Waterford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech was top notch and provided good advice as well as service.
    COLUMBIA, CT
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANTHONY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 17, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them 3 days ago and they saved me tons
    WILLIMANTIC, CT
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  3. Great Job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgable and very courteous
    MADISON, CT
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANTHONY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  4. Did Well!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He got the job done!
    OLD LYME, CT
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  5. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have had the same service for years.
    NEW LONDON, CT
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  6. Horrendous, made a malfunctioning range completely useless and dangerous

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 3 service visits the situation has become worse with each time. The technician clearly had very little knowledge as to how to fix the range and made it worse to the extent that we cannot even turn the propane back on. He avoided even to make a new appointment to solve the now dangerous problem and we are left stranded with a range that doesn’t work going on 3 months now. This needs to be fixed and if I see the same technician I will send him away
    STORRS, CT
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ben, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 7670-43790015 Parts is Installed and Technician Comments is COMPLETED REPLACEMENT OF BURNER HARNESS. CUSTOMER DISCONNECTED THE GAS SUPPLY AND COMPLAINED THE GAS LEAK WHEN ON. If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  7. Took forever

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is finally working, but it took 35 days to get parts and final service. Also, our appointment for the final service was in the 1 pm to 5 pm window. The service technician didn’t arrive until 5:15 pm and didn’t leave until after 7:30 pm. I received no updates on the parts order unless I called and spent 30+ minutes on hold each time.
    DANIELSON, CT
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Peggy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  8. Excellent expetience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked qickly and accurately to complete repair.
    GALES FERRY, CT
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi KATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  9. Would like technician to follow up with me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hello... I Would like technician to follow up with me. The service was great, i think. The technician was super, knowledgeable and pleasant. He replaced the deck, performed a annual sercive tuneup and changed the oil and filters. The mower seemed to run well after service and he let me drive, but the follow day when tried to mower, i notice there was a problem with the engine when i went down hill. He talked about a potential problem with followup work and i notice a problem with the engine going downhill only, but this is not something i ever experienced before the service. He showed me how to make some engine adjustment, but i want to ask him if this could have caused that new problem from the adjustment Could you please have him call Jon?
    STORRS, CT
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Could you please have him call Jon?
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  10. finish job ?

    Overall rating

    see details
    were to start Appt. was for 6/19 waited all day no-show so had to wait till 20th afternoon for service. said he had to order parts would be shipped to me,received box didn't open did not want to tamper with. should have not all parts in box.Service done on 30th my son was here to let in far as I knew all set. get home another box. I did not order anything what is it clutch for my washer machine main problem with washer. Called Service person never returned call filled out form on website haven't heard back. would like to have clutch which I paid for installed.................
    PRESTON, CT
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020