Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 283 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    February 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Serviceman was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would like this serviceman again if I have any other issues
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. It took too long but it is finally fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    They promptly reimbursed for food loss. Now it appears to be fixed. It took five visits with at least 8 days in between for tech visits.. We were without it for more than 6 weeks.
    BEVERLY HILLS, CA
    January 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was late and no call.was blunt about everything wasn’t given option with my parents which are elderly people
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 17, 2019
  5. Happy with Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The system responded in a timely manner to set up the service call. The servicer arrived promptly & quickly diagnosed & repaired the problem.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Not happy oven still not working same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oven was displaying an f3 error code which is s sensor problem a $32 fix instead the whole igniter was replaced and did not resolve the issue I am very dissatisfied
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your oven still is working correctly. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 07, 2019
  7. Not totally happy with service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was not happy that it took three appointments to fix a one-visit problem. Servicer needed to order two parts but only ordered one the first time. Second visit he installed the first in about a half-hour & ordered another part, but it didn't arrive for the scheduled third appointment & had to re-schedule. Got the second part in time for the 3rd visit. Problem fixed. Serviceman was polite, clean & friendly and was in and out in under a half-hour. Happy with the service man but not with the service.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    December 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Vladimir was very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Vladimir was on time and courteous and quickly assessed and fixed the problem
    CULVER CITY, CA
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not do proper maintenance on dryer. Left so much lint inside. Didn’t finish other work.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the maintenance check wasn't satisfactory. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 02, 2019
  10. Very nice and helpful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pedro was very knowledgeable about the appliances.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    December 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse