Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 200 Reviews
  1. He Fixed what he came to fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only thing I would change is that the delivery time is from 8-5
    LE ROY, NY
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  2. Well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and courteous
    ROCHESTER, NY
    May 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on May 30, 2022
  3. Cold outside

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech worked on the cold until grill was working.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on December 02, 2021
  4. Repair unsuccessful and even worse customer service trying to get a 2nd call scheduled

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem (leak) resurfaced the next day. When I called to get service person back, was told first appointment available was in 3 weeks. When I requested they do better since I waited 3 weeks for the first (unsuccessful) service call, on 3 different calls 3 different reps told me 3 different stories which contradicted what I had been previously told. The bottom line was that I have to wait 3 more weeks for the follow-up call. When I asked rep #3 to speak to a supervisor, all he had was excuses (they're all at a meeting). After more discussion, he finally promised me that a supervisor would call me. Of course, I never received that phone call.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    October 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CCGG, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  5. Fast and experienced service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them past 3 years and very satisfied
    PITTSFORD, NY
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very thorough with explaining what the problem was and installed the new components with a minimum of disruption to our kitchen.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  7. Way too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine but the price was way too expensive for changing out a hose. Even the technician apologized to us for having to charge so much.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  8. Great service, still not sure if it is working correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was great, showing me the worn out parts and explaining what he was doing. However, once we started using the dryer again it makes a loud squealing noise for a minute or two after startup. I've been told that new belts can make noise for a while so I have not yet called SHS for a second visit. If the noise does not go away soon I will request a second service call.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com .
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  9. GreatService

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here this week
    LE ROY, NY
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENNIS,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  10. proactively took charge of a parts issue and resolved it

    Overall rating

    see details
    One part was back ordered starting July 25 and it was now the end of September. This technician took the initiative to track down the part locally and came the next day to install it.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020