Waterford, CT repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 286 Reviews
  1. Sears’ Covid-19 Safety Precautions Fall Short

    Overall rating

    see details
    Why was the technician not wearing a mask?
    MADISON, CT
    May 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service skilled technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gary arrived a week ago and was very professional and skilled problem solved!
    MANSFIELD CTR, CT
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Professional and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair technician is always courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Always glad to see him.
    MANSFIELD CTR, CT
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not happy with labor cost and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    1.45 pm to 2.45 pm = 1 hour time spent and was charged 319.04 dollars in labor. Outstanding!!! I want a credit. Also, he left me with the old part and big piles of lint and stuff that he left all over the ground and when I asked him about it, he said that I can take care of it. I was told that we would be safe because of COVID 19, but he did not wipe or sanitize the machine when done and when I paid with my credit card he kept touching his bandana that he used over his mouth and then handed my card back after touching it. Again, I want a credit and I sent an email to Sears and the address I was told to, and I was told that someone would get back to me in 24 hours, but I have not been contacted.
    WATERFORD, CT
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. High labor cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them
    WILLIMANTIC, CT
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Would call them again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    OLD LYME, CT
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The tech did nothing.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We put ourselves at risk because our refrigerator was making unusually loud noises. Yet, the tech said it was because there was some cat hair around the side of the unit. My husband vacuumed the unit and took the back off. The compressor had no dust or hair on it. The tech left and the refrigerator is still making the noise. The tech did nothing. Very disappointed.
    DANIELSON, CT
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 03, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called ahead, was on time and did a great job!
    MYSTIC, CT
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time great job thank you
    BROOKLYN, CT
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Not Happy at all I want a refund $539 dollars and it still doesnt work right

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $539 dollars for time and repair and a cheap part on my Refridgerator, this guy keep trying to sell me a repair plan. He did NOT fix my problem, he replaced one part and defrosted the unit told me it would be fine set both upper and lower at a 4, said leave it there. It wasn't keeping any thing cold, Freezer and Fridge are too warm, I have thermometers in them, its way to warm he did a lousy job i want a refund so I can buy a new Fridge i will NEVER use a repair man from Sears again, it's all about money and repair plans for you guys, I don't want that guy back in this house, he obviously doesn't know what he's doing, i got screwed. Total waste of money, I trusted him even with the ridiculous price, never again refund please. He was all about selling an appliance repair plan. And then he wanted to charge me 50 bucks extra to vacuum the bottom coil. Nope i did it myself. Call me to fix this problem. I will not accept that man back in my house.
    GROTON, CT
    December 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi , thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020