Santa Rosa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 262 Reviews
  1. Trouble on the horizon

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated the efforts of my service provider, who was very pleasant and made the choice to try out the least expensive and invasive solution to my refrigerator woes. Unfortunately, although there seems to have been some improvement, the bottom shelves are still filling with leaking water. I was told that, if that happened, a follow-up would involve ordering a new thermostat. I need to reschedule a follow-up.
    SEBASTOPOL, CA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Donna, thank you for taking the time to send your review. Please send you information so we can assist you, A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very professional
    THE SEA RANCH, CA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very pleasant and saw the problem right away. Unfortunately, I need a new frig ...
    GUALALA, CA
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We are sorry you need a new refrigerator. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  4. Good service, but overworked technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our very nice technician worked hard and somewhat efficiently with our three appliances he was being paid to clean and maintain. He did a nice job, felt satisfied with his service but not his company. I had a 1 to 5 service window. He arrived at 5:15 and was with us till 7:20 pm. When I tried to reach out to see if a tech was coming —- I was routed to India. I would lhave liked a local connection! No way to know if I was getting a tech or not .
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. We apologize you were not sent a text to give you technician's arrival time.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman arrived on time. He was thorough and professional. He did a great job on our stove repair.
    ROHNERT PARK, CA
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. what service?

    Overall rating

    see details
    My water heater ruptured and I needed a new Tank. contacted sears and said they could send someone out in 2 week, serviceman came and told me i indeed needed a new tank and sears would contact me they did contact me and said it would be 2 months before they had anyone available to replace my tank!
    MIDDLETOWN, CA
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sophie, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having to wait two months for a new water tank. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed well
    POINT ARENA, CA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service from my repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman was prompt, courteous, thorough and very helpful. He was quite knowledgeable and always helps me learn how to care for my appliances.
    POINT ARENA, CA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out was very helpful and knowledgeable
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    It is a week later and we still can’t use our dryer as we are waiting for a lint trap in the mail. Paid $300 and can’t use our dryer, not cool! Have to go to the laundry mat. Not cool!
    KELSEYVILLE, CA
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Adrian, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize that your repair has been taking longer than expected due to a part in the mail. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020