Maytag repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 5541 Reviews
  1. Service was excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although they were late on arrival because of prior job and traffic, it was well worth the wait. I even took out the service warranty. Great investment for me.
    HOUSTON, TX
    March 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Valarie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 16, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for using Technician ID 0918748. I wrote his name just so I could use it in this review. However, I misplaced it.
    SAN ANTONIO, TX
    February 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 01, 2021
  3. Unsatisfied Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was ok but I was overcharged for the labor...over $300.00 for less than an hour of work. The total for the job was $374 which was extreme for 30 minutes of work. I do not plan to use Sears again for repairs.
    SUITLAND, MD
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wille, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on February 24, 2021
  4. Above and Beyond Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with this service. My machine works as good as new.
    GIG HARBOR, WA
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  5. Money for info only

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and told me it would be over $900 to fix. A new washing machine costs less than the repair. This information costs $140ish for his time. That hurts but it’s life I guess.
    HAMILTON, IN
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear KAY , We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you. Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 23, 2021
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was so smooth, from booking the appointment, to the confirmation notifications and the actual visit of the technician. We appreciated Mat’s expertise and service. Overall, a great experience.
    NORTH TROY, VT
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  7. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The week before I had empire who did a microwave repair he was rude and not very polite .dry repair was wonderful
    PALM BCH GDNS, FL
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Wendy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was very courteous and helpful. Got our washer working quickly.
    YORBA LINDA, CA
    February 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI VIRGINIA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 16, 2021
  9. Great Service a little high in Price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was here 1/2 hour 200.00 for Labor! I think it was a little high
    PORT WING, WI
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ceil, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the cost of the service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on February 12, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our washing machine was fixed in 20 minutes!
    HAGERSTOWN, MD
    February 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 13, 2021