North Olmsted, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 107 Reviews
  1. Fixed, but....

    Overall rating

    see details
    he fixed the drawer issue but didn't check the temperature arm attached to the drawer before leaving and it sticks and is hard to adjust.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bella, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  2. crowe185@aol.com

    Overall rating

    see details
    The examination of the range was quick and the tech noted the progression of reviews as he completed them. Gave hints on how to clean the burner grates.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOM , We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 23, 2020
  3. Range maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad i had him check it out while he was servicing my washer. I learned a few things i did not know about my oven.
    BEREA, OH
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 15, 2020
  4. George is a "hall of Fame" Serviceman

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is now the third time I'm being asked to rate my service call which is becoming quite irritating and starting to border on harassment. The only reason I keep responding is because George, my serviceman, is probably the best I've ever seen at his trade. Give this man credit for all he does for your company as probable the best ambassador you'll ever have..... and now please, leave me alone.
    BAY VILLAGE, OH
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offlne on November 12, 2020
  5. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    my tractor repair couldn't have gone more smoothly! the repairman arrived within the scheduled time window, got straight to work, accomplished the repair i had called about in a knowledgeable, professional manner... and *then* went on to give my tractor a quick once-over, just to see if there was anything else that might be needed, and me having to discover this for myself and get charged for another service call, some time in the very near future. as it turned out, he found that my wheel bearings were *very* worn! [i pretty much abuse ol' betsy, every time i mow the yard.] he had a couple bearings on his truck and was able to replace mine, without adding another service call charge to my bill.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    October 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 08, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    About a week ago.
    AVON, OH
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman checked many things and informed me of something I was not aware of.
    N RIDGEVILLE, OH
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI NANCY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man did a good job. He informed me of some things I did not know.
    N RIDGEVILLE, OH
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  9. GREAT JOB

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job. I will use Sears again in the future.
    WESTLAKE, OH
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 31, 2020
  10. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washing machine runs better than it ever did. He explained the problem and showed me the part that was causing my problem. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and very easy to talk to.
    N RIDGEVILLE, OH
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020