Columbia, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 130 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very unhappy with your new contractor
    FULTON, MD
    May 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you are not happy with the new contractor. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  2. Five service visits that made problem worse and three no-shows before determination that range was unrepairable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The title says it all: this has been going on since early April. Three visits in which tech left our range in worse shape than we had started with: all burners worked but one had a problem, and now we have only two working burners. Now about 6 weeks later we are still hoping for information on how replacement will be handled. Promises made but not kept--we don't doubt sincerity of agents, but communication within Sears needs to be addressed, and access by customers to info must be improved.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it took to make the replacement determination. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 17, 2019
  3. Made sure everything was done right and mower was in good shape. Gave me tips on how to avoid contamination of the transmission

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with technician and his work. He worked in the rain without hesitation, showed my how to adjust deck hight and provided good advice on how to keep mower operating properly. As a result of this technicians work I plan to renew my service policy for another 3 years.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service and very personable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Personable, a great sense of self and knowledgeable.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. no show

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested change from May 3 to May 6. Technician did not show or call on May 6.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  6. EXCELLENT Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My 12 yr old clothes washer was repaired quickly and correctly on the first call. The technicians were professional and friendly. The repair cost was very reasonable for the Service completed.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with them.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am delighted and grateful for the service!
    COLUMBIA, MD
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed my dishwasher. He was on time and he even managed to fix the problem I forgot to mention in advance.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    April 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed the dishwasher.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    March 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Awesome! Thanks for your feedback!
    SHS Social Care Team on March 29, 2019