Garage door opener repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 394 Reviews
  1. Professional and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    After no one showed up or called for the scheduled appointment the week before, the actual service was excellent- Lance was on time, knowledgeable and professional. Also he was willing to tell me like it is even if it was not what I wanted to hear. The opener is fixed but the garage door is damaged- should be repaired or replaced. I appreciate his honesty. Also Wade who took over coordinating by phone and email was excellent. He checked in to make sure someone was coming out, kept me informed and made sure everything was going smoothly.
    KAILUA, HI
    February 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on February 11, 2021
  2. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely repair
    HAVERTOWN, PA
    January 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Paul,thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  3. Great service! My Sears tech talked me into having my garage door lift added to my preventive maintenance program!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I feel good knowing my garage door lift will not fail on me, thanks to my TV tech.
    LAHAINA, HI
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    csoffline on December 15, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman sent did a good job
    WESTFIELD, NY
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  5. No hubo ningún servicio

    Overall rating

    see details
    No hubo ningún servicio puesto que nadie me explicó que no podían instalar el motor en mi puerta de garaje a pesar de haber explicado lo que quería desde que compré el seguro. Enviaron al técnico sin él saber a que venía. Por qué al comprar la garantía no dicen que si hacen y qué No hacen, falta honestidad
    LAS CRUCES, NM
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  6. There was no service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    the initial call was 31 August. Two weeks later , received a call that parts were not available and garage door opener would be replaced, Two packages arrived , one was wire the other indoor button. Tech came on 24 Sep . Said wait 7 more days for part search. Two weeks later received a sears call. new parts sear4ch would take two more weeks. Sears called on 30 OCT said Garage door opener would be replaced Protection agreement people would call in ywo to three buisiness days. Still no call./
    HUNTSVILLE, AL
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Item was covered under Protection Agreement. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836 regarding the same.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  7. Garage door opener

    Overall rating

    see details
    They can in got the job done. Good job
    TRAVERSE CITY, MI
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    courteous, thorough
    WATSONTOWN, PA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  9. Took 3 days to find the right number to call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service call
    MIDWEST CITY, OK
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JAMES ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  10. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    every thing was good
    PLAINSBORO, NJ
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jayant, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020