Refrigerator Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 17043 Reviews
  1. On time, efficient, and courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were promised a certain window of time and the technician called us about 15 minutes ahead. He was a very pleasant and courteous young man and was quick to assess the problem. Offered a repair option we liked and scheduled a return visit (to allow time for the part to ship).
    CRP CHRISTI, TX
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good to help our repair for our Ref. He was very help and repaired our Refrigerator. A piece needed to be replaced. Thank you.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    September 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great repair tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don Dunn techs name, great service and knowledgeable.
    YUCCA VALLEY, CA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worst experience ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't believe you would have the audacity to ask me for a rating. My case is still pending. I have been without a refrigerator for over 2 months and I am on a treadmill of empty promises as I wait for parts or replacement. Week after week, I am getting no where, even after escalating to management. I am beyond frustrated and at this point will not purchase from Sears again, after being a loyal customer for over 20 years!.
    YUMA, AZ
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker stopped working when we moved into the current house. We called Sears for repairs. The repair person was pleasant, knowledgeable and completed our repairs in a timely manor. We're very pleased.
    RNCHO CORDOVA, CA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ice Maker Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was excellent; explained what he was doing; had part on truck; installed and cleaned up.
    POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used Sears repair service for our refrigerator and were very pleased!
    COLUMBIA, MD
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Feel bad that the repairman had to come twice, once to check what he needed and then another time when the part was ordered and arrived but I guess that is a typical pattern in the industry. He did a great job, both times - friendly and knowledgeable about the product and his business. The company called quickly to schedule the service once the part arrived, so everyone did a good job. Thank you.
    GRAPEVINE, TX
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Confused

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator fixed. House left a mess with a greasy ash substance. Took 3 days to clean and couldn’t get any help from anyone at sears or repair company
    SANDY, OR
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This young man cleaned my dryer like never before. All these years I thought I was receiving the best service from other technicians,not true. Thank you, you probably saved our lives .
    MATTAPAN, MA
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse