Maytag repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 5445 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very happy with the service
    RUSHVILLE, IL
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KIM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 28, 2020
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had service on my drier . Great experience
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jose, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 28, 2020
  3. Sears don't know the definition of the word "appointment"

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears employs excellent local service technicians, but the infrastructure used to arrange “appointments” is severely dysfunctional. Twice I made “appointments” and no one showed up. Representatives of Sears in overseas call centers informed me that no-one had showed up to the appointment because no one was available. Then why did Sears offer the “appointment” time to me in the first place? In frustration, I performed the repair myself. A week later Sears informed me that I had a new “appointment,” which confirmed my growing sense that they don’t understand that an appointment is a mutually-agreed-upon arrangement. I called to cancel this “appointment” and was told by a call center rep that it was canceled. Now I have received an email asking me to rate the quality of service during this “appointment,” which Sears should know did not take place. This whole experience clearly shows how little communication there is between the different wings of Sears’s repair operation. Next time I will perform the repair myself or hire a local repairperson directly.
    California
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not What I Had Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Six weeks waiting for for parts is too long a time to wait. A week before Thanksgiving we ended up going to a neighborhood appliance store and buying a new range. It was a disappointing experience trying to speak with a customer service supervisor a customer service representative would not transfer the call to, so I could speak to someone I might be able to understand. I am not a fan of trying to get results with representatives in another country. I can appreciate their efforts but would prefer to deal with CSR who live on the same soil I do. The technician never got the opportunity to fix the range.
    JENKINTOWN, PA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician, Jeff K. District ID 8162, Tech ID7641. Did a great job , answering questions and explained everything he did!! Will ask for him next time.
    DE WITT, NE
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 22, 2020
  6. fixed the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the issue in a timely manner.
    SILVERDALE, WA
    November 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROB ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  7. STILL WAITING TO HAVE THE WASHER REPLACED.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Part is no longer made, so it never came, & the Tech. can't repair it without parts. SEARS, what are you checking there's was no recent repair on my Washer,0500/U800 on OCT. 30. Need answers as to when my Washer is going to replaced. Please, reply.
    HONOLULU, HI
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ANITA R, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I used then
    GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEanne, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears.We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on November 17, 2020
  9. Excellent service by your contractor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have been using your contractor for years. Excellent service.
    SOLDOTNA, AK
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020
  10. Took care of it!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He wore a mask. He fixed it and it’s still working. That’s what I want in a repairman for 2020!
    STEVENSON, WA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ben, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020