Santa Rosa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 308 Reviews
  1. Problem not corrected

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was professional, on time, friendly, etc. He thought the problem with the ice maker was resolved when it dispensed 8 ice cubes; however, an hour later it was frozen up again and we're not pleased and have scheduled a recall under the 90 day repair warante.
    BODEGA BAY, CA
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Loretta, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. no one showed up or called

    Overall rating

    see details
    no one showed up or called
    SEBASTOPOL, CA
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GHISLAINE, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  3. Love the Sears warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman John was knowledgeable & professional!
    CLOVERDALE, CA
    January 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  4. brilliant service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable, good communication
    SEBASTOPOL, CA
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Cynthia for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  5. Terrific service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Give this man a raise in salary! He was terrific!
    GLEN ELLEN, CA
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUZY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 29, 2021
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always use sears when i need something fixed
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 14, 2021
  7. Waste of my time

    Overall rating

    see details
    CaTechnician came out, was advised that the washer was making noise. Ran a cycle somewhat indifferently and left...washer still makes noise. Then a second technician shows up for the same appointment...and does the same thing...washer still makes noise.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nick, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 17, 2020
  8. Excellent Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a excellent job in servicing our appliances
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  9. Great tech. Refrigerator still does not make ice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech did his best and installed the new ice maker. He got it to make ice. After he left it made 3 charges of ice and has not made ice since. It took 4 months and it still don't work.
    WINDSOR, CA
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    FRANK T, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  10. I will never buy Sears Again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time No show technician! No phone call! I had to wait HOURS on hold with Sears to find out why.
    SANTA ROSA, CA
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020