San Rafael, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 288 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were professional
    WOODACRE, CA
    November 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  2. Great service BUT…

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent. The service man was polite, knowledgeable and very communicative. The follow up by the company to replace my water heater has been nonexistent. My heater is leaking worse and I have no official word nor a time when they will come and replace it. Help!
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  3. Disappointed that my dual range was no longer supported

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dual range was no longer supported and my water filter due May,2022 was billed and paid but is currently on back order???
    PETALUMA, CA
    September 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charley, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 18, 2022
  4. A+ service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service experience
    NOVATO, CA
    September 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 16, 2022
  5. same day refrigerator repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician had parts available and fixed the refrigerator in one day!!
    NOVATO, CA
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My technician was friendly, knowledgeable and fixed my challenging problem.
    MILL VALLEY, CA
    September 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  7. Sears canceled 2 appointments

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though I had received the parts within a week, Sears canceled 2 appointments, this one being the second, and never registered in their computers, that I told them on the phone I had the parts!
    CORTE MADERA, CA
    August 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  8. Worst customer service I've ever had.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was incredibly disappointed in the service provided. It took 6 weeks from first contact to eventual repair. The first appointment the technician said he "had no idea what was wrong, and had to have someone else come to fix it." Then I was rescheduled for the appointment at the last minute (after I had rearranged all my commitments) to a time that was completely inconvenient. Then when another technician came a couple weeks later, they took 5 minutes to examine the dishwasher and then ordered a new pump. Then 2 and half weeks later a technician was supposed to arrive, but I received a text message from your team that said "sorry we missed you" and showed a picture of someone else's front door. The technician went to the wrong house. I again had rearranged schedules to be at home for this. So then I tried to call someone at SHS to fix the situation, but it is virtually impossible to get hold of a person. When I did after hours of trying, I was sent to a call center in India. The customer service agents told me there was nothing they could do and just rescheduled me for another week later. I asked to be connected to a supervisor and they said they can't do that, but someone would call me back. They never did. Finally, after another week, the first technician who initially said "I have no idea what is wrong" showed up again. He then said the part that your team ordered was unnecessary, but still charged me for the installation of it. But now, he seemed to completely know how to fix it. 6 weeks later, I finally got it fixed. But the amount of inconvenience and lack of customer support by SHS is mind blowing. I would never use this service again, and have recommended to a number of people to also not use this service.
    NOVATO, CA
    August 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived early and got right to business. He did a great job@
    NOVATO, CA
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  10. Excellent response

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge quit suddenly, a week ago, and after frantically transferring the expensive contents to another cooler, called service for help. They sent me a tech the next day and the repair was made in a couple of hours. Great response!
    Millbrae, CA
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022