Columbia, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 154 Reviews
  1. Repair Never showed Up on the 21st

    Overall rating

    see details
    No No one showed up for the repair. I called Polair and they never answered. I called Sears many time and they said I would get a callback. Never Happened. I am not satisfied with the Repair Service.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service. In time and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what was wrong right away and fixed it promptly
    COLUMBIA, MD
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Knew what was wrong right away and fixed it promptly
    CS OFFLINE on July 30, 2020
  3. Great warranty repair for a service that was not complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a month ago the work needed to be redone this repair person was great
    COLUMBIA, MD
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stephen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  4. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time with good advance notice. Had my dishwasher up and running in 15 minutes. Very satisfied.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ELIZABETH, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  5. Ordered wrong part!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This took an entire week longer than it should've because of a mistake they made. I received no priority service, no discounts, not even an apology really. I tried multiple times to escalate to management but the Philipino call center is like an impenetrable fortress! I was straight hung up on more than once! Not the way you're supposed to treat people. Shame on you Sears.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very good in all aspects,
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Swift service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week and was happy with the work done. In addition, he adhered to CDC guidelines (he wore a mask, gloves and social distancing).
    COLUMBIA, MD
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Broken freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our freezer broke right in the middle of this COVID 19 virus crisis. Sears came in, ordered the right part, came back and fixed it. We are very grateful to them for helping us at this difficult tome.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Freezer is not working correctly. Technician was suppose to request that someone else come to my house since he wasn't a refrigerator technician. I haven't heard from anyone.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, we are sorry to hear you have not been followed up with regarding this matter. We would lover to help! Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you!
    SHS Social Care on January 28, 2020
  10. EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker was not functioning properly. The technician, after removing the freezer door, indicated the problem was with the switch in the door. He jury-rigged it with paper and tape, which prohibited the door from closing securely. As such, cold air from the freezer is escaping and warm air from the outside is getting into the freezer causing a great deal of frost to be produced in the freezer. Now, everything in the freezer is covered in frost! This is a MOST UNSATISFACTORY result! FYI: After removing the jury-rigged paper and tape, the freezer door still does not close properly with the result being cold air from the freezer is continuing to escape and warm outside air continues to get into the freezer creating more frost! I AM EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED WITH THE WORK DONE AND THE RESULTS!!!
    DAYTON, MD
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi , thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020