Oven repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2079 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and knowledgeable about my appliance.
    BALTIMORE, MD
    August 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. above and beyond. my tech worked over-time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech assigned yo my double-oven arrived between 6:30 and 7:30 pm. Even after dealing with tough, time consuming repairs all day, he still had enough energy to visit my home. THANK YOU!!!
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    August 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repairman wouldn’t do the job-no model tag visable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman wouldn’t do the job-no model tag visable! Purchase and install by Sears repair contracts purchased... Number he gave us to call said they couldn’t help. A manager was supposed to car… Still waiting! Made several phone calls this morning on hold for hours finally someone sending another repairman out tomorrow ..... ?
    WILSONVILLE, OR
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman did not have the part for the oven on his truck but call around found the part. Got the part, installed it, all good.
    COPPERAS COVE, TX
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained in detail exactly why the part was not a covered item.
    OLYMPIA FLDS, IL
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. GE double oven has been out for over 6 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy with the amount of time it took to receive the part. It took about a month to receive part. Part received did not repair problem. Technician was very informative and called support to help with problem. After talking to support, another part was ordered. Received on Friday 8/16. Supposed to come on Tuesday 8/20 to replace part. I have been without an oven for over 6 weeks. With the stove being only about 14 months old, I am highly dissatisfied with the product. Problem is not with technician but with repair of stove. It has greatly inconvenience me as I supplement my income by cooking for others.
    SUMRALL, MS
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Knowledgeable Tech, Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased that the knowledgeable technician arrived within the promised window of time. Correctly diagnosed and fixed the problem with our oven. I was impressed with the friendly and professional technician. Highly recommended!
    LONG BEACH, CA
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful
    VISTA, CA
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. GREAT Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We needed our gas range repaired. A repairman was out the next day. He didn't have the part we needed & got the part from a co-worker. When the part arrived at our house, the same day, repairman came back same day & put it it. Our oven is working & we're baking again. We were VERY happy with the EXCELLENT service & when needed we WILL use Sears again!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Nice person

    Overall rating

    see details
    New his job
    SAN RAFAEL, CA
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse