Louisville, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 126 Reviews
  1. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Regarding"Ron", the fridge repair technician-- I appreciate how he really listened to my appliance problem, back story and all, and was able to use that to guide his investigation into the problem. When people take those few moments to really hear you then validate what you just shared in patience, kindness, and professionalism, it all inspires trust. Then when they take the time to explain and guide/advise, an "unrepairable" result is a bit easier to swallow. You feel like, hey, he really tried his best and now I know what options I'm left with at this point.
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Broke my washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced 2 items and broke it again
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicians very knowledgeable. Found problem and fixed washer fast.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 03, 2021
  4. Great Service, but over priced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was rendered three days ago. I used the oven yesterday and it worked well.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    October 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  5. Great service, below average followup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician fixed ice maker problem courteously and professionally. Was on time and cleaned up. For the fix would give 5 stars. However he couldn’t get my cards to run to pay said I had to give a check. Then later said one of the cards worked and they didn’t need my check. In trying to follow up I received no calls back, no emails back and poor customer service with long wait times. Wished my technician also worked in billing.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    October 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Barbara, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we are able to assist you again in the future, thanks!
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  6. Soso

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was wonderful but waited all day. First it was 8 to 4 then 4 to 6. He got here at 6:30. So I literally had to wait all day
    MOUNT EDEN, KY
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HARLEY J, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021
  7. terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait a week for the service tech to get here. He was good, no problem with him. he said the unit could not be fixed and that Sears would have to get me new one as it was still under warranty. I am still waiting on someone to get back with me on how to get a new fridge. I was on the phone with Sears service for over 2 hours and still without a fridge.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    June 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears.We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    csoffline on June 17, 2021
  8. Good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dishwasher repair. Efficient, friendly
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bobbie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  9. Efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were kept informed about the status of our appointment . ..much appreciated. We had a simple repair, and the repair crew explained how it was something that we could not have know about
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  10. Did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appears there may finally have a resolution to a problem that I have had for the last year or more. A part was finally replaced and hopefully will solve the problem once and for all.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 12, 2020