Garage Door Opener Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 189 Reviews
  1. A job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair and maintenance check was thoroughly and quickly taken care of. The technician was polite and knowledgeable.
    , SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dewey, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2018
  2. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. I always look forward to him being the technician who comes to do my protection agreement check-ups and any repairs needed.
    , ANSON, TX
    December 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Gail! We're thrilled we have had the opportunity to provide you with beneficial and speedy service. We are excited to have you as part of our Sears family and look forward to provide you with many more positive visits in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 29, 2017
  3. Sears serviceman for garage door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was punctual, kind and very professional.
    , ARDEN, NC
    December 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 08, 2017
  4. Well pleased with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician worked diligently to pinpoint and repair the problem.
    , KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that your technician was able to identify and fix your garage door opener. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2017
  5. Excellent experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I I used them this past week. The technician identified a potential problem, corrected it!
    , LIVERPOOL, NY
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your business and your review. Happy to hear the problem was corrected! Our goal is to provide 5 star service every time!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  6. Did NOT fis problem they caused

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not fixed. And, they caused the problem
    , RAPID CITY, SD
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 14, 2017
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician checked opener and lubricated as needed.
    , LOUISVILLE, TN
    October 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 23, 2017
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and excellent technician knowledge.
    , LOS FRESNOS, TX
    October 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 23, 2017
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mike was courteous, friendly, a pleasure to have him serve us.
    , SAINT LOUIS, MO
    October 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that Mike was able to provide you with the 5 star service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social on October 17, 2017
  10. great service and on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    listened to what had been happening and determined what needed replaced
    , BRIDGEPORT, WV
    September 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Great service is what we strive to provide! Thanks for trusting Sears with your repair needs!
    shssocial on September 19, 2017