Louisville, KY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 100 Reviews
  1. Very poor performance. The technician did not know how to do the job. Was in my home for a total of 6 hours. After 3 hours, I got help

    Overall rating

    see details
    He got backup because I insisted.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gloria, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize your repair took so long.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  2. Dryer cleaning

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think my technician’s name was Eric. He was very friendly and didn’t laugh that I dropped a hanger down the link vent trying to hook the link. He found the hanger in the drum cover. He also cleaned all the link from the underside of the dryer. He was impressed that it was so clean since this was the 3rd time in 25 years I have had it professionally done. I told him, I always clean the tray and will no longer is a hanger only my long vacuum extension. He also told me I have good heat and air pull. He also advised me to get a smaller outside vent.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. He did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained everything that he was doing at the time
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Outrageously Expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had my mower serviced in the past and have never paid as much as I did on this occasion. The only difference this time was a belt was replaced. However, I was charged for labor for changing the oil and for slipping on a new belt. Never again will I call for your service.
    FAIRDALE, KY
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always in time frame given or early.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was able to get garage door opener serviced in a timely manner
    FERN CREEK, KY
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them before
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Wast of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called for the repair appointment, I explained to "Leslie" (man) that the machine was 38 yrs old. I was told that this would NOT be a problem. When the repair man got there (scheduled between 10 and 2) at 3:30 (AFTER I called to find out WHERE he was), he said that the machine was too old to get parts for. Needless to say, I was less than pleased.
    SHELBYVILLE, KY
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Cant be repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Exterior part was a different color even though correct part #.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse