Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 196 Reviews
  1. Fast and experienced service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them past 3 years and very satisfied
    PITTSFORD, NY
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very thorough with explaining what the problem was and installed the new components with a minimum of disruption to our kitchen.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 19, 2021
  3. Way too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was fine but the price was way too expensive for changing out a hose. Even the technician apologized to us for having to charge so much.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  4. Great service, still not sure if it is working correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was great, showing me the worn out parts and explaining what he was doing. However, once we started using the dryer again it makes a loud squealing noise for a minute or two after startup. I've been told that new belts can make noise for a while so I have not yet called SHS for a second visit. If the noise does not go away soon I will request a second service call.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com .
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  5. GreatService

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here this week
    LE ROY, NY
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DENNIS,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  6. proactively took charge of a parts issue and resolved it

    Overall rating

    see details
    One part was back ordered starting July 25 and it was now the end of September. This technician took the initiative to track down the part locally and came the next day to install it.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 04, 2020
  7. Not happy with this tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was supposed to arrive between 8 and 12 and didn't come until about 3:30. Then he advised against doing the repair which was to replace the seal on the refrigerator-side door. We think he just didn't know how to do it. So we had to wait all day for him and then he didn't do anything.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 21, 2020
  8. Not Interested!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After my appointment was rescheduled, the technician just removed one panel from the back of the refrigerator (which I had already done). He wasn't interested in my description and analysis of the problem, and did not respond to my request to remove one internal panel to check.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 16, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very and didn't offered suggestions and alternatives to a repair that wasn't necessary. I appreciate that he did just "do".
    RUSH, NY
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. On time and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed in short order with no fanfare
    HENRIETTA, NY
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse