Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 35206 Reviews
  1. Expensive Repair- Didn’t fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Costs well over $900 to “fix” my freezer. Less than 90 days later it is broken again. EXTREMELY hard to get in touch with anyone to discuss issue! Complete lack of customer service.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    April 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hilton, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on April 08, 2021
  2. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have my refrigerator fixed . A rgurd party came did nothing called Sears several time kept getting hung up. Still not fixed .
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    April 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on April 01, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 2 different service men that came to service my icemaker on my refrigerator were great. The second serviceman fully explained the benefits of signing up for the plan and I did. The benefits seemed to be worthwhile.
    LONDONDERRY, NH
    March 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ginny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 27, 2021
  4. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although they were late on arrival because of prior job and traffic, it was well worth the wait. I even took out the service warranty. Great investment for me.
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Valarie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 16, 2021
  5. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for service because our water dispenser wasn't working. The tech turned our freezer off during repair and never turned it back on. We lost $200+ in food and when we called Sears to let them know, they told my husband 'we're sorry.' A week later, the water dispenser stopped working again. Totally frustrated!
    PORT ANGELES, WA
    March 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereview@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you
    cs offline on March 13, 2021
  6. Water dispenser

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew what he was doing
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    March 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SALLY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on March 13, 2021
  7. not able to fix refrigarator to run properly, repairman suggest for replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with the repairmen being honest to say the refrigerator was not repairable and they were going to request a replacement
    NILES, OH
    March 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    BILL M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on March 09, 2021
  8. GREAT

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very good and did a great job
    IDAHO FALLS, ID
    March 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joann,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on March 06, 2021
  9. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    They reschedule more than 10 times and they never fix the fridge and now they don’t wanna switch for another new
    SILVER SPRING, MD
    March 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 06, 2021
  10. Hours

    Overall rating

    see details
    the refrigerator is till broken after hours hours of this guy being there.
    MESA, AZ
    March 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeremiah, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@sears.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 06, 2021