San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.7 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 169 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i USED THEM A WEEK AGO AND AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE
    PETALUMA, CA
    June 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. long wait time on telephone

    Overall rating

    see details
    The wait time on telephone was too long. The repair man was out right away and was very nice.
    NOVATO, CA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Worst experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the worst customer experience I have ever encountered. I had a faulty dishwasher, which could not be fixed the first time because a special part had to be ordered. The part, supposedly, was lost in transit and did not show up to my house for almost two months. Every time I called the 1800 number, I received terrible customer service. The various people I spoke with, to their credit, tried to help me, but just could not get the job done. I can keep going but my time is valuable and do not want to recreate this bad experience again. The sad thing is.... that nothing positive, in my opinion, is going to result from me taking the time to send this review. By the way, I have no problem with Junior, who was the service technician. He was actually very nice, efficient, and courteous. It was everything leading up to getting him to my house that was the issue.
    KENTFIELD, CA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  4. Disaster! Water flooding after service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a valve replaced and now the water is leaking all over the floor and carpet. I have been given a date 16 days away to come back a fix a problem Sears created! I have spent more than an hour on the phone with Sears trying to get emergency service help..This is not acceptable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    TIBURON, CA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. On time, courteous, work completed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, courteous, work completed.
    TIBURON, CA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Only A Temporary Fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker stopped working for the umpteenth time. Your service tech replaced a broken part on May 16th and it worked fine until today. Now, I am without ice again. I want to set up another service call as soon as possible to solve the problem. This is totally unacceptable and infuriating! Please call to schedule a convenient time.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the icemaker is not working again. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 29, 2019
  7. Good experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good experience!
    NOVATO, CA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them several days ago.
    FAIRFAX, CA
    May 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    KENTFIELD, CA
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was friendly and professional and fixed the job. I did have an appointment which they had to reschedule due to a sick technician. Although I was unhappy I had to stay home for an additional day, Sears did call all numbers and emails they had on hand to contact me about the cancellation (I was unreachable for most of the morning so didn't get the messages until they time they were supposed to arrive). The only problem I have is with the refrigerator. I purchased the warranty which expired last September and have had to have multiple parts fixed...would not recommend this refrigerator.
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    April 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse