Santa Rosa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 296 Reviews
  1. Conscientious and attentive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our annual check up and it was carefully done.
    THE SEA RANCH, CA
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    perfect repair
    CLOVERDALE, CA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Marcia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 07, 2020
  3. perfect!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Perfect repair
    CLOVERDALE, CA
    September 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marcia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Taught me best care!
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  5. Excellent Customer Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Customer Service for Sears Repair is excellent. The service person, Bob, was so helpful. He was able to take care of both issues successfully. Great communication with me about both my Kenmore washer and dryer. Learned a lot. I am so glad I went with Sears when purchasing both these items!
    SEBASTOPOL, CA
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 23, 2020
  6. Worst service ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not good service worst ever......took from Feb. 28 th to July 26 to complete!
    THE SEA RANCH, CA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  7. It was great to have the problem solved quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. Well done
    CALISTOGA, CA
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 03, 2020
  8. Great technician, terrible company

    Overall rating

    see details
    My poor rating is not for the technician, who is great, but for the inability to get service. I have had Sears riding mowers for many years, but will never buy another because the service has become so poor. Sears uses a contractor to provide service, and that company doesn't have enough technicians available and doesn't answer the phone, either. It took 3 weeks to get an appointment to make a diagnosis, another 4 weeks to get a repair appointment after parts were ordered, and then another 6 weeks to get the repair done because my appointment was rescheduled the day before. I was never told why despite spending 90 minutes on hold trying to get anybody on the phone who knew anything. So it took 3 months to get the repair done. If I didn't have another mower, I would have had to buy another, and it sure wouldn't be a Sears mower. Nobody who needs a riding mower can go 3 months without it. I will probably cancel the repair protection agreement and just hire a local repair person if service is needed again. A protection agreement is useless if you can't get service. I'm even thinking of selling the mower and purchasing another brand from a local dealer. It will cost more, but at least I wouldn't have to wait 3 months for service. It's even difficult to write his review because the black "guidelines" box comes up every time I type and covers the left side of this window, so I can't even see what I'm wiring. Sears can't do much of anything right anymore. Too bad - it used to be a great company.
    FULTON, CA
    July 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ALICE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  9. Job Well Done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job in getting my refrigerator back up and running.
    KELSEYVILLE, CA
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi BRADLEY , We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  10. Top Job by Bob!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were so pleased with the service provided by SHS and Bob. He was courteous, safe, informative and the work was finished quickly. He gave us valuable advice on how to keep our washer healthy.
    ANNAPOLIS, CA
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020