Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 95 Reviews
  1. All is well that ends well

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man did a good job of identifying the problem and finding a solution. He did change out a par but had to come back to finish the job because the part popped back off after he left.
    DURHAM, NC
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the guy was a big help
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Though I was not kept informed as to the lateness of the service provider until I asked about it at the 11th hour, once he arrived, he quickly diagnosed the problem, explained it well and gave options for what to do. The electricity to the stove was not enough. We had the electrician come to the house a day later and they fixed the problem. The stove now works!!
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician from sears did a poor job investigating problem. I had called a competitor out next day and was repaired back to its original status by competitor. I was told by sears technician that the Fridge AND Ice Maker were going to be a waste of money to repair and then proceeded to charge me 300 dollars for 20 minutes of his time.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had a bad experience with our tech. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 24, 2019
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our dryer was repaired and is working fine.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great everything!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech was wonderful in every way. He has come to work on my washer for years. He is a real asset to your company. Wish more people in businesses were like him.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Reliable honest service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service person arrived within the stated time period and was excellent.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very straightforward and honest. Knowledgeable and explained the problem and recommended using less clothes detergent to help prevent future damage to the new washer.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    April 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech did a good job in an efficient manner.
    APEX, NC
    January 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. I did not have my diswasher repaired on the 7th

    Overall rating

    see details
    The customer service at Sears is pathetic. I did not have a dishwasher repaired, I had one replaced. I am still waiting for my updated contract.
    CARY, NC
    December 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry in the delay getting you the contract information. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2018