Waterford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 316 Reviews
  1. I heard this tech saying opposite of what other techs have said in the past. Make Sears look bad & unprofessional. The dishwasher is still not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall not pleased. This tech was ethical about previous techs & their suggestions to us. That makes Sears look bad& unprofessional.
    OLD SAYBROOK, CT
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  2. Charged but appliance was not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came out and "fixed" our dryer. Dryer still broken and now out $369. Filing a dispute with my credit card since they won't agree to reimburse. Awful customer service. The first two people I spoke with on the phone (I'm guessing somewhere in the Philippines) had such loud noise in the background I could barely hear them. One of them actually told me they were having a bit off a party. Second guy (next day) could barely hear over the noise and he disconnected before we could finish. Third guy - following day, since I never received my promised return call - (India, I'm guessing?) very polite but not much he could do. Since it was a Kenmore appliance I called Sears first. Will definitely hire local from now on and won't be buying from Sears. Shame really as the dryer lasted many years.
    N STONINGTON, CT
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 09, 2022
  3. Service ok, but ....

    Overall rating

    see details
    THe technician was extremely knowledgeable and fix a part that we didn't know was a problem, but the washer is as noisy as ever!
    MADISON, CT
    January 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear GRETCHEN, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 08, 2022
  4. Fast and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician was very friendly and we had great conversations he was fast knew what he was doing and did a great job the price was right. If we ever have a problem again you are the people we are calling. Thanks Dan and Dottie.
    STONINGTON, CT
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 22, 2021
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I felt like I was scammed by the technician,unprofessional and rude
    EAST LYME, CT
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mirgen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on October 24, 2021
  6. Very happy with service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would very recommend to friends or family
    NORWICH, CT
    October 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on October 20, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick repair, cordial!
    MYSTIC, CT
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Geoff, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business! Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 08, 2021
  8. Fast, and reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great system of notifying when they will arrive. Very attentive to details. Good communication about the appliance.
    NEW LONDON, CT
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 20, 2021
  9. Good job, cleaned up, arrived at expected time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great! Setting up the appointment was annoying. There was an error in the service address, so I tried to correct that. That took more time than the actual service appointment.
    IVORYTON, CT
    August 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2021
  10. Excellent Service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was excellent, he explained everything and was extremely thorough. We felt comfortable
    OAKDALE, CT
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 17, 2021