Los Angeles, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 363 Reviews
  1. Very happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very professional and cautious
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Worse service took almost 7 months for the replacement awful

    Overall rating

    see details
    If I only new that it was gonna take 7 months for the repair I wouldn't buy anything from this company...
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Wrong diagnosis of failure

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not test anything. He looked at the back of the refrigerator and looked at pictures on his phone. He said coolant was leaking and left.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Professional, courteous and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Josh was very helpful in explaining the problem and repaired it quickly and cleanly!
    VIEW PARK, CA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Frustrated... where’s customer service?

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so disappointed in Sears lack of customer service. Been a loyal customer in the past but can’t say I’ll use again. I scheduled an appointment and received confirmation only to have NO ONE come in the given window. After 3 calls to customer service and 4 hours after the 5pm cut off the tech did call to say he wasn’t sure if he should come.., It was almost 9pm!!! Yes, I said come, I’d taken a day off work for God’s sake. He came only to say he didn’t have the part. I SPECIFICALLY asked the scheduler when I made the first appointment if they come w everything to complete job in one day. I was told yes. This was NOT the case. A part had to be ordered, another day to sit and wait. When the second tech arrived a week later, he fixed the washer but refused to push it back into the cabinet it was in. Yes it’s a tight fit but can be done. He told me and I quote “that’s not my job”..,, “ I just leave them where I find them”. Really?!?? He left me with a heavy washer that I could not push back on my own which made me have to call a handyman. By the way, that person was able to reposition it in less than 5 minutes. Sears.... try a little harder. You screwed up and left your customer hanging. The technician also busted a pipe which he did replace, but left water underneath the washer and asked me to get towels. I’m worried about mold from the water he didn’t get to because he didn’t properly dry underneath. He was in a hurry saying he had 9 other calls left to get to that day. That’s not my problem. Don’t overschedule your people. The handyman who I had come a few days later also said the replacement pipe was dripping and needed a new washer. This could also create mold. I’m a single woman who trusted Sears to do a good job and be conscientious. Obviously, this is not the case. By the way, I called customer service that first day asking to speak to supervisor after waiting for hours with no contact from technician or anyone for that matter. I was told by the person answering the calls that “they’re just going to tell you the same thing”. That was not my point for asking to speak to supervisor. He took my number to supposedly pass along and told me I’d receive a call back in an hour or so. NO ONE CALLED BACK! Not surprised but VERY disappointed. And, that is why you’ve lost my business and referrals in the future.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awesome work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 2 year old refrigerator that no longer cooled fixed by Sears technician.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional & knowledgeable technician serviced my refrigerator, washer & dryer. He cleaned out all the lint and explained that the build- of lint was a fire hazard. He did a thorough job.
    BEVERLY HILLS, CA
    August 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was satisfied with the service I received.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the service I received.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derek was professional, extremely helpful and knew exactly how to repair the washer. He had the parts to do the job and completed the repairs quickly, cleanly and with absolute precision.
    BEVERLY HILLS, CA
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse