Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 135 Reviews
  1. Easy peasy

    Overall rating

    see details
    We've had a Sears Home Maintenance Plan for at least 20 years. It is both effective and efficient.
    DURHAM, NC
    August 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  2. The most friendly tech I’ve worked with

    Overall rating

    see details
    He went above and beyond- explained what was wrong with my mower clearly so I could understand and showed me a few things that needed maintenance too that I didn’t realize. he also saw the oil needed to be changed too- I’ve had the mower serviced 4 times since I had the mower and a with 225 hours nobody had suggested oil change since I bought it. he explained I should be having that done every 75 hours. I’d give him 6 stars if I could.
    PITTSBORO, NC
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arjun, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  3. Good technician but bad experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and did the diagnosis of my washer problem. It required a part replacement and he could not fix it at the time. This is a rental home so I, the owner, was not present during his visit but I was expecting that after his visit I would get a report of his findings and an estimate of the repair so that I can decide to go forward with it or not. But none of that happened. Sears would not provide me the contact info. of the technician nor any report.
    PITTSBORO, NC
    May 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 06, 2022
  4. Tech did not complete the work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did not complete the work.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbee, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was having difficulty finding a company/person to service my gas stove top. Sears said no problem and scheduled a service call. Technician solved problem quickly and made the repair. Very efficient and friendly. Highly recommend.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    February 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on February 10, 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 10, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stove is working fine and the repair was quick.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    February 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2022
  7. Sears appliance warranties are terrible!! No way to contact technician who did the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was fine on washer repair, and even did a courtesy check on the dryer for lint build up. He opened up bottom panel on our Kenmore dryer to check. He must have caught something on the dryer screen when he closed it back up, and now I can’t check the dryer screen because I can’t pull it out. No paper trail to contact him. Will have to hire someone to come out and check the dryer now. Sears warranty system is the worst!!
    DURHAM, NC
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on January 15, 2022
  8. Professional, knowledgeable, caring, personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding technician. Everything Sears would want in an employ and everything a customer would want in a tecnician
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Virginia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2022
  9. dryer repair, controller and knob

    Overall rating

    see details
    the tech was here the first time for approx 1/2 hour. diagnosis was the controller. art ordered and appt. set 8 days later. tech arrived late in the day when appt. was set from 8-12. he took 3.5 minutes to install and then said the control knob was not good. we ordered another and will put it on ourselves. What really frosts me in the controller’s cost online is $60 and the knob is $20. i’ve been charged $382. for the techs service and paid the 20 to install the knob myself. This cost is outrageous! There should be an assessment for time, parts and service for a final billing - not a flat rate. If this were fair trade I would expect a reputable company to adjust the billing snd return a significant amount of my money.
    PITTSBORO, NC
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Al, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 15, 2021
  10. Not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the tech replace a compressor in my refrigerator. He was here approximately 2 hrs. He said it would take 24 hrs to cool. Unfortunately, the refrigerator never cooled and I’m waiting another week to have A&E service to send someone out. This has been the issue for over 2 months.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    November 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on November 10, 2021