Oven repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2529 Reviews
  1. The technnician is caught in the middle. Arrived but parts were not correct. We are 87 abd 84 years of age and are frustsrated with Sears syste

    Overall rating

    see details
    We need a personal, supervisory level discussion to resolve. Charged first and service to follow. But the computer skills lacking to navigated Sears system. Still no repair. Please talk this over in person NO COMPUTER CONNECTION PLEASE! Ron Kariker
    EVANS, LA
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DORIS ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 03, 2021
  2. Outstanding Job!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived before 1:00 pm. very important!!
    MIAMI, FL
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mireya, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  3. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ovens still do not work properly... Too, he left one part partially installed. It is hanging down in the oven creating much stress on the part where it is connected to the back of the oven. Been without my oven since January 8th...soon will be 2 months. What is going on with your service???? Please advise....
    MARIETTA, GA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was courteous and knowledgeable. Arrived on time, diagnosed the problem quickly, and left my room and stove tidy.
    SAUGUS, MA
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOANNE,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  5. Serviceman was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was on time, knowledgeable and polite. Your decision to not repair was not acceptable.
    STOCKTON, CA
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rose, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 26, 2021
  6. Fixed our double oven.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore Elite double oven had a failure code due to a failed cooling fan. The repair technician came to the house as scheduled to assess the repair. It was determined that a replacement fan had to be ordered. The repair was rescheduled awaiting the fan to be shipped to our home. The new fan arrived and the technicians came back to the house in the afternoon on the scheduled day to complete the repair. The oven was repaired and works great. All went well.
    PONCHATOULA, LA
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on February 25, 2021
  7. Great service! Knowledgeable tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a couple of days ago and glad I did.
    VENICE, FL
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. Knowledgable gentleman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman called ahead with a time frame. He came on time and was a true gentleman. It had snowed recently and he shoveled our walkway and broke up the ice! He quickly identified the model and parts needed.
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEVEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 23, 2021
  9. Horrible. Would not recommend!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They sold us materials before the visit that we're not able to be used when the technician was here. Respectfully and courteously have tried calling seven different times to find a resolution and they keep hanging up.
    LONG LAKE, MN
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JHLH,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Really nice technician and trainee. Appreciated their politeness and professionalism.
    YACHATS, OR
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DEBBIE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 16, 2021