San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 249 Reviews
  1. on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    No work was done
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing
    cs offline on January 18, 2021
  2. Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was satisfied with the service call: ~~ I was notified about the time of arrival ~~The service provider was polite and careful
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    January 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PMD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 07, 2021
  3. Maintenance Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The maintenance service was included in the warranty contract for the washer.
    FAIRFAX, CA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi AL, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2020
  4. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very impressed with technition
    NOVATO, CA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello June, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  5. bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did not fix problem
    BEL TIBURON, CA
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 20, 2020
  6. Just one problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I mentioned that I needed a new plastic screen for the area under the ice maker at the bottom where the ice comes out and I thought he would order the replacement part but it doesn’t seem that he did. Because of COVID I kept my distance so I didn’t watch him. I just assumed that he had the part and had taken care of it.
    NOVATO, CA
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUSAN , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 09, 2020
  7. Knowledgable & efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Provided some great additional information on care in between maintenance calls.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ally, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020
  8. Knowledgable & Helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that arrived was very courtesy and focused not only on the task at hand but also customer satisfaction..
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALLY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 07, 2020
  9. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech was very professional and provided very good service. The reason for not putting 5 stars was that I thought $280 labor charge for 1 hour of service and what the tech did was overkill. It cost me 1/2 of the cost of a new machine for poor original construction of the top basket. The new one has metal brackets to replace the plastic ones that broke. Perhaps a break on the charge should be considered.
    NOVATO, CA
    September 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 30, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    SAN ANSELMO, CA
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 23, 2020