Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 31554 Reviews
  1. Can't believe it took 11 days!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hugo came on 3/16, said compressor was out. He ordered it, said UPS would bring it in 2 days, but he couldn't come back till 3/27 to install it. Eleven days?!?! Why did I have to wait 11 days for the install? I asked him why it would take so long to come back, all he said was, "Thats when I can come back." No explanation. So I was without a frig for TWO WEEKS in total, from the day I discovered the problem to the day it got fixed.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Sub Par

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not perform any diagnostics on the refrigerator. He felt the compressor to assure it was vibrating, then realized the evap fan was not running. Ordered part, installed it, and the refrigerator/freezer still not cooling. Chatted with a rep and got the response, needed to wait 24hrs for it to cool. Its been 48 + hours and still not cool. Been without a refrigerator now for 1+ weeks time. I've lost food over this incident, parts having to be ordered, rescheduling appointments, etc... lost time involved here with this process. And sadly I spent extra $ at time of purchase so that I could get great protection agreement coverage. Sigh!!! Not to mention the poor quality of the Kenmore Elite only lasting 4 yrs. Not happy at all with the over-all outcome.
    FORT WAYNE, IN
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. SERVICE WAS GOOD.

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE TECH WAS OUTSTANDING, THE COST WAS OUTRAGEOUS
    SHERIDAN, IL
    March 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very Good Service Call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Tech arrived on time and was very experienced with our particular repair.
    ALEXANDRIA, VA
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Repair person very nice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix the problem. Had to schedule a second appointment.
    SARASOTA, FL
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Technician Did A Nice Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem with refrigerator not cooling. Technician found the problem and repaired it about 2 weeks ago. So far it is working well. He was very careful to tell me what he was doing and what the cost would be for the repair. I would use this service again. Price was reasonable. I would suggest you consider the Sears Appliance Warranty program.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. 7 visits, refrigerator still doesn’t work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Title says it all. We’ve been without our refrigerator for nearly a month now. 7 technician visits and still not working.
    LIBERTY HILL, TX
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It 4 trips-but finally I got a senior technician-Gregg. Thank you for doing such a great job. Appreciate it!
    W MELBOURNE, FL
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not what I expected from Sears Home Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Kenmore, a little over 2 years old wasn't getting cold. I called Sears to schedule an appt. After looking up my account history, it was indicated to me there's a 10 year warranty on the compressor. The service technician, (zero stars) arrived as scheduled. He pointed out it's not an elite brand so this compressor has only a 1 year warranty. I could tell he wasn't passionate about his job because he bent the metal grate back to get access instead removing the remaining 3 screws. He proceeded to tell me replacing the compressor plus labor will cost about $1000. He made it clear it doesn't mean the refrig. will work. They may be other issues and recommended a $50 monthly insurance plan. I realized at this point, this technician doesn't have a clue what's wrong with it. I really didn't have a choice so I gave him the go ahead and order the part and hoped for the best. Checking his tablet for the next available appt. it was 3 weeks out. 3 WEEKS WITHOUT A REFRIGERATOR! He mentioned to me when he or another tech. returns, be sure to plug it in 24 hours in advance. After three weeks, I received a call from Sears the day of the appointment. They proceeded to tell me that they have to reschedule because the additional part(s) is on back order. There was suppose to be 3 packages. I only received 2. Who knew! I am happy to say, I cancelled the repair because after plugging in the refrigerator 24 hours in advance as I was told to do by the technician, the refrigerator is working perfectly. No thanks to Sears Home Service.
    CRESSKILL, NJ
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Positive experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Positive experience
    E GREENWICH, RI
    March 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse