Columbia, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer is not working correctly. Technician was suppose to request that someone else come to my house since he wasn't a refrigerator technician. I haven't heard from anyone.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, we are sorry to hear you have not been followed up with regarding this matter. We would lover to help! Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you!
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  2. EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker was not functioning properly. The technician, after removing the freezer door, indicated the problem was with the switch in the door. He jury-rigged it with paper and tape, which prohibited the door from closing securely. As such, cold air from the freezer is escaping and warm air from the outside is getting into the freezer causing a great deal of frost to be produced in the freezer. Now, everything in the freezer is covered in frost! This is a MOST UNSATISFACTORY result! FYI: After removing the jury-rigged paper and tape, the freezer door still does not close properly with the result being cold air from the freezer is continuing to escape and warm outside air continues to get into the freezer creating more frost! I AM EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE WORK DONE AND THE RESULTS!!!
    DAYTON, MD
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi , thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and courteous no
    CLARKSVILLE, MD
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quite efficient
    CLARKSVILLE, MD
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week, great job
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    October 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very knowledgable and courteous!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff fixed it the first time when Pro Appliance Services could not in 3 weeks.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good work.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    September 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was to arrive between 10am and 2pm. Arrived a little after 2pm. Otherwise, the service was great.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our rep. was excellent!
    CLARKSVILLE, MD
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our rep. was excellent!
    CLARKSVILLE, MD
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse