Baltimore, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 173 Reviews
  1. good service but expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated the good service, but the cost, if I didn't get the service plan would have been excessive, close to $200 more for labor, even though the repair itself took a very short amount of time and I still paid around $100 for the labor.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    October 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eileen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  2. Questionable refrigerator and/or repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We don't know if its the refrigerator or the "repair". The "fixed" freezer is rarely at zero and the "fridge" is often over 40. This is with minimum openings and very quick ones at that. For the record, the problem this last time was being caused by blockage to drain by styrofoam pieces.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, knowledgeable, amiable, efficient.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSoffline on August 15, 2021
  4. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told we had to order our own parts, tech said he couldn’t. I
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jack, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on August 09, 2021
  5. Absolutely Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    To be clear, this review is NOT about the gentleman who came to my home. He was as frustrated as I was. No, this review is about the customer service I received leading up to and after this visit. I originally called to report my problem on 7/12. Because my refrigerator was still under warranty, the earliest appointment they could give me was 6/26. Though, when I went online, I did see that there was an appointment for 6/23, so I rescheduled for that day. I received numerous emails and texts confirming that date. However, mid-afternoon on the 23rd I get a text telling me that the technician could not reach me so my appointment needed to be rescheduled. I have no record on my cell phone that the technician ever tried to reach me at any point that day. I do not have a home phone, so my cell was the only way they could reach me. When I call to reschedule the appointment, I was told the earliest someone could come to my house is 8/6. When I expressed dismay, the woman on the phone told me that she would put me on the "emergency services" list and that someone would reach out to me within 24-72 hours to let me know when a technician could come to my house. Needless to say, I never heard from anyone. When I called again, another woman told me that there was no emergency service and what that meant is that someone would call IF there was a cancelation. While I still had my 8/6 appointment, because they again assured me that that was the earliest someone could get to me, I went back online to see if there had been any cancellations. I was surprised to find that there was indeed an appointment available THAT VERY DAY. Unbeknownst to me, I had gotten the scheduling for equipment that was NOT under warranty. In other words, if I were a paying client I could get service ASAP, but since I was still under warranty and NOT paying, I had to wait. The gentleman who came to my door could not have been nicer. Unfortunately, he was also not certified to deal with my type of refrigerator. He patiently listened as I argued with yet another woman on the phone when she tried to explain that the bottom freezer was NOT under warranty but the top refrigerator was and that since this was a call for the freezer, I had to pay. It took her about ten minutes to finally get the fact that there was only ONE appliance. And while I did not end up paying the fee, I did learn that my warranty expired on 7/25. It is very suspicious to me that when I initially call, the earliest appointment I can get is 7/26. When I go online and reschedule for 7/23, the technician mysteriously cannot reach me and cancels my appointment. I will be OUTRAGED if when the technician comes tomorrow, they tell me that I am out of warranty and that I have to pay for the call and for the parts. But, you know that is what is going to happen. And the more people I have told about this, the more stories like this I have heard.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deborah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  6. Machine still leaks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our machine still leaks, problem was not fixed, we are getting a new machine.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Daniel, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  7. Awfull

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst service We ever had.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Irwin, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO on June 22, 2021
  8. OK service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ii I had service on Tuesday and the unit is down again
    BALTIMORE, MD
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Louis, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 19, 2021
  9. speedy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    my dishwasher was repaired in a week, which included waiting for a part which had to be ordered. communication was fabulous.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 02, 2021
  10. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Evaline, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 14, 2020