Whirlpool repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 9291 Reviews
  1. Did a great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    That was Thursday afternoon
    SELAH, WA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was not able to repair our dryer, but he did give good advice on replacement unit.
    POULSBO, WA
    January 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LISA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 16, 2021
  3. Very polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I had insurance
    PHOENIX, AZ
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Extra poor customer service. Required five rescheduled appointments for one repair. Sear's repair should be better.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extra poor customer service. Required five appointments and reschedules for one repair. Stove purchased brand new has required over four repairs on this appliance. Attempted to call customer service, but can not get through on extra long hold times.
    LITHONIA, GA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  5. Dryer fixed but charge exorbitant.

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called to make appointment I was told there would be a $99 diagnostic fee and was led to believe that amount would be applied to the labor charge. No diagnostics were performed. Upon hearing the noise the tech knew immediately what the problem was and returned to his vehicle to retrieve the part. From the time he removed the access panel, replaced the part and replaced the access panel it took him 30-35 minutes. An additional labor charge of $157.60 was added for a total labor charge of $256.60 for less than an hours work. Don't try to reason with these people because you will be ignored completely.
    FOREST HILL, MD
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEVE , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. as per records we see that refund is processed on 1/11/2021 we request you to please wait for 21 business days to get the refund.
    cs offline on January 15, 2021
  6. Exceptional service. Felt very safe during covid

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly and Knowledgeable technician
    OLDSMAR, FL
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, professional and very informative
    PLYMOUTH, MI
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Efficient and careful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad we have the service protection plan for repair and maintenance
    FITCHBURG, WI
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear VRV, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 14, 2021
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very courteous and friendly and did a great job on my microwave repair. I would recommend him and Sears for any appliance repair.
    COCOA, FL
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on January 14, 2021
  10. Nice guy but service was horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting on my part for my oven for 2 months !! Now I’m waiting for my refund !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    TOMBALL, TX
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debbie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on January 13, 2021