Refrigerator repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 34110 Reviews
  1. On time and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was simple and quick
    EDMOND, OK
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Prompt and Quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Despite the mixup in Sears sending two parts and mixing up repair order, service person was efficient and courteous.
    POUND RIDGE, NY
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service Call too bad we had to wait 4 days (without a refrigerator) for the service call.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician did a fantastic job in getting the refrigerator working again. 5 stars would have been given if the service call could have been done earlier.
    The Woodlands, TX
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Professional and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears needs to send us a NEW refrigerator/freezer due to it breaking down over 6 times. NOT LG or Samsung! Technicians have been great!
    CHAPPELL HILL, TX
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Above and beyond service !!!
    BUNKER HILL, IL
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. OK Service call, but OOOOPS!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out correctly diagnosed the problem & replaced the relay but first did not engage the contacts fully and, therefore, the fridge compressor did not start. As a result, he said that I needed a NEW COMPRESSOR, an incorrect result, and the cost would be $1,185! Of course, he was wrong! He took off the replaced part, reinstalled it and it worked fine! I wonder how often this misapplication results in a new fridge or compressor when it was not needed. He did not do it correctly the first time! I believe that this might be called fraud. Eventually this $10.42 part (from a well-known store) cost me a couple of hundred to put in. Whew - SEARS is very, very expensive!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicianwas knowledgeable and repaired the appliance leaving the area clean,
    HACIENDA HTS, CA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them here this week
    MC FARLAND, WI
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RONALD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 22, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dates of the service were incorrect and the serviceman showed up late on the wrong day BUT did the service anyway!!
    MARSHFIELD, MA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the arrival of the technician. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with their service
    BROOKLYN, NY
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandor, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 22, 2020