Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 35590 Reviews
  1. Not neeed answers below

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not needed answers below
    MIDDLESEX, NJ
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Just what we needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling a service call was very easy. Service agent keep us informed of their arrival time. Service person was very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and efficient. Did not leave a mess. Very pleasant experience. Prices reasonable. Fridge working as good as new now.
    TUCSON, AZ
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Rose,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 30, 2021
  3. Hooray for a fixed fridge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman was on-time, communicative and very nice. He was able to repair the problem on-site, and it was so nice to immediately have the fridge start working again. We did have to wait to get an appointment, but sometimes the wait is worth it!
    SALT LAKE CTY, UT
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alexis,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  4. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fridge works great with the replacement parts. What I expected was for the repair person to set the thermometer to the factory recommended settings. The fridge was at 47* and the freezer was set at 7* when I got home. And I would have assumed he should have check the water and ice, to make sure it was working. For the money I spent with Sears, I expected more than the basics.
    SUNLAND, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christopher, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  5. fridge problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator is 5yrs and 3mos. old. this is the second time the compressor has failed. The first time, even under warranty it cost 334.00 to fix. (tax & labor) This time it cost over 900.00 to fix. I was double charged for diagnostics 182.00 each time. Exact same problem as first time exact same parts (no charge for parts) yet labor and diagnostics were almost 3x as much. The unit was made by LG but sold as Kenmore Elite at approx. 2500.00. So, no! No glowing review from me. I guess I now know why sears went bust!
    N ROYALTON, OH
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  6. No Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Rrepairman wasn't able to fix our fridge.
    ARLINGTON, VA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Michael, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  7. Fair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual maintenance very short time on actual maintenance of 3 appliances.
    UNION, NJ
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rosa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was great new what he was doing and answering all my questions
    SPRING HILL, FL
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  9. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m time, knowledgeable, and quick.
    FULLERTON, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Highly knowledgeable tech.
    WAIPAHU, HI
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 30, 2021