Baltimore, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 119 Reviews
  1. Service was good however, the lint trap was not cleaned. I didn’t mentioned it but I believed it to be a part of the overall Maintainance check.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentlemen were very professional, but not thorough in my observation in overlooking the cleaning of the lint trap. Also, the felt strip around the removable part of the lint trap should have been replaced as it has to be readjusted each time I remove it to trash the lint accumulated lint.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a stove repair this week. The repair person arrived on time and explained everything he was doing. The part replacement was installed and tested less than an hour. The labor charge is rather high, but such is life,
    BALTIMORE, MD
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Review last week visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    No complaints
    BALTIMORE, MD
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Thank you

    Overall rating

    see details
    He overted my need for the water filter replacement by pressing the button 5 times quickly. As well he used my longer screw to attach the fitting that had fallen off the spout on the door to casing placement that had cracked to hold the screw. He said that inside dispenser plastic fitting was not covered to replace.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    December 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was good. But our window of service was 8:00 am to 12:00 noon, and he did not arrive till about 4:00 pm. We had to call to see what was going on. The worse part is that my wife was waiting all that time because nobody called and told her that there would be a late arrival, or still an arrival at all.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was good. But our window of service was 8:00 am to 12:00 noon, and he did not arrive till about 4:00 pm. We had to call to see what was going on. The worse part is that my wife was waiting all that time because nobody called and told her that there would be a late arrival, or still an arrival at all.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and patient. Found the problem and fixed my lawn tractor. Good job!
    BALTIMORE, MD
    October 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. finally

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technition was very friendly and knew what he was doing finally no vibration or scalping he fixed the problem i have had since day 1 thank you
    DUNDALK, MD
    August 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Had to beg him to fix it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech insisted that I had to hire a plumber to replace the water line for my icemaker. Sears installed the line and repaired it years ago. The fridge is over 30 years old and I could have bought a new one for what I have paid in service.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse