North Olmsted, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 110 Reviews
  1. Good on-site service but……

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service man went above and beyond when we discovered that only one of two ordered repair items had been sent. He located the missing item in local retail, drove to pick it up ( RT = 1 hour) then installed both items. When he was through at about 3:45pm, he had three more calls to make. His routing was absurd in that he came to us, on Cleveland’s west side, after working on the east side of town and then had to return to the east side following our appt. for his next service call. Efficiency in order processing and routing needs improvement!!
    FAIRVIEW PARK, OH
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  2. Second fridge in 4.5 years and need a Third

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician ( Tim ) was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was also sympathetic to the situation. This was the second time back in 2 weeks and the refrigerator could not be repaired. We were told that we would receive a call or email to discuss our options for replacement or reimbursement. We have received no such contact. The appointment scheduling is beyond subpar. The first appoint scheduled was fine. We had a second appointment and I took the day off from work. The scheduled technician never arrived, and when I contacted customer service, we were given another appointment adding almost an additional week. This is requiring me to take additional time off work!!! We have been forced to purchase another unit due to the slow response on service. It has been almost 3 weeks and still no resolve. I have spent my hard earned money to have JUNK!! The ratings that are posted do not relate to the technician, but do relate to customer service, scheduling, and the garbage that Sears has sold me
    OLMSTED TWP, OH
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Colleen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 03, 2021
  3. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very skilled and personable
    BEREA, OH
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Martha,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  4. Fixed, but....

    Overall rating

    see details
    he fixed the drawer issue but didn't check the temperature arm attached to the drawer before leaving and it sticks and is hard to adjust.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bella, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  5. crowe185@aol.com

    Overall rating

    see details
    The examination of the range was quick and the tech noted the progression of reviews as he completed them. Gave hints on how to clean the burner grates.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOM , We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  6. Range maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad i had him check it out while he was servicing my washer. I learned a few things i did not know about my oven.
    BEREA, OH
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 15, 2020
  7. George is a "hall of Fame" Serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is now the third time I'm being asked to rate my service call which is becoming quite irritating and starting to border on harassment. The only reason I keep responding is because George, my serviceman, is probably the best I've ever seen at his trade. Give this man credit for all he does for your company as probable the best ambassador you'll ever have..... and now please, leave me alone.
    BAY VILLAGE, OH
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offlne on November 12, 2020
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    my tractor repair couldn't have gone more smoothly! the repairman arrived within the scheduled time window, got straight to work, accomplished the repair i had called about in a knowledgeable, professional manner... and *then* went on to give my tractor a quick once-over, just to see if there was anything else that might be needed, and me having to discover this for myself and get charged for another service call, some time in the very near future. as it turned out, he found that my wheel bearings were *very* worn! [i pretty much abuse ol' betsy, every time i mow the yard.] he had a couple bearings on his truck and was able to replace mine, without adding another service call charge to my bill.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    October 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 08, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    About a week ago.
    AVON, OH
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman checked many things and informed me of something I was not aware of.
    N RIDGEVILLE, OH
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI NANCY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2020