Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 442 Reviews
  1. Service was OK

    Overall rating

    see details
    I informed the technician that my ice maker is leaking when the ice maker is on. He couldn't find any leaks, turned the ice maker on a few days later and it's leaking again, so I'll be calling in for another service. In addition, there was something leaking on something hot where it makes a noise. The tech says it's defrosting, but noticed that the ice cream is not hard.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    July 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JANET A, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 08, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work completed in a timely manner
    CULVER CITY, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  3. Terrible customer service by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your in home tech was fine. Everything else was appalling, including your complete isolation from customers as there is no way to reach you. Sears cheated me, and I am hoping for the courtesy of a contact.
    CULVER CITY, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Victoria, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. Didn’t fix anything.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy came and couldn’t fix any of refrigerator problems.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  5. Oven Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So the technician came to repair the fan in my oven. Before the technician, I had an operating stove and oven where I can still cook some food. First, the technician ordered the wrong part because after installing the new part, the fan in the oven did not work still. Second, he came back again and was “ready” to install the new part that it needed to fix the fan. And during the process of fixing it, the technician left and canceled the job because he found roaches during the job and left my oven unplugged from the power source, the color wires were cut off from the back, and left some color wires disconnected ! I understand why he canceled the job, but ATLEASE return/leave my stove the way it was. So now the technician left me with an NONE OPERATING STOVE, NO GAS FLOW in my stove to cook, I have NO OVEN now, and STILL NO OPERATING FAN. This is the THIRD time that a Sears technician has tried to come and fix a problem with my stove and none have completed the job right. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Range issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer stopped working as soon as repair man left. We have had to request repairs Around every six months since we’ve had this machine
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alice, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  7. The best technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    exellent service and professional services provided by my technician
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gonzalo, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous, on time, very informative
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Only problem was the period of time that I had to wait for service due to quarantine.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got an appointment for the day after I called, technician was on time, friendly, informative and fixed my problem. Saved me fron having to buy a new washer.
    PLAYA VISTA, CA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse