Terre Haute, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 203 Reviews
  1. Quick turn around time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Clever technician, pleasant and very knowledgeable.
    TERRE HAUTE, IN
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2021
  2. Too Long

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited 14 days to just get an appointment, then the technician replaced the compressor. About 15 minutes after the technician left the refrigerant leaked out. Called for a follow-up appointment and had to wait another 14 days. We went 30 days without a refrigerator!!!! The technician was great. Hire more people!!!!
    BRAZIL, IN
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Don, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 05, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were having trouble finding a repairman. It was scheduled quickly through you and the repair was made quickly. I was disappointed that the ice maker could not be repaired. It took a completely new ice maker to fix it, which was extremely expensive! As usual, these days, no one really fixes anything anymore. They simply swap out parts.
    W TERRE HAUTE, IN
    June 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2021
  4. Service with a smile!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was amazed at how quickly I was able to get an appointment for repair on my treadmill. The repairman was on time and kept in phone contact before he arrived. He was very friendly and could keep up a good conversation while he worked. He fixed the problem within a few minutes and it's worked great ever since.
    OBLONG, IL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisbeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only complaint is the 9-hour range for arrival time
    TERRE HAUTE, IN
    March 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 04, 2021
  6. Sservice not so great

    Overall rating

    see details
    TEC WAS GREAT,COMPANY THEY WORK FOR(SEARS) SUCKS CANT GET PARTS WAIT TO LONG FOR SERVICE ,
    MARSHALL, IL
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{homeservicereviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 03, 2021
  7. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service.
    MARSHALL, IL
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Harley, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  8. Great service and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service is great. They had to order a water pump which is not in stock. Hope they find one soon
    TERRE HAUTE, IN
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  9. Did great!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did great!!!!!!
    PARIS, IL
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  10. On Time and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    They stayed in touch with me consistently and was on time without delay.
    CLINTON, IN
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020