Bel Air, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 134 Reviews
  1. Friendly professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very professional and knowledgeable about the oven. He explained what he was checking and answered all of my questions.
    HVRE DE GRACE, MD
    October 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 27, 2022
  2. Dryer Still Not Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman who was here was very nice, however, our dryer is still not heating and drying clothes.
    HVRE DE GRACE, MD
    August 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eileen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 14, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    JARRETTSVILLE, MD
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 14, 2022
  4. Diagnosed, but not repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No reflection on the technician, who was very good, but didn't arrive until 6:15 pm, well after the 1-5 pm appointment timeframe that was scheduled. Technician noted the ice in the freezer would not allow him to access any components and wished it had been thawed more. I told him I said that to the Sears scheduler, who told me NOT to defrost before tech arrived. Tech's original recommendation was to replace the bi-metal t-stat, heater and defrost time components, but noted that because Sears could no obtain the heater for this KitchenAid refrigerator, no further repairs could be made. He was able to adjust the doors to get a better gasket seal, which may have contributed to the icing problem. Talked through other scenarios and DIY work, so I could try to fix myself, if I can get the parts. Have since defrosted completely and will wait a month to see if the door adjustments reduce the icing problem. If not, I'll either DIY the replacement parts myself or buy a new refrigerator.
    FOREST HILL, MD
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  5. Grill Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with my onsite service man.
    BEL AIR, MD
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ray, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and so happy that I did. Great Service
    BEL AIR, MD
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michalean, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very professional and knowledgeable. Everything was explained to us and repaired efficiently.
    BALDWIN, MD
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Linda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 30, 2021
  8. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    BEL AIR, MD
    December 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on December 02, 2021
  9. Highly Recommend!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best appliance service I have received to date. Paul, my technician, was very knowledgeable and handled my repair very professionally. My washer was back up and running with a new drain pump the same day!
    FALLSTON, MD
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went on line and made an appointment. They came out a week later and repaired my dryer the same day.
    BEL AIR, MD
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021