Terre Haute, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Great setvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    A plus thank you
    NEWTON, IL
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. great job fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very pleased with the repairs, and it went fairly quick.
    MARTINSVILLE, IL
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    good it works
    CHARLESTON, IL
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service man was fine but Sears warranty program stinks

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a problem with Sears trying to charge extra for cleaning because their washers have no way to remove the lint, hair etc that is being trapped in washer and subsequently lands on my supposedly clean clothes:-( ,
    OBLONG, IL
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Awful service & product

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still has not fixed my refrigerator, has been out at least 6 times. This time to find out the electrical board they put in last time,(that didn’t work) was the wrong one. So 4 months without a refrigerator. I wonder how Sears or Kenmore big wigs would like to go without people’s everyday convince of being without a refrigerator??? FOR 4 MONTHS . Spent lots of money for it, the biggest they had,& not even a year old!!
    DENNISON, IL
    May 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for not being able to get your refrigerator working. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 22, 2019
  6. Good svc

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast reply
    TERRE HAUTE, IN
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great but all day time frame (8-5) is too long to wait around for service repair. Having a morning or afternoon time slot would be much more convenient for the customer.
    NEWTON, IL
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got a service call scheduled right away and the tech was excellent in every way. Pleasant experience
    BRAZIL, IN
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service, poor call center.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jacob was excellent and fixed the washer quickly. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant. I rate Jacob a 10. However the person tho made the appointment was not good. I had a range with issues also. They said couldn’t send a person to to both. But the very next day the same serviceman, Jacob, has to drive all the way back here and adjusted burners on range. That tied up two days and it was dumb! He also quoted me a lower price for second day, but no record of that and I paid full price. Check your recording, it’s on there. Thank you JACOB!
    MARTINSVILLE, IL
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The washer been fixed right this 3rd time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer runs like it’s suppose to , and the dryer drys the clothes like it’s suppose to thanks for fixing the washer right
    CLINTON, IN
    May 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse