Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 36327 Reviews
  1. did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    not happy trying to set up for appointment had trouble three times
    BERKLEY, MI
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    We paid $1200 for a new compressor; it still isn’t cooling 3 days later and when we called, the next appointment isn’t for 10 days even though nothing has been fixed yet. It’s been a very frustrating experience.
    AUSTIN, TX
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Do not buy this refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unsatisfied. Many problems and every time is a new problem with it
    CANOVANAS, PR
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Had parts and fixed same day !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice to know experienced repair men still exist.
    MARTINEZ, CA
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Above and beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    I haven’t been able to change my air filter—it’s stuck. But he did and cl a Ed behind fridge as well
    PORTLAND, OR
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair Technician was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician was great! He answered all my questions (and my hovering to watch what he was doing) and he ran a complete computerized diagnostic to learn what what weas failing. He then (based on his experience) explained my options and answered my questions.
    DISCOVERY BAY, CA
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Protesting charges

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was outstanding. However, the labor cost for less than two hours work was excessive. I am currently awaiting their response to my protest of these charges.
    ARLINGTON, TX
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    LAWRENCE M, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  8. Inconsistent

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time repair man showed up, he was great. Second appointment he didn’t show up. Sear’s booking system on web site and over text is awful. But live chat support was helpful. But overall, not using Sears anymore.
    CUMB FORESIDE, ME
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sue, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on October 18, 2021
  9. Fast and friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last year and they were great
    ROCK ISLAND, IL
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Terry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  10. Great service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair tech was great!!
    LONDONDERRY, NH
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse