Springfield, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 245 Reviews
  1. Service tecnition

    Overall rating

    see details
    This Tec has worked on my appliances several times. He is always pleasent. He works hard and always on time. The new seal he put in still is not sealing very well but the freezer is freezing.
    COOS BAY, OR
    November 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 04, 2020
  2. Did not show up for service appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service date was not October 25th. It was November 2nd - and noone showed up on either day.
    BEND, OR
    November 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 04, 2020
  3. Not good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had so many service calls, there either late or don’t show and they can’t seem to fix the problem! Making yet another call tomorrow problem still exists! Not happy at all, will buy my appliances with warranty else where next tim!
    VENETA, OR
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHANDRA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 03, 2020
  4. Nice experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very glad I have this service
    PLEASANT HILL, OR
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MITCH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 17, 2020
  5. Still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    From time of first call, to the actual repair, we had to wait three weeks, which is a very long time to be out a fridge. The first guy that came did not introduce himself and spoke minimal words. Then another gentleman was sent for the repair. Dispatcher said he’d leave Albany at 8 to arrive about 45 min after that. But instead the guy called at 9am to say he’d arrive in about 45 min. So an hour later than expected, but that’s the dispatcher’s fault. Gentleman rebuilt my fridge, so thankfully it’s cold now, but the ice maker still doesn’t work. We haven’t had time to call in again. And I had to vacuum the floors after he left. It was a mess. All of this for a 3 year old fridge.
    EUGENE, OR
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Emily,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 17, 2020
  6. Showed up on time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them three days ago and my fridge is still not working.
    ROSEBURG, OR
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Monna, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was right on time and got to work immediately. Replacing the compressor took a couple hours and our refrigerator was back in business. During this time of COVID-19 and the forest fires on top of that, we were very thankful to get our appliance serviced.
    EUGENE, OR
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RKERSH,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 16, 2020
  8. Not Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    They can't fix my problem with my washer. After all these years.
    EUGENE, OR
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JUDY, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  9. Failed to solve problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service involved two (customer-paid) visits because the repair service truck did not have the replacement part during the first visit, although the Service employee was able to diagnose the problem on the first visit based on our description of the failure -- this could have been accomplished over the phone without the $99 diagnostic first visit. On the second visit the repairman replaced the (diagnosed failed) thermocouple into the top oven and pronounced it cured. I should add that even while the top oven failed to function, the bottom one did so we were able to prepare our meals, if not as conveniently. However, shortly after the second repair visit, the top oven again shut down (during a broil). This time both ovens (and the clock, etc.) shut down. We were able to restart the ovens but not keep either of them going. We thought to only broil in bottom oven, to keep top oven temperatures from tripping the new thermocouple by overheating. But once the thermocouple was tripped initially, both ovens quit shortly after a restart attempt. Either the new thermocouple was faulty, or it was mis-installed, or the original problem was mis-diagnosed. Any way we look at it, this is failed service that needs to be straightened out at the service entity's expense and without delay!
    SISTERS, OR
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angus, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. Thank you!
    SPRINGFIELD, OR
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020