Silver Spring, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 426 Reviews
  1. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    very Happy
    GERMANTOWN, MD
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was knowledgeable and did an excellent job.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Bad Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I noticed my hot water heater had a slow leak. I have a 12 year warranty on the unit which was installed in 2014. I called Sears warranty service and set up an appointment for the next day. I was told the tech would be at my home between 8a-1p. Didn’t show up until 3p. Technician had an attitude from minute he got out of his truck. After this experience, I am no longer a Sears customer. My father retired with 45 years as a Sears employee. Loyal customers all of our lives!!!!
    GERMANTOWN, MD
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    NORTH POTOMAC, MD
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very conscientious about fixing the issue. But in the end he couldn’t complete the work. The issue is still not resolved.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am ok with the service
    BURTONSVILLE, MD
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Finally a NEW Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    THIS service call was great. The technician was a few minutes late due to traffic, which in the DC area is atrocious. But he came right in and found the problem in minutes. He replaced the ice maker and it is working wonderfully.
    Aspen Hill, MD
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Easy to book

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to book and available next day. Repairman was terrific! He arrived just 5 minutes after the end of the time window. He was very efficient and did a great job!
    DARNESTOWN, MD
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Attentive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician was very sincere in trying to address the needs of two appliances (a washer and a dryer) that had issues. He resolved one of them well, quite efficiently. The other remains uncertain at this time because it is not clear the source of problem was diagnosed.
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse