Salem, OR repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 164 Reviews
  1. Wonderful service guy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man is always super pleasant and communicates with my concerns and questions. I wish all people could be this great! Makes for a good day!
    STAYTON, OR
    January 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gregory, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  2. On time with all parts on hand to replace a refrigerator compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the parts on hand and fixed the refrigerator on their first visit. It was a major repair and they were organized, clean and efficient
    SALEM, OR
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear GREGORY, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 19, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I already sent a review in; the guy(Jim) was fabulous, stayed in his area, wore a mask when necessary, and explained the parts problem, his repair, he checked everything out and also answered some of my questions about other Sears products we own...A great individual who represents the company fabulously!
    KEIZER, OR
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RichPattiBB,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  4. Nobody came to provide service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although parts have arrived at my home to fix the microwave it has taken months to get a technician out to install the parts. There is lots of confusion at SEARS about appointments for service, even after several phone calls with customer service.
    SALEM, OR
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  5. Thank You for your Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    In and out very quickly.
    SHERIDAN, OR
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly found and diagnosed problem.
    JEFFERSON, OR
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Barb, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  7. Kind technician. Fridge not repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting 20 days for a 3 hr. technicians service call, fridge worked for 6. Hrs. And then stopped again. Technician called to check in later that day and told me to contact service number for another appt. Service dept. was closed on a Saturday.
    SUBLIMITY, OR
    October 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 27, 2020
  8. the tech was late he showed up at 330 pm

    Overall rating

    see details
    im not happy
    GLENEDEN BCH, OR
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  9. Service call was great, communication and response were terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need to break this review into two parts. The service technician that fixed our refrigerator was knowledgeable, communicated what he was doing and all around provided great service. However, working with the scheduling staff and their communication and response were terrible!!! When we called for service they scheduled us for a week later (even though several others could come out within a couple days). They gave us a 4 hour time frame which they did not meet and then called afterwards that to say they didn't have anyone available and we would have to reschedule. When we called to reschedule they didn't have any appointments for another week. Once that appointment arrived it was also canceled and we had to reschedule again for a week later. At this point we checked to see if another services were available several places would be able to come out in a day or two (we had already waited for 3 weeks at this point) However, since this was a warranty repair we had to have a certified service repair so we had to reschedule again. The night before that appointment they finally did call to reschedule yet again for the next Saturday. This time they actually confirmed and updated us on when they would be here to do the repair. Turns out the 3 year old Kenmore's compressor was out and was under warranty (still cost us $500 in labor). I feel that since it was a warranty repair Sears cared little about the repair because they knew we had to use them and had little insensitive to provide any customer service. Their technician was great their customer service was terrible! I would recommend not using them unless you have to for warranty repairs.
    SALEM, OR
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,hank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 09, 2020
  10. Great service, but surprisingly expensive for time spent working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found that where the gas came into the burner was clogged and cleaned it out all within 10 minutes. For that we were billed $275. We weren't even given an estimate before the cleaning happened.
    SILVERTON, OR
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2020