Refrigerator Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 15620 Reviews
  1. Repair ice maker in fridge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Great job!
    , AUBREY, TX
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Quick, complete and well-done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears services all my appliances annually and they do a terrific job.
    , PALM SPRINGS, CA
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Did a nice neat job

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a maintenance check up on 3 appliances. Spent time on each, seemed thourough and am confident that all are in working order
    , HOMOSASSA, FL
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service ...very happy with appliance protection plan.
    , WESTERVILLE, OH
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service! Fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I set up the service call via the web and they showed up when they said they would. Fixed our issue and that was that.
    , BIXBY, OK
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Two window ACs and refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. The technician was quick, detailed and professional!!!
    , WASHINGTON, DC
    May 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. slow but solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took like 6 months to get the issue solved....the pieces had to be ordered, they were wrong etc etc etc I had to call and keep trying to get the problem fixed noone reached out to me
    , CORAL GABLES, FL
    May 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Maria! We hate to hear about the negative experience you've had recently. We are happy to see that your issue has ultimately been resolved! Know that we are doing all that we can to make suitable improvements for our customers. Our goal is to work as hard as we can to gain the 3 additional stars next time! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 23, 2018
  8. Sears failed miserably!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time my fridge has failed in a week. Have been without a fridge and freezer for 4 weeks now. Sears set up an appointment and canceled it without letting me know. I called two times the day of the appointment and was told both times the tech would call me within the hour. Received no call and then called again and was told M&M was going to make the repair. I could not believe the appt was canceled and I wasn’t notified. I sat at home ALL day waiting for them to come. I had an email showing the appt date and time.
    , WAXHAW, NC
    May 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Cheryl, we completely understand the frustration you are currently experiencing. We would like the opportunity to look into the situation regarding your refrigerator a bit further. We apologize for the inconvenience! You should expect an email shortly so that we may gather the additional information we need to assist! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 22, 2018
  9. Glad I bought the extended warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was great. Installed a part in my 2 yr. Old refrigerator, as part of the extended warranty contract, which would have cost me $169.! He was very professional and also friendly.
    , WEAVERVILLE, NC
    May 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dalie, we're glad to hear that our amazing technician was courteous to you and maintained professionalism throughout the service visit. Thanks so much for choosing Sears! We're glad to have you! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 17, 2018
  10. After more than six visits and part replacements,

    Overall rating

    see details
    After more than six visits and major part replacements, our ice maker still does not work. When we call Sears, they don't answer our questions, we get different stories, they are obviously giving us a run around. I will never buy anything from Sears again.
    , MCKINNEY, TX
    May 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 7 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Our goal is to remain direct and open the lines of communication with our customers. We know that the situation has become quite frustrating, and we would like to see what we can do to help. Please check your inbox for an email requesting more information so that we may take a closer look! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 22, 2018