Columbia, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech service excellent. Scheduling timing inconvenient. I never know approximately the time technician will arrive. I had to wait the whole day for tech to arrive.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    September 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 20, 2022
  2. Service was great and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was happy with the service
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    September 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  3. Great service gentleman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them this week
    COLUMBIA, MD
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  4. Great service; Disappointing Outcome

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the freezer started making strange noises, I called and was disappointed that the first available time was over two weeks away. That's the only reason the rating isn't five stars. Fortunately, the freezer kept working until the tech came. He was excellent, finding the problem within minutes, identifying the part that was failing, searching the database to be completely sure that the part for a freezer that old was not available anywhere, and assuring me that the freezer would continue to keep things cold for some indefinite time, but would continue to be noisy. He offered some helpful suggestions on new freezers.
    GLENWOOD, MD
    March 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arthur, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  5. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Nate was courteous, knowledgeable, and personable. Although the outcome was not as hoped for (washer is beyond repair) we still appreciated his work.
    W FRIENDSHIP, MD
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  6. 10 Seconds of PM

    Overall rating

    see details
    Visually checked the unit and said everything is fine. I guess a 7 year old can say that!!
    HIGHLAND, MD
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kamlesh, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used 3 days ago and worked well
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the washer 3 days ago and was working well
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicholas, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  9. Stress free service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got an appointment in 2 days. Technician diagnosed that a belt had snapped, and returned that afternoon with the belt & finished the service.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  10. Oven overheating

    Overall rating

    see details
    After testing all of the wiring, the technician declared that he could find nothing wrong... even after turning the electricity off and on again (to re-set it). Puzzling, because it was definitely overheating. The technician said to go ahead and use the oven, and if it happens again, or shows an error code, to call and he'll come back - no service charge. There is still a difference between the oven setting and the actual temperature, but I'm watching it carefully, and if it continues to be a problem I may contact you again.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020