Brunswick, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 163 Reviews
  1. Service for washer& dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous. very knowledgeable. Hope I can get the same service person each time.
    ODUM, GA
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used service before and was happy with the job.
    SAINT MARYS, GA
    August 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    SEARS have come thru for me, yet again! I am so pleased with their service that I will use them ahgain...but hope I don't have too ;) The only thing I don't like is the "opened" time scheduled...They tell you "we'll be at your home between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m." and you are waiting for someone who shows up sometimes at 4:30p.m. They should have "blocked" times to be expected... like 8 to 11 or 1 to 4.
    FOLKSTON, GA
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Okay

    Overall rating

    see details
    It would be good if they would contact you early to let you know that their arrival would not be until late afternoon. This is the second time out of three times that I waited all day for them.
    DARIEN, GA
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. My name is not Michelle

    Overall rating

    see details
    These days washing machines don't last ! I believe my mom may have had a total of 3 machines her entire marriage. I have already past that number in the 14 yaers I've been married. So for my latest machine I chose a Kenmore. I grew up with Sears, my parents bought from Sears. Sears stood for quality, and if you had a problem Sears stood behind their product. Well at least that is still true. I had a problem with my washer and I called Sears That sent someone that day (who'd of thought actual service) I was offered a one time visit price or a warranty program price. I chose the one time visit price. The repair man called prior to arrival. He showed up in a clean uniform with his tool kit, performed a diagnostic, told me what was wrong and approximately what it would cost to repair. He also said that if he did a hard restart that the glitch might clear on its own. He did the hard restart and low and behold it worked. My washer is back to working fabulously. Couldn't have asked for a nicer or more knowledgeable man. Won't hesitate to call Sears again. Great and prompt service, you just can't beat it (or find it).
    SAINT MARYS, GA
    May 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Lousy time frame for booking an appointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service from the Techs is usually great BUT, They only come once a month. So they come this month and order a part and it is a whole month before they come back to install. I went this route for 6 months. You need more technicians!
    BLACKSHEAR, GA
    January 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on February 01, 2019
  7. Great... Great service.....

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't want any other technician but the fine young man that worked on my mower..He's quick and really knows his job.Thanks
    HORTENSE, GA
    October 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few days ago for a yearly maintenance check up for my glass top range and the service tech was very polite and professional.
    BRUNSWICK, GA
    September 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse