Kenmore repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 68160 Reviews
  1. I had great service from the contractor I HAD TO GET MYSELF.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a nightmate from the 3rd appointment starting in Nov. Multiple cancelled appointments. Wrong parts ordered 4 x . We have been w Sears for 45 years and never had these issues. Finally they agreed to replace the dishwasher the beginning of Feb. It was delivered March 24th. No technichian available and I had ti hire and pay for a install. Now will wait for over 3 wks to get reinbursed. Oh we have a service contract on all our Sears products. This should not happen. I had to rate several just to get it to send. Sears DID NOT do any install. I had to hire soneone.
    UMATILLA, OR
    April 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Daryl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on April 08, 2021
  2. The repair technician was fast and great

    Overall rating

    see details
    About a month ago I needed service I love everything
    SAN JOSE, CA
    April 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 06, 2021
  3. Bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called to have my refrigerator fixed . A rgurd party came did nothing called Sears several time kept getting hung up. Still not fixed .
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    April 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on April 01, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Loved them . They were on time and did a great job
    CHARLOTTE, NC
    March 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on April 01, 2021
  5. awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very good
    Miami, FL
    March 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Erito, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 19, 2021
  6. Service was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Its been about 2 weeks.
    HIGHLAND PARK, MI
    March 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Asha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 16, 2021
  7. Water dispenser

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew what he was doing
    STROUDSBURG, PA
    March 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SALLY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on March 13, 2021
  8. I don't think I will use Sears Home Repair again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not totally satisfied with this service. I call Sears Home Repair for services to my washer and added a dryer servicing for the discount. The phone representative did not tell me that two different technicians would be coming to my home. The washer technician did satisfactorily fix my machine, but he quoted me a different rate over the phone (total for washer and dryer) than was charged to my card. Unfortunately, I was not home at the time and my adult daughter let them in. The dryer technician didn't do anything for the money that was paid for that service. So really I did not save anything - I LOST!
    ELMENDORF, TX
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YVETTE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 12, 2021
  9. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not satisfied with this service. I call Sears Home Repair for services to my washer and added a dryer servicing for the discount. The phone representative did not tell me that two different technicians would be coming to my home. The dryer technician was supposed to service my dryer. According to my daughter, he did little more than open the dryer, clean the filter and turn on the unit to see if it was working. I do those things myself everyday without being charged!!! Of course it was working, it was for upkeep service call. My expectation was that that included taking the unit apart and cleaning out any buildup. He was at my home for probably about 15 minutes. I also was told by the washer technician a different rate (total for washer and dryer) than was charged to my card.
    ELMENDORF, TX
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YVETTE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 13, 2021
  10. Expected the service to include checking the thermostat which he refuse

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for furnace maintenance check we expected the service to include checking the thermostat which he refuse. We asked him to show us how to set the schedule on the thermostat but, he refused to show us. He refused said he couldn’t touch it. All he did was clean an already cleaned furnace. Ask why he couldn’t show us how to work the thermostat said he couldn’t touch it.
    SOUTH HOLLAND, IL
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FLOYD ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 12, 2021