Waterford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 290 Reviews
  1. Took forever

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is finally working, but it took 35 days to get parts and final service. Also, our appointment for the final service was in the 1 pm to 5 pm window. The service technician didn’t arrive until 5:15 pm and didn’t leave until after 7:30 pm. I received no updates on the parts order unless I called and spent 30+ minutes on hold each time.
    DANIELSON, CT
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Peggy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  2. Excellent expetience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worked qickly and accurately to complete repair.
    GALES FERRY, CT
    July 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi KATHY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  3. Would like technician to follow up with me

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hello... I Would like technician to follow up with me. The service was great, i think. The technician was super, knowledgeable and pleasant. He replaced the deck, performed a annual sercive tuneup and changed the oil and filters. The mower seemed to run well after service and he let me drive, but the follow day when tried to mower, i notice there was a problem with the engine when i went down hill. He talked about a potential problem with followup work and i notice a problem with the engine going downhill only, but this is not something i ever experienced before the service. He showed me how to make some engine adjustment, but i want to ask him if this could have caused that new problem from the adjustment Could you please have him call Jon?
    STORRS, CT
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Could you please have him call Jon?
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  4. finish job ?

    Overall rating

    see details
    were to start Appt. was for 6/19 waited all day no-show so had to wait till 20th afternoon for service. said he had to order parts would be shipped to me,received box didn't open did not want to tamper with. should have not all parts in box.Service done on 30th my son was here to let in far as I knew all set. get home another box. I did not order anything what is it clutch for my washer machine main problem with washer. Called Service person never returned call filled out form on website haven't heard back. would like to have clutch which I paid for installed.................
    PRESTON, CT
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  5. Great repeat service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had the same technician for years come to the house, did a great job as usual, recommendations were spot on, and extremely satisfied with everything done!
    STONINGTON, CT
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Sears’ Covid-19 Safety Precautions Fall Short

    Overall rating

    see details
    Why was the technician not wearing a mask?
    MADISON, CT
    May 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service skilled technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary arrived a week ago and was very professional and skilled problem solved!
    MANSFIELD CTR, CT
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Professional and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair technician is always courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Always glad to see him.
    MANSFIELD CTR, CT
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not happy with labor cost and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1.45 pm to 2.45 pm = 1 hour time spent and was charged 319.04 dollars in labor. Outstanding!!! I want a credit. Also, he left me with the old part and big piles of lint and stuff that he left all over the ground and when I asked him about it, he said that I can take care of it. I was told that we would be safe because of COVID 19, but he did not wipe or sanitize the machine when done and when I paid with my credit card he kept touching his bandana that he used over his mouth and then handed my card back after touching it. Again, I want a credit and I sent an email to Sears and the address I was told to, and I was told that someone would get back to me in 24 hours, but I have not been contacted.
    WATERFORD, CT
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. High labor cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them
    WILLIMANTIC, CT
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse