Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 33211 Reviews
  1. Help!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was good. But dealing with your office is bad. They are friendly. I have set on hold from 1-2 hours with no satisfaction. Each time I have been transferred up too three or four times for each call. Each transfer the phone connection got worst. Where I could not understand what they were saying. My ice maker is still broken. I have decided to purchase a new refrigerator instead of purchasing the parts and fixing it myself. I have purchased Sears items for years. But with the people in your office no wonder you are going bankrupt.
    MESQUITE, TX
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Nice tech but didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told to contact a plumber. The ice machine has now failed twice. It was replaced about two moths ago and worked fine. Now it has suddenly failed again. the tech blamed low water flow. I think that ever with low water flow, it should be able to make a tray of ice cubes
    ROCHESTER, NH
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I waited
    DERRY, NH
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    we are very satisfied With the work and explanation
    MESQUITE, TX
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Extremely expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I set up the appointment online knowing it would be $169.99. When the check was done it came to $317.80. All he had to do was put the lever back into place. No new parts needed. Took about 20 minutes. Will never use them again.
    SALEM, OR
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Incomplete repair/Impatient technician walked out - had to go after him

    Overall rating

    see details
    Incomplete repair. After tech departed the house, refrigerator did not cool (problem not fixed). I tried to get a return visit to complete the repair - next available appointment was 7 days later, no allowance for not fixing the problem. I disassembled refrigerator interior the next day and found a connector unplugged. After plugging in the connector securely, refrigerator now works. Technician offered full repair cost or discounted cost with annual appliance warranty. As my wife an I discussed the options in another room for five minutes, he got impatient and left the house. We had to run out the front door to get him back to do the repair. Not professional.
    SAN RAMON, CA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker not working, replaced "Ice maker" BUT still not working. That was $600.00 . Then repairman figured it is probably control board, BUT he didn't have on truck, but he could order it or $300.00, no labor quote. SO, if your ice maker goes out highly consider getting a new fridge.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Outstanding service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    George found the compressor had leaked oil into surrounding supply lines. The compressor was not only shot, but George said he might have to order parts to complete the job and that it could delay the repair for a couple of weeks. Of course, I was concerned about that and George said he would do all he could to get the ref up and running in an hour or two. He replaced the compressor and made all required repairs within an hour or so. The ref has run smoothly for 2 days without any other issues. George's expertise was critical in getting our ref back to operating specs. Thank you, George!!!!!
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service by your Rep...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been using this Kenmore refrigerator for 3 years and very comfortable and happy with its service.
    BOYNTON BEACH, FL
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Lousy communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was without the use of my refrigerator for 4 weeks from the first date a bad motherboard was diagnosed. Nit counting the 2 weeks before awaiting an appointment. The subcontractor was courteous, but zero calls from Sears. Subcontractor said Sears was supposed to have called me to offer a temporary fridge - no such calls. I rate the contractor 9 but Searsc 2. I am still grateful they honored my warranty
    WEST PALM BCH, FL
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse