Garage Door Opener Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 192 Reviews
  1. Great customer service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional attitude, obviously loves her job and it shows.
    , GLENDALE, AZ
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Sears is a great place to work! We're so glad that our technician demonstrated professionalism and enthusiasm about her job while providing 5 star service. Thanks so much for the review Raynor!
    SHS Social Care on May 16, 2018
  2. GARAGE DOOR OPENER

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE SAME REPAIRMAN THAT WAS HERE LAST YEAR CAME AGAIN AND CHECKED MY GARAGE OPENER.
    , YOUNGSTOWN, OH
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sonny, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you are fond of our preventative maintenance checks. They really do offer a peace of mind in assuring you won't see issues anytime soon. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 24, 2018
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came the morning after the part was delivered. Only took about 15 mins to replace the part. Well done.
    , YOUNGSTOWN, OH
    April 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Karen, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018
  4. A job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair and maintenance check was thoroughly and quickly taken care of. The technician was polite and knowledgeable.
    , SAN ANTONIO, TX
    January 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dewey, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 30, 2018
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient. I always look forward to him being the technician who comes to do my protection agreement check-ups and any repairs needed.
    , ANSON, TX
    December 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Gail! We're thrilled we have had the opportunity to provide you with beneficial and speedy service. We are excited to have you as part of our Sears family and look forward to provide you with many more positive visits in the future! ^OC
    SHS Social on December 29, 2017
  6. Sears serviceman for garage door

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was punctual, kind and very professional.
    , ARDEN, NC
    December 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 08, 2017
  7. Well pleased with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician worked diligently to pinpoint and repair the problem.
    , KNOXVILLE, TN
    November 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that your technician was able to identify and fix your garage door opener. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2017
  8. Excellent experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I I used them this past week. The technician identified a potential problem, corrected it!
    , LIVERPOOL, NY
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your business and your review. Happy to hear the problem was corrected! Our goal is to provide 5 star service every time!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  9. Did NOT fis problem they caused

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not fixed. And, they caused the problem
    , RAPID CITY, SD
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 14, 2017
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician checked opener and lubricated as needed.
    , LOUISVILLE, TN
    October 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on October 23, 2017