concerns. I have successfully used Sears in the past and I’m hoping this was a one off.
    PORT MATILDA, PA
    September 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had Dishwasher repaired everything works great the guy that fixed it did a excellent Job
    BLANCHARD, PA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Long wait, but great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob Hoy was terrific! Sears is lucky to have him. I would suggest that Sears consider cutting the "arrival" time from 8:00-5:00 to at least 4 hour segments (8:00- noon or 1:00-5:00). No customer is going to be in a pleasant mood after sitting at home for 9 hours waiting for a repairman. Other businesses do it (Xfinity, Erhlich, etc.), so it can be a done.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago and I am happy I did as the serviceman took the time to explain what went wrong and how to avoid it in the future.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    it was a good job. still good.
    STATE COLLEGE, PA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Why can’t sears have a four hour window for their service
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Starts up better, runs smoother, cuts better.
    BELLEFONTE, PA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer has been working without any further problems!
    LOGANTON, PA
    October 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse