Whirlpool repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 9341 Reviews
  1. appliance repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech very was very qualified and very helpful. I would highly recommend them.
    SELMA, OR
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on March 03, 2021
  2. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ovens still do not work properly... Too, he left one part partially installed. It is hanging down in the oven creating much stress on the part where it is connected to the back of the oven. Been without my oven since January 8th...soon will be 2 months. What is going on with your service???? Please advise....
    MARIETTA, GA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was courteous and knowledgeable. Arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, and left my room and stove tidy.
    SAUGUS, MA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOANNE,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  4. Super service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt service, was contacted as scheduled and service person was cordial and knowledgeable.
    HONOLULU, HI
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendell, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on February 26, 2021
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We ended up having 3 different people come out at different times because of our home warranty not working with us. But each time the guys were very nice and let me know all that was going on. My biggest complaint would be that my part was back ordered and I wasn’t notified till after the part was suppose to be delivered. That is more of COVID related problem but I should have been notified prior. Other than that 5 star rating
    JOURDANTON, TX
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Natalie,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job but a piece of plastic fell off the tray guide. We will use them again
    DANDRIDGE, TN
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Walter, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  7. Stuck with your service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The present problem dated back to Nov. 2020 yet the problem has just been partially solved! The refridgerator is more than 20 years old! I think I deserve a subtitute after paying for warranty more than I paid to buy the refridgerator!
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Duro, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. With reference to your recent recent service order. We see that parts are ordered or 02/22/2021. We request you to wait for 27 days for the further information.
    CS offline on February 26, 2021
  8. Request refund

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I schedule service, I provide model# and describe the issue. The technician came in with no preparation. Did nothing but search the parts, then found out parts is discontinued. Just waste my time and money $89 for nothing.
    BUFFALO GROVE, IL
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SUSAN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 25, 2021
  9. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived in a timely manner. Explained what he was going to do to check the refrigerator and dryer. Serviced both and left the area clean when he finished.
    PACIFICA, CA
    February 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cynthia, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on February 24, 2021
  10. Great response!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears was able to get my part in 3 days, when I was waiting on another company to get the part since late December.
    CATHEDRAL CTY, CA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021