Chico, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 96 Reviews
  1. Never received parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    The parts didn;t come and the work was never completed. I canceled the order and am still waiting for my refund. This is why the rating is so low. The information in your system is not up to date and I am still awaiting my refund.
    LOS MOLINOS, CA
    February 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 15, 2021
  2. the technician came unprepared

    Overall rating

    see details
    MY TECHNICIAN CAME TO MY HOUSE TO REPAIR MY LED'S IN THE FREEZER. HE DIDN'T HAVE ANY LED LIGHT ASSEMBLES IN HIS TRUCK, HE ALSO DID NOT HAVE THE PROPER TOOL TO REMOVE THE LIGHT FIXTURE FROM THE FREEZER HE WAS USING A SCREWDRIVER, I OFFERED A PUTTY KNIFE. HE TOLD ME THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY'S WOULD COST ME OVER $100.00 EACH. THE TECHNICIAN DIDN'T REINSTALL THE LIGHT ASSEMBLY'S PROPERLY HE LEFT THEM PARTIALLY HANGING OUT, NOT FLUSH WITH THE FREEZER WALL. I ORDERED 2 LED LIGHT ASSEMBLY'S FROM THE PARTS DEPARTMENT AT A COST OF $67.79 EACH WHICH I ORDERED 2. THERE SHOULD BE A WAY TO JUST REPLACE THE LED'S ALONE AND NOT THE WHOLE FIXTURE, THE OLD WAY WAS EASIER AND CHEAPER LIGHT BULBS.
    MAGALIA, CA
    February 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ronald,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 05, 2021
  3. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Totally satisfied with the service.
    BIGGS, CA
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  4. Poor service from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer has been broken since May 26th 2020. I did not receive all the parts. Ot is now October 2020. My washer is still broken. Sears did not replace my washer. Too make a long story short, I have been given the run around with no solution. Representatives were not helpful and very passive because I have a sears agreement, they did not care. Very disappointed to say the least.
    CHICO, CA
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GIUSEPPE P, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 26, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick and easy
    CHICO, CA
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 05, 2020
  6. Problem not fixed :(

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice friendly and on time, but did not resolve my issue.
    WILLOWS, CA
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  7. COST

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WAS NOT TOLD THAT IT WAS GOING TO COST $495 TO DO A CHECK ON MY PROBLEM SEARS CHARGED ME $416 TO CHANGE A SWITCH THE POPPED IN AND OUT TOOK 5 MINUTES TO REPLACE THE MAIN ISSUE I HAD WAS TO CHECK THE ISSUES IN MY ICE MAKER DSERVICE REP. DID NO REPAIRS ON MY PROBLEM BECAUSE IT WAS AN ISSUE WITH MY WATER PRESURE COMING INTO THE ICE MAKER AFTER SEVERAL MINUTES OF TALKING TO THE SERVICE REP. HE WAS ABLE TO GIVE ME SOME DISCOUNTS TO LOWER THE BILL TO $260 BUT HE SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME THE COST TO REPLACE THE SWITCH WAS $222 AND $13 FOR THE PART HE WAS HERE APROX. 30 MINUTES NEVER GOING TO DO BUSINESS WITH SEARS AGAIN MOST OF MY APPLIANCES WERE BOUGHT FROM SEARS FREEZER REFRIGATOR WASHING MACHIN DRYER BUILT IN MICRO WAVE NEVER AGAIN WILL I BY ANYTHING FROM SEARS CANCELING MY SEARS CARD I HAVE BEEN PURCHASING STUFF FROM SEARS SINCE 1969 I THOUGHT THEY SHOULD HAVE GIVEN ME A ESTIMATE OF HOW MUCH IT WOULD COST PRIOR TO DOING THE WORK? THE SWITCH THEY REPLACED WAS A LIGHT SWITCH FOR THE REFRIGATOR THIS IS THE 3RD TIME THEY HAVE REPLACED THIS SWITCH IT HAS NOT WORKED FOR THE LAST YR.
    CHICO, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He brought all parts needed, we were so pleased. We had to use an igloo to keep insulin and groceries cold for over two weeks. He was very professional and was able to fix the refrigerator during his appointment here. Thank you so so much!
    GLENN, CA
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2020
  9. Great once he got here, but getting here....

    Overall rating

    see details
    We started off on a bad foot. After getting all sorts of texts and emails that the repairman was coming on the day I initially scheduled, and that he was on his way and would be here at 9:29, the fellow completely blew me off that first day; never did show up, never did tell me that he couldn't make it. Major frustration and poor service. With misgivings I decided to try it one more time for the next day. Started the same: he'll be here today for your scheduled service by text; text that he's on his way! Over an hour later (Chico is a small town, nothing is an hour distant) he still wasn't here. I called again to complain, pretty steamed, and was actually on the phone when the van pulled up. Once he actually got here, the fellow was very courteous and did a fine job. But oh, the getting here! Not sure I'll go thru Sears again, when there are plenty of private repair people available.
    CHICO, CA
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great effort!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Machine not fixable but we appreciate the knowledgeable effort - we decided not to try further.
    CHICO, CA
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse