Frigidaire repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2303 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome! Great job!
    VACAVILLE, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dishwasher, stove, 2 refrigs, washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was late by about 2 hours but shorthanded and too many calls to make. Everything checked out good.
    GARDEN GROVE, CA
    May 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Did Not Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very nice but did not solve the problem, no ice is being made.
    INDIANAPOLIS, IN
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician did not arrive in the time window, but he called before the time frame was up. He had been scheduled on a longer job.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Didn’t know what to do

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water line in my refrigerator has frozen up in the past, and it has been thawed out two or three times. This time, the repair man tried forcing steam into the line and when that didn’t work, he said it couldn’t be repaired. I told him that previous repair people had poured boiling water down the line and then used a wire to break up the ice. He said he had never done that and didn’t have any such wire. He said my only option is to buy a new refrigerator.
    LAURENS, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize that we were not able to repair the water line. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a washer/dryer combo bought in 2009. Tech's knowledge was good and service was great.
    PIEDMONT, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Troubleshooting was on point and the technician was very professional and efficient completing the process.
    BROOKLYN, NY
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not happy with the response to my house

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a third time to come out to fix my refrigerator. I waited the first time from noon to 6:30 and they were suppose to come between noon-5pm . I had to call to find out when someone was coming. Got a call back from technician and said 6:30 . And I had to cancel because I thought they were coming between noon -5pm . 6:30 was too late had dinner plans. So I rescheduled for another day . Waited again from noon to 8pm! Not too happy! Technician calls 8:10pm and informs me not going to make it . Now I’ve taken time off of work and waited 12 hours between 2 days of waiting . Now it’s scheduled for the third time so now it’s another 4 hours I have to wait. I had a service agreement with you guys and I would never renew or refer anybody. I didn’t get an apology or any compensation! Nothing ! Horrible service !
    PHOENIX, AZ
    May 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience that you have had with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 17, 2019
  10. the ice maker is working but!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's great to have the ice maker working but the flapper does not engage and stop the flow of ice when the glass is withdrawn. That' a bummer! considering the cost we're not fixing that! And the billing was messed up so now we've written two letters because when there were charge problems my husband wrote a check. And then the charge went through so we paid twice for the same service. A new frig would have been cheaper.
    OLYMPIA, WA
    May 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019