Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 181 Reviews
  1. technician was great. getting the appointment was a nightmare. Spoke to 4 different people and everyone lied to me. NOT GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use your service again.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  2. Dishwasher still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher still not working after technician replaced circuit board. Seems to want to start, but does not cycle thru or hold water. Also; soap dispenser did not / does not open up and dispense soap into dishwasher.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your dishwasher still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  3. Excellent troubleshooting

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was great at communicating how the washer's electronics functioned and why it threw the error code. Also traced the cause very quickly after retrieving the internal error code. It turned out that the hot water supply faucet valve in my home had calcified, leading to the consistent abort of washing cycles.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vince performed a thorough yearly maintenance check.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    November 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vince performed a thorough yearly maintenance check.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    November 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and great service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was very thorough. He is the best service tech I've ever had in my home. I have had many service tech and he made sure I was satisfied with his work and asks if he can do anything else. Great person.
    SCOTTSVILLE, NY
    November 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service was GREAT!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scott did a fantastic job of repairing my refrigerator, after diagnosing the problem. Everything was explained to me, and the repair is perfect.
    LE ROY, NY
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and willing to discuss our problems with the washer.
    LE ROY, NY
    September 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse