Louisville, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 105 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent maintenance check
    NEW CASTLE, KY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fantastic service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He quickly fixed our problem with our washer and saved us so many headaches!
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. 2nd appointment and it was not fixed. had to call and schedule a 3rd.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed. I called for the 3rd time to get this fixed and asked to be escalated and was told I could not escalate until 3 times.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you were not escalated. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Barry fixed my dryer and only charged me for the service call.
    CRESTWOOD, KY
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician took a great deal of time explaining the problem, the parts and how it could be avoided in the future.
    CRESTWOOD, KY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did not fix the problem
    PROSPECT, KY
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear your problem was not resolved. A member of our care team will contact you, via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019
  7. service done timely manner

    Overall rating

    see details
    thank you Zach
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very thorough, knowledgeable, affable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased but your popup screen will not let me see what I am typing. So I can't do justice to your service.
    LA GRANGE, KY
    September 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Problem not resolved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    No repairs were done. Tech told me that the problem with the dryer could not be fixed. Not his fault. His manager told him this after a phone call.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Job not finished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service never completed. Ice maker had four service runs, and did not work. Technician now says the freezer door has a broken wire and needs replacement. Refrigerator was under extended warranty when we first called. Now after over two months of delay, service manager says it is out of warranty. Technician verified on data screen that it in fact was under warranty. Still waiting for promised call.
    MIDDLETOWN, KY
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse