Santa Fe, NM repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had Mike come over to assess my dishwasher... he provided information, comfort and prompt service.
    SANTA FE, NM
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  2. 8 weeks wait to fix my 4 year old fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    I waited 4 weeks for the repair person, he arrived spent 15 mins on a diagnostic, ordered parts (covered by warranty, charged us almost 600.00 for labor (not covered, then scheduled the actual repair for three weeks later. The parts arrived within 3 days of the first visit. We were stunned.
    SANTA FE, NM
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kate, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021
  3. Great Service by technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great and communicated well. Chat people are not as knowledgable.
    RNCH DE TAOS, NM
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eliu, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great and communicated well. But the online chat people were not very helpful for trying to find out information.
    RNCH DE TAOS, NM
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 12, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very impressed with the service person.
    LOS ALAMOS, NM
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Lloyd,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  6. I don’t blame the service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person, on whom I had to wait over two weeks for a service call, had no training in how to repair our Samsung refrigerator purchased from you. This is in acceptable. I now have a 5 year old fridge that is only partly functional. This is unacceptable. Samsung provided us with 3 possible repair operations: 1 was out of business, one said they would return our call but never did, the third arrived snd said I’m sorry but we’ve never received any training on repairing Samsung refrigerators. They knew in advance exactly what refrigerator we were asking to repair. This is unacceptable and a very poor ending to what had been a excellent experience when we purchased a refrigerator, stove and washer dryer plus three mattresses 5 years ago. I would like you to at least refund of our services fee.
    SANTA FE, NM
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jessie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As checked the service order #40977184 details, it is in complete status and as per the tech comments the product is working as designed. Hence, I regret to inform you that, we will be unable to refund the service charges.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  7. Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was knoweldegabel and helpful, but the parts needed were ridiculously expensive. THerefore I did not have the technician finish the job. You ought to have cheaper parts. By not doing so, you alienate your customers.
    SANTA FE, NM
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  8. Disappointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed that, although the repairman could fix my stove, to do so would cost so much that I might as well buy a new stove. So the stove went unrepaired. In other words, you charge too much I will look elsewhere, next time.
    SANTA FE, NM
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair person complied with all of the COVID restraints, diagnosed the problem quickly, and after making one trip to his truck, he replaced the water pump of our washer. He was most professional and a pleasure to have in our home.
    LOS ALAMOS, NM
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LLOYD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were great but the part was defective
    TIERRA AMARILLA, NM
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lance, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on December 14, 2020