Refrigerator Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 16210 Reviews
  1. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oscar did a great job explaining everything and troubleshooting until we got it working.
    , ORLANDO, FL
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional the gentlemen I had parts came in fast
    , ANSONIA, CT
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. refrigerator repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was very knowledgeable, personable. He was aware of our concerns & needs.
    , PLANO, TX
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. I’m very satisfied with my service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks for sending my repairman out I appreciate if you would send him to my home always
    , YORKTOWN, VA
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came on June 13 did not input the repair issue so there was no record of it. I got no receipt. I was having the same problem as he didn’t fix it so I made an appointment for today, July 20 from1-5 pm. I took off from my job. The technician never showed. I called several times and someone should’ve told the technician to call. I got an automared call he was on his wau at 6:04 pm. He never showed. This is horrible customer care. I’ll never use Sears Repair again. I lost a day of work and the technician never even called.
    , WILMINGTON, DE
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Disappointed on Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    1. First visit: Sears technician’s diagnosis required 4 parts to repair my refrigerator which he ordered and arrived days later. 2. Second visit: Sears technician (different person) Installed the 4 parts and then informed me that the refrigerator required an additional repair part!! He ordered the part and it arrived days later. 3. Third visit: Sears technician (same person on second visit) installed the part; he then told me to let the refrigerator run 48 hrs before placing items in the refrigerator. After 48 hrs, we were preparing to place items in the refrigerator and found that the refrigerator was not cold, freezer not cold, and the ice dispenser is not working-no ice! Called Sears and got an appointment; now I’m waiting for the technician to come in a few days. I will keep the viewers posted on the results of the fourth visit.
    , FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Home service guy was awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman arrived within a short period of time of my time frame. He fixed my issues promptly . Only issue I had was that no one told him to bring a new filter with him as I had requested because of being handicap , I can not longer change it myself. I am made it a point to tell them on the phone when I made the appt. to make sure he is told about that. He couldn't apologize enough to me. Certainly not his fault, which I stressed to him.
    , NORTHAMPTON, MA
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. friendly on time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed quickly......no need for parts etc: Just a clogged fridge drain..... In an out in 30 minutes....... BUT ! $285.00 !!!! I think not.....guess I will be looking elsewhere in the future. Hence only 3 stars.....
    , EVANSTON, IL
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took to long to get the repairs done over 6 seeks
    , BOLIVAR, PA
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service but problem remains.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was very friendly, He repaired what he thought the problem was but aparently there is another problem as our ice maker is still not functioning. A return visit has already been scheduled.
    , MURRELLS INLT, SC
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse