San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 209 Reviews
  1. Very skilled and knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin C. Was the most knowledgeable and skilled technician I have ever had service my washer/ dryer. I appreciate the service he delivered and the education he gave me on my washer/dryer.
    PETALUMA, CA
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Washer Maintenance FAIL!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I made an appointment for Saturday from 10-2.....no call until after 2 pm that he would be there after 2 pm. He started with " I am a refrigerator repair man".....I went on to tell him he is to maintain my washer he looked perplexed like he did not know what to do. He wiped down the machine and the detergent cups and tried to run a rinse only load. He could not get the water to flow into the machine....he said he has been "researching online" but could not figure out the issue. I also could not get the machine to work. He then called in for a repair appointment. The machine worked for me later that night.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. No Follow Up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts were not available. Repairman tried calling Sears but was on hold too long. Said he would get in touch with Sears and get back to us. We have not heard anything yet.
    NOVATO, CA
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not being completed due to parts. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  4. Responsive service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for a maintenance inspection last week. The technician was very professional, responsive and competent
    TIBURON, CA
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an annual check on washer and dryer the tech was very patient and walked me throught the steps
    NOVATO, CA
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Nice person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good at his job
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Prompt and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for work well done!
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fabian was very helpful
    SAUSALITO, CA
    November 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough and detailed service.
    NOVATO, CA
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fixed the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with my repairman. He got the job done right and I couldn't be happier.
    NOVATO, CA
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse