Maytag repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 5585 Reviews
  1. Cost 400 to repair and still doesn't dry laundry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't fix my problem
    LA FARGE, WI
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  2. The worst service EVER!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting months for a part to come in the technician verbally told me he did not know how to repair the washer. While in my home he called several other techs to see if they could assist him. One even asked where he took his job training. I honestly have no idea if my washer will stay together after this. Zero customer service as they are not affiliated with SEARS at all. Call center will never allow you to speak with a manager or give any updates on your order.
    Chattanooga TN
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Valued Member, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  3. Happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job
    BOSTON, MA
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edward,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good helpful advice
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely, convenient, and solved the problem same day! Btw, this was a TOP LOAD washer... NOT a front load.
    WATCHUNG, NJ
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on July 30, 2021
  6. Great job......

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable technician and knew immediately what trouble was.
    PALM SPRINGS, CA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Marjorie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 29, 2021
  7. Not complete. Waiting on parts.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not complete Waiting on parts.
    EDINBORO, PA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Guy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 30, 2021
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and they were able to come 2 days later! Ryan had it fixed in no time!
    MIDDLETOWN, IN
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Csoffline on July 27, 2021
  9. Awful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech charged $167 for nothing said everything was ok and just purchase some afresh and put into washer did 5 cycles of this with no improvement The tech told me they were not allowed to accepts checks when the website clearly states that they accept checks with proper identification when calling back to tell them that the service did not work they told me that a tech could not come out for 2 weeks. Absolutely worst service I have ever recieved
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Rod, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  10. Wasted my time and refrigerator still doesn't make ice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We waited for over a week to have the ice maker in our refrigerator serviced. The repairman did come at the time expected. He determined we needed a new ice maker for around $300.00. We, of course, were expecting to have ice by the next morning. The new ice maker did not work. We called to advise that it did not work. Instead of sending someone out they told us they couldn't come until Saturday afternoon. Very poor service and would not recommend them for any type of repair work.
    PALMYRA, PA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 25, 2021