Oven repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2244 Reviews
  1. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service on our double wall oven. Technician was experienced and did a great job!
    NEW IPSWICH, NH
    January 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Couldn't give worse service even if they tried

    Overall rating

    see details
    1 dept said I had a service call coming. I took the day off. That day I get an email saying to call. I call and am told the part has not come in. I have had the part for 7 days. I called them upon receipt saying I had it. I then call a different service number that says yes they are coming. U take the day off. That day another email, I make another phone call get same story. They think I don't have the part. I have now made 2 different calls telling them I have it over the last 7 days. This dept says to one is coming. I call another service number again and get msg they are coming. I take another day off. Supposed to be between 10 and 2. At 1:30 I call. Am told they aren't coming. Same story they think I have no part. I call yet another number. They are going to have the tech call me. No call. I try again at 3. This time I get a call from tech telling me it will be after 3:30. 5:30 he comes and fixes my oven. There has never been a more screwed up attempt at service. Switch to PSE&G service. Much more reliable.
    BRIDGEWATER, NJ
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service nice Tech..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a really good job..
    MAITLAND, FL
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service and knowledgeable technictions

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, clean and professional
    BRICK, NJ
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good.
    KENNER, LA
    January 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time, polite, efficient, neat, explained what he was doing. I was very impressed
    SALINAS, CA
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service was excellent - the parts policy is a failure

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service personnel excellent. The oven was throwing an F15 code. The only part mentioned was the control panel which costs $800+. Part gets here and doesn't fix the problem. THE ACTUAL PROBLEM WAS A LOOSE WIRE TO THE POWER SUPPLY, BUT I STILL HAD TO BUY THE $800+ PART! The part was installed at the service call but couldn't be removed and uncharged!
    RALEIGH, NC
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brenda, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize that your part was not necessary and you were charged. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  8. Frustrating Experience!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hate to give the technicians a low rating because both were good. Vic completed the work accurately. However, Sears Service as a company was beyond bad. We had a technician come out on November 11th who diagnosed the issue with our oven and he ordered parts and we paid for them and the service call on that day ($613.98 which was $734.78 total with a remaining balance due of $120.80). He scheduled an appointment to have the parts installed for December 12th from 1-5. Then the trouble started..... We never got a receipt for the $613.98 that we paid (Glad I have a credit card record). The parts did arrive as expected. When December 12th rolled around the technician came at 11:00am when we were NOT HOME rather than the 1-5 time slot that was scheduled. There had been NO COMMUNICATION TO CONFIRM THIS APPOINTMENT. So, since we were not home, the technician left and did not come back and we got an auto call saying that the service was Re-Scheudled for December 20th. Then, a Sears robot called and cancelled that appointment and rescheduled for January 10th. We did get tons of reminders about this appointment; why not the one on Dec 12th? The parts recovery department kept calling us asking about the parts that were installed and I kept saying that the parts had NOT been installed yet. Finally January 10th arrived and the technician did too. He was unaware of the previous service call where the problem was diagnosed and the parts ordered. He put the parts into the oven and it works. His device said that we owed $242.00 rather than the expected $120.80 balance that the first technician told us. We ended up paying the $242 after a fruitless conversation with the 1-800-469-4663 person. So, by my calculations, Sears owes us $121.20 and a BIG apology for the inconvenience. Also, any phone communication I had was with people with a accent that I could not understand.Very Frustrating!
    SIMPSONVILLE, SC
    January 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    David does his With pride
    TORRANCE, CA
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. TIMELY & GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SERVICEMAN WAS VERY KNOWELEDGEABLE AND POLITE. YOUR SERVICE IS QUITE GOOD. DON'T WANT TO HAVE SERVICE AGAIN BUT IF I DO HOPE TO HAVE THE SAME INDIVIDUAL!
    MISSOURI CITY, TX
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse