Santa Rosa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 239 Reviews
  1. ON TIME AND CALLED TO LET YOU KNOW.

    Overall rating

    see details
    GREAT SERVICE.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were ontime
    NICE, CA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unqualified Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician did not have training in the repair work needed, he did not have the correct tools for the job and did nothing to repair the air leak. He used his cell phone to make a video inside the freezer but when the phone screen showed light inside the freezer he said he did not know what it was. He then turned his phone pointing downward and the image was black so clearly when the phone was pointing upward it captured light entering the freezer. He dismissed this and told me he did not know why the phone captured light inside. I told him it was because light was entering the freezer obviously. He said "No that's not it" and told me to live with it as is. He did not adjust the hinges as he was suppose to. I need another technician to come out and make the adjustments; this guy is clearly unqualified.
    CLEARLAKE OKS, CA
    August 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Working worse than before

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s been nearly two months with this refrigerator problem. The compressor was replaced and it appeared to be working fine. A week later the freezer stopped freezing, started again and has been off and on. The tech came, went to check the pressure on the system and it turned off the compressor. He did a hard restart and it seemed fine. An hour after he left, the refrigerator started humming and vibrating, and now it’s completely broken again; no working freezer, no ice maker, and the fridge is slowly getting warmer each day.
    WINDSOR, CA
    August 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Substandard repair (After 3months and 3 attempts, over a 3 month period (2 onsite and one by phone) with unit making an unbearable loud noise -

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible experience!!!!
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived on time, was great at communicating what was needed
    SEBASTOPOL, CA
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very impressed with Mike, the technician who fixed my riding mower. Helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had such a professional technician. He knew everything about each appliance and helped me understand maintenance.
    FORESTVILLE, CA
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The repair man knows his stuff

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man knows his stuff. Was efficient, kind and took time to explain about workings of each appliance and how I could keep them in good working order
    PENNGROVE, CA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fast and safe service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was great. Courteous and taught me all about the machines which were 5 to maintain.
    PENNGROVE, CA
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse