Hemet, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two months "waiting for parts". My washer was supposed to have been fixed, and after all this time. Still broken
    MORENO VALLEY, CA
    October 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sharon, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  2. extremely poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor communications. could not even write in this box probably due to poor ratings. A bit black box that said writing guidelines popped up and didn't go down. We will never use this service again, though their technicians are good. Just can't deal with no human contact. Tey say they will contact you when part comes in or doesn't as the case may be, but never any contact. Our refrigerator was serviced on Aug 28th, and part didn't arrive. We searched on line and could have gotten the same part the next day. Somehow, it just doesn't seem right. User beware. Some of the poor service stars were due to no service received for that portion of service.
    HEMET, CA
    October 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Carl, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  3. Coupons provided at time of sign up are vague and not honored

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dave was courteous, knowledgeable, and fast with service. The only reason I didn’t give a five star was because my 10% off coupon was not honored. I was told to read the small print. If a coupon is sent at the time of appointment setting that says 10% off your next service, it should literally mean your next service. Meaning my upcoming service. I did read the small print and am frustrated that it was not honored. It may be only 10% but every penny saved counts. While Dave was friendly, his attitude changed once I said I was not interested in the home warranty.
    HEMET, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  4. Beyond Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am STILL ALMOST A YEAR LATER waiting for a part. When I call Sears I get the run-a-round and yet to have it fixed. Oh and this is after spending HOURS on the phone each time.
    BEAUMONT, CA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jodi, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have checked our records and see that there is service order#40002261 scheduled on 08/30/2021 between the time frame of 01:00 PM to 05:00 PM. We suggest you to wait until the completion of the service. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  5. Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worker started but never finished the job and left "because his boss told him to leave." Worker advised they would contact me to reschedule another appointment. 7 days later I still haven't been contacted for another appointment.
    SAN JACINTO, CA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alejandro, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on January 18, 2021
  6. Quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill was our service provider. He looked at every aspect that would involve heat coming from my dryer & gave suggestions on my issue without having to replace any parts. He was friendly, knowledgeable, & very helpful.
    California
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Employees were very nice and professional.
    SAN JACINTO, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick repair and friendly service! Thank you for fixing our washer, seems as if it’s in new condition again!
    SUN CITY, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donaciano, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was prompt, friendly, informative, and efficient.
    PERRIS, CA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time & had the parts needed
    MENIFEE, CA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020