Kenmore repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 70109 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer was leaking, and technician found problem and fixed it right away.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    November 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairman called us to let us know that he had fallen behind and would be arriving outside of the original service window. It was unfortunate because my husband had to stay home that morning in anticipation of the visit. We were glad he was able to get here at all as one previous Sears repairman cancelled his visit completely. This repairman was extremely courteous and appeared to be very knowledgeable. He installed a new compressor and flushed the system with nitrogen. He told us that if the repair worked we would know in 12 hours as the fridge would be making ice. He did say that he doubted that the repair would work. He said to make another appointment for another repair visit if the repair didn’t work. It did not. We called for another appointment. But of course it would be another two weeks away. So far we will have waited 10 weeks for service. The funniest thing of all is that when I went on the Sears chat to make the appointment they were really persistent about selling me a service contract. I had to say no.... I wouldn’t want to have to wait ten weeks for maintenance through Sears. Who would. We have been very patient but this has been be beyond anything we could have imagined.
    MONTEREY, CA
    November 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Grest service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice, knowledgeable, personable and competant...took the time to fully analize the situation...ordered the needed parts and returned timely...fantastic job!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our oven/microwave unit is a few years old, so we were concerned about being able to repair it and find parts. The repair went well, parts were ordered, and it only took a few minutes to do the final visit part replacement. Thank you!!!
    CAMERON PARK, CA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called in the morning snd they came out same day by 3 pm
    ODESSA, FL
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service by technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair service was excellent. Scheduling appt. was terrible. I was given a date but the tech had a totally different date. This happenened to me twice. I took off work for nothing & still had to wait because schedulers apparently don't check .
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Terrific repair and service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very excellent service!
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. His explanation was very clear.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Without asking, he offer suggestions for cleaning the washer. Please clone him and sent him again, if needed, to repair our washer.
    ROCKVILLE, MD
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Average

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, Sears overcharges every customer an extra $1.00 by charging that dollar first to make sure there credit card is valid then again for the entire house call charge. Bad business. Our “Motherboard” needed replacing at around $500. Our washer is only 5 years old. Decided it was cheaper to get new washer. Bought from Costco. The tech was of course Russian man with limited English skills and arrived late staying only briefly. All about the service call only.
    SoCal
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. through service made sure all requirements were completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    REDMOND, WA
    November 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse