Silver Spring, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 404 Reviews
  1. Very informative and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician knew his product, what was wrong and was able to repair the dryer quickly.
    HYATTSVILLE, MD
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our Kenmore Elite refrigerator serviced a few days ago, and were VERY pleased with the experience. The repair man gave us clear information about the repair, was neat, efficient, pleasant, thoroughly cleaned the work space when he was done, and handled all questions we had about settings and general refrigerator care. He also reviewed in detail the billing. We would definitely request him for future work.
    GERMANTOWN, MD
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time. Did a terrific job explain everything.
    LAUREL, MD
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Tardy but excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was nearly 3.5 hours later than the agreed upon window. Luckily, I was able to take the time from work. Otherwise, I would have had to reschedule. And, I had to call Sears to find out where he was and when he would arrive. However, his work was thorough and expert. He was very nice and went beyond the call to help me diagnose a plumbing issue, related to the problem with the fridge. It seemed this was a very talented, respectful and knowlegeable technician, who had too many calls on his plate.
    BRENTWOOD, MD
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Your service and Customer service STINKS!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was arrived took too long to find the issue with the system, got frustrated with his actions and that led to my unit still not being repaired. He was sarcastic and rude and left without explaining the problem and did not offer a solution. Needless to say when I called the company I got a long runaround and no resolution except another 8 day appointment. My disappointment to too vast to type in this review but I am working with a local company that is willing to get my words, feelings and views out for the entire world to see and hear.
    LAUREL, MD
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Kenmore Dryer Repair Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and through. Explaned the issue and provided helpful hints for dryer longevity..
    WHEATON, MD
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service! I am pleased.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am satisfied with the service from Sears regarding my air conditioning preventive maintenance.
    BELTSVILLE, MD
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Nice job done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always rely on Sears for my home services.
    GAITHERSBURG, MD
    May 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Professional services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good value
    LAUREL, MD
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse