North Olmsted, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 116 Reviews
  1. Good service but misleading information

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I scheduled my service I was told that the service fees will be deducted from the labor cost if I agree to proceed. That did not happen. Very misleading sales tactics
    WESTLAKE, OH
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    {{Cherine}}, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Just what was supposed to happen

    Overall rating

    see details
    I contacted Sears, they quickly arranged an appointment, they reminded me of the expected arrival time, the day of the appointment they kept me apprised of arrival time, the repair person arrived, he quickly diagnosed and explained the problem repaired it, and I paid him. Just like it’s supposed to happen They send an expert, I’m home to receive them, they diagnose and repair, I pay….all good.
    ROCKY RIVER, OH
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rebecca, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  3. Efficient !

    Overall rating

    see details
    David did an excellent job fixing my refrigerator. He worked quickly and for the repair done !
    AVON, OH
    January 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2022
  4. Prompt repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Such a knowledgeable guy and got right to it!
    AVON, OH
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    CS Offline on December 05, 2021
  5. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service appointment was scheduled out a week from the time I called. The rep was able to fix the oven and it is working well now. I did take off the afternoon as My scheduled time was 1-5. Service tech called at 10:30 and said he was on his way. I did say 1-5 was the scheduled time and I’m working. Apparently l lived too far away from his other appointments and he had to come immediately or would have to reschedule. I was able to adjust but it did cause some scheduling chaos. Just would appreciate sticking to the schedule.
    WESTLAKE, OH
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joanna, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed freezer.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Irene, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2021
  7. Good on-site service but……

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service man went above and beyond when we discovered that only one of two ordered repair items had been sent. He located the missing item in local retail, drove to pick it up ( RT = 1 hour) then installed both items. When he was through at about 3:45pm, he had three more calls to make. His routing was absurd in that he came to us, on Cleveland’s west side, after working on the east side of town and then had to return to the east side following our appt. for his next service call. Efficiency in order processing and routing needs improvement!!
    FAIRVIEW PARK, OH
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  8. Second fridge in 4.5 years and need a Third

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician ( Tim ) was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was also sympathetic to the situation. This was the second time back in 2 weeks and the refrigerator could not be repaired. We were told that we would receive a call or email to discuss our options for replacement or reimbursement. We have received no such contact. The appointment scheduling is beyond subpar. The first appoint scheduled was fine. We had a second appointment and I took the day off from work. The scheduled technician never arrived, and when I contacted customer service, we were given another appointment adding almost an additional week. This is requiring me to take additional time off work!!! We have been forced to purchase another unit due to the slow response on service. It has been almost 3 weeks and still no resolve. I have spent my hard earned money to have JUNK!! The ratings that are posted do not relate to the technician, but do relate to customer service, scheduling, and the garbage that Sears has sold me
    OLMSTED TWP, OH
    August 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Colleen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on August 03, 2021
  9. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very skilled and personable
    BEREA, OH
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Martha,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  10. Fixed, but....

    Overall rating

    see details
    he fixed the drawer issue but didn't check the temperature arm attached to the drawer before leaving and it sticks and is hard to adjust.
    NORTH OLMSTED, OH
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bella, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021