Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 390 Reviews
  1. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    gentleman did an outstanding job
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was so happy with the service thst I received!!!
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    very attentive and knowledgeable to my concerns and questions
    CULVER CITY, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went as scheduled!
    INGLEWOOD, CA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Below poor service for setting up service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 1st attempt to setup repair service gave me a date 2 weeks out, which tech did not show up. The 2nd attempt to reschedule was another 2 weeks out. So over all it took approx 1 month to get a repair tech out. This is unacceptable especially when a refrigerator is out. I will mot be renewing the maintenance agreement. This type of thing happens more often then not when I need a repair. You need to get more tech's to properly service my area. This is rediculous and I also lost wages the 1st attempt staying home and tech did not show.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy they provided the service
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. No one showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    What else is there to say? Tried to reschedule but the company they contract with never called us or responded to our repeated calls and messages.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Still having issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker bin is not locking in place. It is still making a loud noise. And now the water filter will not come out. The service tech seemed as if he didn't know what he was doing. He thawed the ice around the ice maker. He said it may need heater tips after calling someone on the phone. He broke the ice bin, because it wasn't broke before he came. He replaced the ice bin. He didn't order heater tips. He didn't use the part that was ordered by the last technician. It leaks a little from the ice maker section in the refrigerator sometimes. He said the ice maker didn't need to lock because the new one was a few centimeters longer than the last one. I said isn't the whole purpose of the ice bin locking is to keep condensation out of the icemaker. He said it should be fine we will have to see. He refused to order the heater tips because he said he changed the ice bin that was broke. If the ice bin was fine the last 4 to five times they came out. Then the ice bin is not the problem because the problem keep reoccurring. He also told me that Samsung care is another option to have the icemaker fixed. Because it's a learning process everytime they come out. As if the technician from sears are not experienced enough to fix the problem. I paid for the master protection agreement an I expect Sears to be able to fix the issues or replace the refrigerator. I shouldn't have to go through another source for repair. I'm upset about this whole process. Every tech that come tell me it's a on going issue with Samsung. Yet, Sears won't replace the refrigerator yet. I haven't put a video on YouTube yet but I have video taped the issues. Have no problem sharing it with sears.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fixing our GE Gas Fryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Work was done accurately and speedily. Javier identified the problem quickly, and the dryer is now hard at work...
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair expert was very friendly, arrived when he said he would, he did the repair very quick without any issues.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse