Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 123 Reviews
  1. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful and received good advice.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2021
  2. Disappointing Service-Would like a Call to Discuss

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived 30 minutes after time promised (5 hour window) and never received a call to tell me they'd be late. Was called 10 minutes before they arrived. TWO technicians arrived; clear that one was in training and was using my machine repair for training. NEVER asked me if that was all right or even that one of the techs was in training. Repair was completed and they left; older tech never checked the job. Screw was found in the tub of the dishwasher; hinges clearly not re-installed properly EVEN THO older tech warned the younger one that needed to be done right. I have customer service questions but can only speak with someone in India or Pakistan...no help other than to reschedule an appointment 2 weeks out. I would appreciate a call to discuss this experience and the need for a follow up appointment (I called 15 times asking to speak to a rep in NC but never accommodated; even drove to Durham address for this service and you do not exist).
    DURHAM, NC
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    CS Offline on February 09, 2021
  3. Great home service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling was super-easy and the technician was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. He called us well in advance of his arrival and came on time. Moreover, the technician kept his mask on and maintained covid precautions the entire visit. The repairs weren't cheap, but affordable, less than a new dryer, and a green option by keeping it out of the landfill. Really grateful for this service during the pandemic.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  4. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    A little difficult to get through the e-mail portion but, once there, person actually spike with was very patient and helpful. The repairman was gracious and took time to explain things. I gave him an A+. Also very patient and clear. These things are important when you are 80 years old.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Therese, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  5. Gr8 Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with warranty coverage. I strongly encourage purchasing warranty along with appliances. The warranty has already paid for itself. I appreciate service member professionalism and expertise. Ice maker had to be replaced. Replacement ice maker is working fine!
    DURHAM, NC
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  6. Very informative Service Man.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job done.
    DURHAM, NC
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 19, 2020
  7. Thanks to

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and knowledgeable
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Vernon, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  8. Warranty repair on Kenmore Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 5 weeks to get the parts and have the repair made -- totally unacceptable. No communication as to the status of the repair during the 5 week wait and still no communication as to the status of our claim for the spoiled food lost when the refrigerator failed.
    CARY, NC
    August 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8175-41737971 parts are Installed and technician comments is REPLACED THE MAIN CONTROL BOARD AND THE COMPRESSOR PER LG UNIT TESTED OK AT THIS TIME. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further. For Food loss queries we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the dispute and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was responsive, courteous and careful with home appliance and flooring.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 17, 2020
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Johnny was very thorough and informed us the problrm was not the refridgerator, but that we needed a plumber and wound up selling us a yearly appliance contract.
    CARY, NC
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RICHARD ALLEN, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020