Oviedo, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 190 Reviews
  1. diagnostic only

    Overall rating

    see details
    I asked for a diagnostic of my a/c and was told it would be $79.00 . The technician came out did a diagnostic and then charged me $194.00 in labor for a five minute diagnostic. He did no repair work at all. I told him the same problem happened two years before and the technician at that time told me that the new part was warrantied for ten years. So something is definitely wrong and I am not paying the $194.00.
    ORLANDO, FL
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Russell, , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  2. Very pleased with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hectic went above and beyond!
    WINTER SPGS, FL
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edwin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 31, 2021
  3. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Time frame was not within the time given by Sears. Repairman was rough with front door, almost breaking the item hanging on the door.
    OVIEDO, FL
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Microwaves issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 14, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service, thorough, efficient
    CHULUOTA, FL
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 11, 2021
  5. No working dishwasher☹️

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dishwasher is still not fixed. I am not happy. I was told to call a plumber which I did after the first repair man came. The plumber said it’s not a plumbing issue it’s the dishwasher. The second repair man said he could not fix. My dishwasher will not drain. .. I have been without a dishwasher for a month. Now my warranty is up and I have NO WORKING DISHWASHER!
    OVIEDO, FL
    December 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  6. Happy customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician solved the problem right away one happy customer
    ORLANDO, FL
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARLES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  7. Service was fast, professional, and well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great job. I wish they would put sime pressute on the part manufacturer (LG) so that I don’t have to do this repair every two years.
    OVIEDO, FL
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI TOM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  8. My dishwaser is working again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guys who came out were polite and did what was needed. I am happy with the service I received
    ORLANDO, FL
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provided was excellent.
    ORLANDO, FL
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CELESTE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad I chose Sears service
    OVIEDO, FL
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 29, 2020