Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 555 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Services Great
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  2. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them in the past
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  3. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came back after ordering some parts. Finished the job and now the dryer works great again. So happy with their service always!
    INGLEWOOD, CA
    April 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Expensive & Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The charges for the service provided is exorbitant. The Tech and his mentor worked as if they only needed to work qquickly, collect money and move on. The issue with the fridge is just too simple and would have been an easy fix. In addition, I was bombarded so many unnecessary and unwarranted texts, emails and calls after the booking the service. I'm generally not satisfied.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  5. Incomplete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not service the dryer only the washer.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  6. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I’ve had very disappointed with service from sears. My appt was for Tues which never happened and was never notified the tech would not be coming. When I clicked on the appt confirmation the arrival date showed Wed the following day between the time 8-12. The tech called and said he’d be there by 3:00… no tech. Finally at 4:30 he showed. He checked the ice maker which the service was for and said the water is running it should be good to make ice. Four days later still no ice. This is the second service for the same issue
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was on time but I was not happy overall.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jesus was polite informed and clean did a great job
    CULVER CITY, CA
    April 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  9. Excellent service giving by your technicians…! Call center and repair technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m very happy with job performance
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  10. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not helpful. Did not try to solve the issues with the dishwasher.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, ANABEL G, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022