Oven repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2468 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired oven
    LA PORTE, IN
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  2. Oven overheating

    Overall rating

    see details
    After testing all of the wiring, the technician declared that he could find nothing wrong... even after turning the electricity off and on again (to re-set it). Puzzling, because it was definitely overheating. The technician said to go ahead and use the oven, and if it happens again, or shows an error code, to call and he'll come back - no service charge. There is still a difference between the oven setting and the actual temperature, but I'm watching it carefully, and if it continues to be a problem I may contact you again.
    COLUMBIA, MD
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. waste of time and money

    Overall rating

    see details
    charged me $110 dollars to coe out stare at my double ovens and tell me he didn't know what was wrong with it.
    MARION, SD
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Del, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  4. Great service, very friendly!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My oven's heating element broke and I thought for sure I would have to wait for the part but was so happy when I learned the serviceman had the part on his truck! It was fixed in 15 minutes.
    POPLAR GROVE, IL
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service, bad repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Oven was repaired , service technicians were excellent, 5 stars. However, repair was ineffective, 1 star. oven still has same problem of not coming up to specified temp.
    EDMOND, OK
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Roger, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  6. !

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job.......
    MANHATTAN, IL
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  7. Kenmore Elite OVEN,BUILT-IN,3000-4000 on ​Nov ​18​

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am being asked to rate my service on my Kenmore Elite Oven Built-In 3000-4000 on Nov 18. I don’t understand why Sears think that this service was performed when the technician came late and just worked on the stove. This is the reason for the poor rating.
    SPRING, TX
    November 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 22, 2020
  8. Great service Fast Friendly and very Knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time did great work, offered maintenance tips and didn’t rush the repair. He did great quality work !
    SURPRISE, AZ
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time to use and will use them anytime I need repairs. Aran was great
    NORMAN, OK
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020
  10. Exceptional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service rep was very informative.
    NEWBURY PARK, CA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 20, 2020