Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 36956 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator Nightmare

    Overall rating

    see details
    While each technician who has tried to fix my refrigerator has been courteous and seems to know what they’re doing, I’ve been without a working refrigerator since August. Technician refuses to declare it unfixable because they think they can fix it. After 5 months without a working refrigerator and lost food, I think the Sears Protection Program is worthless.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    January 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2022
  2. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quality service in every respect!!!
    KATY, TX
    January 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 19, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviced my refrigerator. I'm pleased with the service.
    NJ
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears.
    CMG OFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  4. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for a refrigerator repair….came out, going the problem but didn’t have part…scheduled another appointment..they had to cancel and reschedule….frustrating…but did eventually get the part and fix the problem
    NORTH ANDOVER, MA
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kevin, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 18, 2022
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The same technician came from four years ago, which was great! He was familiar with my appliances and did a great job cleaning and evaluating!
    CLOVIS, CA
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service man explained why my fridge was having a problem and told me what he was going to fix the problem. he made necessary repairs and i was happy
    SAINT CLOUD, FL
    January 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on January 18, 2022
  7. INSANELY EXPENSIVE!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They said my fridge had a very common GE problem, but ended up costing me half the price of the fridge. It was crazy. Should’ve called a different service.
    FORT WORTH, TX
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative regarding the delivery charges.
    CSOFFLINE on January 18, 2022
  8. Service courteous and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other than waiting for parts service was good and efficient.
    DALLAS, OR
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on January 18, 2022
  9. Great service, technical went above and beyond.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am really pleased with the service provided. Thank you
    MURRIETA, CA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ginno, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    EXETER, CA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on January 17, 2022