Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. Not Interested!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After my appointment was rescheduled, the technician just removed one panel from the back of the refrigerator (which I had already done). He wasn't interested in my description and analysis of the problem, and did not respond to my request to remove one internal panel to check.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very and didn't offered suggestions and alternatives to a repair that wasn't necessary. I appreciate that he did just "do".
    RUSH, NY
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. On time and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed in short order with no fanfare
    HENRIETTA, NY
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. As Always Freindly and Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got problem with dishwasher fixed in no time! Thank God for our warranty!
    W HENRIETTA, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quick and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to diagnose the problem quickly.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Tech at the top of his class!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Issue with our dishwasher was accurately diagnosed and a solution was presented.
    HENRIETTA, NY
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt ,polite, honest !!! All great !
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and good details in the explanations.
    CHURCHVILLE, NY
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. technician was great. getting the appointment was a nightmare. Spoke to 4 different people and everyone lied to me. NOT GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use your service again.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  10. Dishwasher still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher still not working after technician replaced circuit board. Seems to want to start, but does not cycle thru or hold water. Also; soap dispenser did not / does not open up and dispense soap into dishwasher.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your dishwasher still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019