Silver Spring, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 473 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    December 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived on time, was courteous and professional. He explained the issue and what he proposed to do before he did it. I thought the price was fair for the work performed.
    NORTH POTOMAC, MD
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and arrived on time. He called 10 minutes ahead to alert me that he was on his way.
    NORTH POTOMAC, MD
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Came earlier than scheduled. Opened up my day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived early. Courteous and explained everything he did in detail.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally you sent someone who knew what he was doing. Six weeks without a refrigerator gets really long. We had the small frig. you gave us but no freezer. We finally bought a small freezer after spending enough to buy one on ice every day.
    LAUREL, MD
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased with the Sears technician who came, he was a very professional person. I did need to reschedule my appointment, not something I want to happen often.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Kenmore dishwasher that is roughly 12-14 years old and recently began squeaking in its hinges every time it was opened. The gasket was also visibly deteriorating. Knowing the troubles Sears is going through, I was concerned about whether I could get fast reliable service for Kenmore appliances. I was very impressed with the use of the Kenmore website and the speed with which a technician's visit was arranged. The technician proved to be very good, both in explaining what was wrong with the dishwasher and in repairing it. I was completely satisfied by the service and highly recommend Kenmore services.
    MONTGOMRY VLG, MD
    November 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. He corrected the problem with ease.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The came on time, corrected the problem , explained what the problem was and told us how to operate and take care of the item.
    GERMANTOWN, MD
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Didn't inspire confidence

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up on time and went about his work promptly but his actions did not inspire great confidence. When he was in the attic, his cell phone dropped to the ground, nearly clunking me on the head. And when he perched his tool bag atop the ladder, he nudged it enough that it crashed to the ground, spilling all of his tools and nicking the outside of our wooden bathroom door. and leaving a smudge or slight dent. Lastly, he asked me to replace the AAA batteries he needed for some tool that he planned to use on future house calls that day. Not sure that was an appropriate request since there is a cost in turning over two new batteries for his own use. I should note that we have had a Sears maintenance agreement at our home for about a dozen appliances and systems for more than 25 years. We're usually quite satisfied by the service we receive.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    November 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Issues again

    Overall rating

    see details
    The PM guy was pleasant, looked quickly over the furnace, had it fire up and when the fan came on, all seemed okay and he left, however, we didn't let it run the full cycle before he left and the issue is as a few years ago, flame comes on and goes off, now that it got cold enough to run more, I just noticed the problem again. Called for service and have to wait a week, Hope we don't freeze out this week.
    RIVERDALE, MD
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019