Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 14416 Reviews
  1. the technician never showed up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician called to say he could not make it before 5. We left the house at 6:00 and when we returned I had a call saying he would be tied up until around 8 and I would have to reschedule. I have rescheduled for 11/30 between 1-5.
    , CRP CHRISTI, TX
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Unsatisfactory repairman did nothing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman did nothing said ice build up caused by us not closing the door properly. Made me take tray outside to rinse off ice with hose. I had surgery 11/4/17. I had to take frozen food out and put back in. Left towel and ice on floor. No cleanup period. I am not pleased with this service I received. No paperwork made. No signature on service because they did nothing. The prior repair was the same thing. I’ve had 3 repair and problem is still here.
    , SAN JOSE, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service Review

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received my call and he came shortly thereafter. One Technician for Washer, Dryer and Refrigerator. In the past it was usually two different technicians. He was quiet and did his work. He worked efficiently and ordered me extra water filters for my fridge with my Sears Credit Card.
    , WAIPAHU, HI
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worst Service I have ever experienced with SEARS

    Overall rating

    see details
    On 11/17/17 the SEARS Technician ID# 0717686 showed up late at 1:30pm for the annual preventative service. He was scheduled between 8am-12pm. He rushed in and rushed out leaving behind the water filter door open and the left side of the bottom panel open. My wife noticed it after he left. At 2pm the same day, I called SEARS to get him back to fix his doing and the Rep I spoke with placed me on hold and called the Routing Center requesting the Tech's return to my house. He nor any other SEARS Tech showed up that day. My record with SEARS will show I made THREE phone calls between 2pm and 5pm and ONE on 11/20/17 and TWO on 11/21/17. The only thing I got from those Representatives APOLOGIES and schedule an appointment for 12/6/17 and today 11/21/17 the appointment is scheduled for 12/7/17. My wife and I wasted a whole day on 11/17/17 and I wasted half a day on 11/20/17 and this morning 11/21/17 TWO hours. We are frustrated and disappointed with SEARS service because we and our relatives have been been SEARS customers since 1959. As of today 11/21/17 at 7:15am California time, I gave up trying to get a SEARS Tech to come in and fix the problem that Tech ID#0717686 created. I thank you for allowing me to briefly explain my frustration and disappointment with SEARS SERVICE.
    , MISSION VIEJ, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service, but wish I didn't need service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Just wish I didn't need service so often
    , OXNARD, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service as expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance contract fulfilled. All components met standard
    , RIEGELSVILLE, PA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great service experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  7. Stove repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Identified the problem quickly , part was ordered and repaired the following week.
    , E STROUDSBUR, PA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  8. Repairman never showed up no one called to tell me

    Overall rating

    see details
    will never go to Sears again after all the years of major purchases.
    , SEBASTOPOL, CA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that no one ever showed and it is not what we expect from our techs. We would love to look into this for you and see how we may help out. If you would please check your email for further information so that we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  9. Refrigerator Maintenance Inspection

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician showed up right at the beginning of the window and went right to work. He finished a thorough inspection of the refrigerator quickly. He was kind, courteous and professional. Fantastic job!
    , ROCKLEDGE, FL
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Ian! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience thanks to your technician. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 21, 2017
  10. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    I WISH ALL THE REPAIR TECHNICIANS WERE AS NICE AND COURTEOUS
    , BATTLE CREEK, MI
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so delighted to hear you have had great experience with our techs! It is lovely to hear how we bring great service to your home. We appreciate your input and we look forward to serve you again in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017