Treadmill repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1394 Reviews
  1. Quick and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    LIBERTY TWP, OH
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. No show

    Overall rating

    see details
    No show- we have been waiting for a part since the beginning of June. I have reached out multiple times with no success getting any answers. Very frustrated
    MONROE, CT
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Happy customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We needed to have our treadmill walking belt replaced, and it proved to be a fairly difficult task, particularly for our model. Our technician was patient and exacting and accomplished the work with diligence. It's as though our treadmill is now brand-new! We very much appreciate the work done and the appointment process, both of which were acomplished in a pleasant and professional manner.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jackie, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on September 07, 2021
  4. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    ORLANDO, FL
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  5. treadmill replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our treadmill broke in April, but it took until the end of May to get a repair appointment. There are no Sears stores anywhere near us, and repairs are made only on Tuesday. (Having one day/week for repairs seems ridiculous since appointments then are booked at least a month out after the initial request.) A part was needed but is no longer available. I have made repeated calls hoping to get a replacement treadmill or $ to buy one, but I can not get anyone to take action. I just keep getting put off and am beginning to wonder if this will ever be resolved. The repairman did his job and requested a part. I have been told by several representatives that the part is no longer available and that my "request" has been elevated. My husband and I both have heart issues and are supposed to be walking. However, we have been without the treadmill since April. Since the part is no longer available, Sears has two options. Provide us with a new treadmill of the same quality as the one that broke and get it to us in Green Bay OR give us the money to buy a new one locally. Why this can not be resolved after 3.5 months is beyond me. The repairman did EVERYTHING he could. He was pleasant and professional. The disappointment noted above is on SEARS for refusing to do what needs to be done.
    GREEN BAY, WI
    July 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Nancy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 19, 2021
  6. Great Service, poor time frame given by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears gave me a time frame from 8am to 5pm for service Tech to arrive. Although Steve was superb in keeping me updated on arrival time, I think that SEARS should do a better job ~ other companies offer a 4hour window, NOT all day long!
    HOOVER, AL
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  7. Well done and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Angel did an excellent job
    MESA, AZ
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on June 26, 2021
  8. Service with a smile!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was amazed at how quickly I was able to get an appointment for repair on my treadmill. The repairman was on time and kept in phone contact before he arrived. He was very friendly and could keep up a good conversation while he worked. He fixed the problem within a few minutes and it's worked great ever since.
    OBLONG, IL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lisbeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  9. Lousy service. Still not fixed, no part, no updates, I shall call again and again until they replace the treadmill under the agreement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not fixed No updates. No part available and the treadmill has not yet been replaced. I keep getting a run around that they are trying when I already know from the repairman that the part is no longer available and will have to be replaced under the prepaid warranty. COme on you people, lets be honest and replace the treadmill.
    SPRINGVILLE, UT
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joyce, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  10. Paul is amazing

    Overall rating

    see details
    he is a very knowledgeable repair man, it is fixed and I am very happy
    GRISWOLD, CT
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on March 02, 2021