Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 102 Reviews
  1. Fast great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy I called SEARS. The technician fixed my washer fast and taught my son how to clean out the drain hose.
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Scheduled service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was good-but service was scheduled for 1-5 pm. I called at 5:15 to ask where tech was. He arrived around 7:30 pm-having been notified of call at 5:30 pm. Then he diagnosed the problem as a bad motor in a less than 5 year old dryer ( for 2 retired people). Estimate of repair of over $500. I requested a copy of the quote and since requested from customer service and was twice told it would be sent-but have not received. Requested a call to discuss three days ago but have not yet received. Please call
    CARY, NC
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. 3 weeks from my call to come repair my failed refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician who came was effective and informative in the repair of my refrigerator. It had been three weeks from the time I called to schedule the repair for a total failure of the cooling function of the refrigerator until the technician came. They even rescheduled the appointment later because of scheduling difficulties. Although the technician was excellent, the lack of responsiveness to a major appliance failure that was under warranty is very poor service.
    Arapahoe, NC
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Gas Stove Burner

    Overall rating

    see details
    Solved the problem
    DURHAM, NC
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Went 40 days without refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Master warranty plan Call Center is extremely understaffed...I had to call several times over the 40 days to check in status and would be on hold no less than 40 minutes before talking to someone and on one occasion the call was over 2hrs, three other calls lasted over 1.5hours...I was repeatedly told the parts were shipped but the third party repair company SEARS hired week after week never received the parts...I pressured for tracking numbers but would never receive them. Turns out part wasn’t available, hadn’t been available and would not be available for foreseeable future yet I had to call and call and call and call to get SEARS to fulfill their warranty agreement, that I paid extra for as insurance if we ever had a problem, it too 40 days of no refrigerator and a great deal of my time and sanity to get a replacement that I was entitled to per the extended warranty I purchased through SEARS...TERRIBLE SERVICE
    DURHAM, NC
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service technician came on time and did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job of fixing our refrigerator and explain what was the root caused of our issue.
    CARY, NC
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worst service possible

    Overall rating

    see details
    4 days after control board was installed the refrigerator stopped cooling yet again, now the 4th time and I have to wait another 6 days before a tech can come out again. The absolute worst service I have ever experienced!
    PITTSBORO, NC
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. All is well that ends well

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man did a good job of identifying the problem and finding a solution. He did change out a par but had to come back to finish the job because the part popped back off after he left.
    DURHAM, NC
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the guy was a big help
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent diagnosis

    Overall rating

    see details
    Though I was not kept informed as to the lateness of the service provider until I asked about it at the 11th hour, once he arrived, he quickly diagnosed the problem, explained it well and gave options for what to do. The electricity to the stove was not enough. We had the electrician come to the house a day later and they fixed the problem. The stove now works!!
    CHAPEL HILL, NC
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse