Garage Door Opener Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 204 Reviews
  1. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. Irizarry was very professional and did a very good job. Thanks!
    SAN JUAN, PR
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Pleased with service .

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sevice was completed in a timely manner and happy with the service performed.
    WARSAW, IN
    August 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them in the past and I am been pleased with their service.
    DOLTON, IL
    July 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The job was done well. The opener is functional. One thing may need to be adjusted. Prior to the opener failure the signal from the remote would open the overhead door from 30 to 40 yards away. At present I have to be almost on top of the door for the signal to work. It is not the technicians fault. I thought everything was fine but never checked for distance. My assumption was that it would work the same as before.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    July 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Very dissatisfied with Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even though our Master Protection Plan states they will replace an item if they cannot repair it, Sears did not!
    ADA, OH
    July 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you are not happy with our service. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 19, 2018
  6. Annual checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very nice, explained things as he went. Very professional. Definitely recommend this service to anyone who asks.
    BIGLERVILLE, PA
    June 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service- friendly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hal always does a great job for us, giving advice and very friendly and knowledgable
    LA GRANGE, KY
    June 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service tech was very knowledgeable and polite.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was very knowledgeable and polite. However opener is still making the same noise as before.
    SAINT CHARLES, MO
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Actually I fixed the problem before the technician arrived. When he arrived I told him what the problem had been and he looked over what I had done and said that it was fine. Thanks!
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. No satisfy, do not review the equipment as expect

    Overall rating

    see details
    He only put grease in the chain, only put an spray. He do not gave a receipt of the service. The service was for June 9 anD later we receive an email changing it to June 12.
    SAN JUAN, PR
    June 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse