Louisville, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 118 Reviews
  1. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with service.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 18, 2020
  2. Great Service, consideration for customers

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here on time as promised, found the issues quickly, wore mask, protective mats were placed on floors, pleasant personality, took care with the appliance in moving it back and forth..
    GOSHEN, KY
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  3. Friendly, Knowledgeable Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We appreciate the friendly technician. He called us to confirm arrival time and he arrived as scheduled.
    PROSPECT, KY
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had the same tech we had last time. As always, he was fantastic!!
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Jeremy provided unexpected service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeremy quickly identified the problem and located the part on the other side of town. He could have ordered it and returned to install it at a later date. Instead he would go get the part and return. When he called he found another technician who agreed to bring the part to my home. Repairs completed the same day and my wife is very happy that we have a working dishwasher again.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great

    Overall rating

    see details
    repaired fridge
    CRESTWOOD, KY
    March 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. We were billed twice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician identified the product in short order. We paid by credit card, but the tech said it did not go through, so we wrote a check which did go through. Later that evening we got a notice from our card service that we were charged. So we were charged twice and after 3 days still no resolve.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    March 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 17, 2020
  8. Knowledgeable, honest repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher wasn’t cleaning and was leaving dishes only partially rinsed. Technician diagnosed that hard water buildup was partially blocking water flow. He cleaned out the water line (avoiding adding extra, unnecessary parts) and fixed the problem.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Successful replacement of compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears technicians did a great job in replacing the compressor in my 4 year old kenmore elite refrigerator. The refrigerator is working great again and we are grateful for that.
    PROSPECT, KY
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service technician deserves a raise!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve replaced the compressor and patiently answered all my questions satisfactorily explaining every aspect of the problem, saved us 50% by explaining the home warranty offer and completed the job in less time than we expected. Couldn’t have been more pleased with his work and composure doing the job on New Years Eve!
    LA GRANGE, KY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse