Whirlpool repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 9539 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very courteous and quick!
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on October 26, 2021
  2. On time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service and quick!
    HOPEWELL JCT, NY
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathleen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021
  3. Mrs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service but a little expensive
    NICE, CA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent response to addressing my washer and dryer maintenance. Very knowledgeable service technician.
    DUNKIRK, NY
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two different service men (had to order part). Both were excellent.
    BRIGHTON, CO
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    MSO Offline on October 25, 2021
  6. God service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would be better if Sears was able to cancel and reschedule service better. Technician was good.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on October 26, 2021
  7. Expensive Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears had to order a part to repair my washing machine. They charged around $247.00 to place the part on my machine which took around 15 minutes. This did not include cost of the part. Total cost was just under $400.00. Seek repair work elsewhere. Furthermore, they overbooked repair work and rescheduled the service.
    LILBURN, GA
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great technician, not great part service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was super. Waiting over 5 weeks for a part that is available locally is unacceptable, we were notified of the item being back ordered a couple of time so we finally obtained the part ourselves and supplied it to the technician and…just like that, dryer fixed.
    S BURLINGTON, VT
    October 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our regular maintenance service restarted after a period of time in storage. The techs were thorough and efficient. Awesome job!
    CROFTON, MD
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on October 24, 2021
  10. Not repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was unsuccessful and I literally cannot get them to come back. There’s a 90 day warranty on the work which they now tell me they may not honor/may not cover the follow up repair?! I told the technician what was happening (I think it’s a sensor) but they ignored the symptoms I provided and went for the condenser fan instead. Very frustrating.
    DOWNINGTOWN, PA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021