Silver Spring, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 608 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    satisfied customer
    LAUREL, MD
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    My AC didn't work so I contact Sears online to make an appointment for technician comes to diagnose my AC. He said the compressor was out then before he left he charged for $279.00 just for diagnose. Now doing the research I saw that many different AC companies they only charge for $69.00 so I would like to get some refund back my money. I am SEARS customer for many years and totally trusted SEARS but for this time I was very disappointed.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    July 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear An, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  3. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with service
    TAKOMA PARK, MD
    July 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent experience. We appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!!
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  4. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    did a good job
    TAKOMA PARK, MD
    July 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 15, 2022
  5. Padded Bill

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work that I requested was done well but post payment, I discerned technician padded Bill with services not requested , booked or provided. Written invoice was not provided. Only learned of overcharge when I questioned why charge was so high.
    ADELPHI, MD
    July 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on July 07, 2022
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with the service.
    HYATTSVILLE, MD
    June 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This tech needs training on communicating with the customer. He did not greet me, assessed my dryer quickly and immediately said a new dryer was needed because he had no parts and could not get parts. He made my tenant sign forms while I waited outside. Train the tech!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So dissatisfied!
    POOLESVILLE, MD
    June 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  8. Terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I washed a bath mat and the rubber backing disintegrated, creating a big mess in my washer. The technician patiently cleaned it out, reaching places we could never access. He made sure everything was running properly and advised us on good care of the machine.
    LAUREL, MD
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  9. Peace of mind

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had preventative maintenance performed on my old dryer and learned that everything is working well. The technician gave me tips to keep it working that way.
    LAUREL, MD
    June 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    May 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse