Rochester, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 186 Reviews
  1. As Always Freindly and Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got problem with dishwasher fixed in no time! Thank God for our warranty!
    W HENRIETTA, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Quick and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to diagnose the problem quickly.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    October 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Tech at the top of his class!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Issue with our dishwasher was accurately diagnosed and a solution was presented.
    HENRIETTA, NY
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt ,polite, honest !!! All great !
    ROCHESTER, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service and good details in the explanations.
    CHURCHVILLE, NY
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. technician was great. getting the appointment was a nightmare. Spoke to 4 different people and everyone lied to me. NOT GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use your service again.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  7. Dishwasher still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher still not working after technician replaced circuit board. Seems to want to start, but does not cycle thru or hold water. Also; soap dispenser did not / does not open up and dispense soap into dishwasher.
    PITTSFORD, NY
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry to see that your dishwasher still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  8. Excellent troubleshooting

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was great at communicating how the washer's electronics functioned and why it threw the error code. Also traced the cause very quickly after retrieving the internal error code. It turned out that the hot water supply faucet valve in my home had calcified, leading to the consistent abort of washing cycles.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vince performed a thorough yearly maintenance check.
    ROCHESTER, NY
    November 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse