Louisville, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 109 Reviews
  1. Service technician deserves a raise!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve replaced the compressor and patiently answered all my questions satisfactorily explaining every aspect of the problem, saved us 50% by explaining the home warranty offer and completed the job in less time than we expected. Couldn’t have been more pleased with his work and composure doing the job on New Years Eve!
    LA GRANGE, KY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although I used Sears for several appliances. my service person was above reproach in his expertise, professionalism and knowledge. The only problem with this review is your technical dept. There is a pop up screen about writing guidelines that will not let me see what I type. It won't go away, it interferes with this review. Clean up your IT dept.
    LA GRANGE, KY
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went well except repair personnel have lost of difficulty meeting scheduled timing.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    December 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ease of an online appointment was excellent.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent maintenance check
    NEW CASTLE, KY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fantastic service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He quickly fixed our problem with our washer and saved us so many headaches!
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. 2nd appointment and it was not fixed. had to call and schedule a 3rd.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed. I called for the 3rd time to get this fixed and asked to be escalated and was told I could not escalate until 3 times.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you were not escalated. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS social care. on December 04, 2019
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Barry fixed my dryer and only charged me for the service call.
    CRESTWOOD, KY
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician took a great deal of time explaining the problem, the parts and how it could be avoided in the future.
    CRESTWOOD, KY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did not fix the problem
    PROSPECT, KY
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear your problem was not resolved. A member of our care team will contact you, via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019