Columbia, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 166 Reviews
  1. Great service; Disappointing Outcome

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the freezer started making strange noises, I called and was disappointed that the first available time was over two weeks away. That's the only reason the rating isn't five stars. Fortunately, the freezer kept working until the tech came. He was excellent, finding the problem within minutes, identifying the part that was failing, searching the database to be completely sure that the part for a freezer that old was not available anywhere, and assuring me that the freezer would continue to keep things cold for some indefinite time, but would continue to be noisy. He offered some helpful suggestions on new freezers.
    GLENWOOD, MD
    March 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Arthur, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  2. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Nate was courteous, knowledgeable, and personable. Although the outcome was not as hoped for (washer is beyond repair) we still appreciated his work.
    W FRIENDSHIP, MD
    December 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ron, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2021
  3. 10 Seconds of PM

    Overall rating

    see details
    Visually checked the unit and said everything is fine. I guess a 7 year old can say that!!
    HIGHLAND, MD
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kamlesh, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used 3 days ago and worked well
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    MSO offline on October 14, 2021
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the washer 3 days ago and was working well
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    October 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nicholas, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 14, 2021
  6. Stress free service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got an appointment in 2 days. Technician diagnosed that a belt had snapped, and returned that afternoon with the belt & finished the service.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  7. Oven overheating

    Overall rating

    see details
    After testing all of the wiring, the technician declared that he could find nothing wrong... even after turning the electricity off and on again (to re-set it). Puzzling, because it was definitely overheating. The technician said to go ahead and use the oven, and if it happens again, or shows an error code, to call and he'll come back - no service charge. There is still a difference between the oven setting and the actual temperature, but I'm watching it carefully, and if it continues to be a problem I may contact you again.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  8. Service did not find my problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Before service water and ice were present around door but freezer was working. Now the freezer is dead.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 13, 2020
  9. deplorable service -- three months to respond, and violation of our contract

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator broke nearly three months ago. Weeks later the first Sears repairman came, said it knew the problem and would order the part. Nothing happened -- no follow-up, no record of any part ordered. We scheduled another appointment. Right before it, Sears cancelled. That happened again. More phone calls. Finally, months after our frig broke, a second repairman came and said everything was fine. (The refrigerator stops working every few weeks, then resumes.) Meanwhile, we submitted an invoice for all our spoiled food, per the terms of our contract, and got no acknowledgement of receipt and not payment. It is obviously being ignored. So what are we paying for here? I want a full refund of our service contract, and payment for the food as well. It's shameful.
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LEILA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  10. Poor very poor worst services from sears home service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was unable to provide itemized charge, 2 years ago had more problem with my furnace, has to replace wiring harnesses and gas valve paid about 350/- for labor then, tech worked appx 5-6 hours with about 3 visit. This time I all ready told the problem was a gas valve, tech w as suppose to come and do the service between 8a-1p, has to call tech at 11 to find out when will he be coming he said it could be 1pm, advised to come after 2 and agreed upon and still couldn’t made it till 3:15pm and not to mention charged 430/- just for gas valve and knob replacwhich were broken by previous tech as needed repair on brand new carrier furnace in less then 2 years and 2 years after the first repair NOT TO MENTION PARTS ARE COVERED BY COMPANY FOR 10 YEAR SINCE INSTALLED (so do not have to pay both time, second time they charged for warranty processing, just another way of milking more money) I THINK THE FAULT IS SEARS HOME SERVICE USE POOR INSTALLERS WHO REALLY LEFT ALL THE FAULTS WHICH FOLLOWED ALL THIS ON GOING REPAIR THRY USE TO COME AND FIX IT FREE FOR FIRST YEAR AS THEY WERE RESPONSIBLE AFTER THAT THEY KNEW SEARS WILL BE BLAMMED, AS I DID MENTIONED TO THE INSTALLER TECH ISNT ALL THIS WILL LEAD TO FUTURE PROBLE, AND YOU KNOW WHATS THE ANSWER, oh no not at all DO NOT USE SEARS HOME SERVICE FOR ANY THING IF POSSIBLE WE PAID 11k in August 2015 and had 2 major repair with gas valve and 1 with wiring harnesses and the repair almost cost 775/- total
    ELLICOTT CITY, MD
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 05, 2020