Double oven repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2325 Reviews
  1. Good service. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I have been happy with their service
    HARTWELL, GA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Poor communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had talked to almost every department to fix my bundle contract started at 11 am one day and was on long hold then refilled around 230and on phone on hold agin then hang up on times the next day I started call in the am and was on placed on hold numberous times I final got help with these are adovate
    PENSACOLA, FL
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service and great personnel!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Personnel capable, friendly and very professional. Highly recommended!
    TERRE HAUTE, IN
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Couldn’t help much, parts not available

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was disappointed my oven was not able to be fixed. That being said I would have liked to be given a idea for replacement
    DUNKIRK, MD
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The work was done but it took forever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I had gone with a company that is smaller with more customer service. When the initial appointment was made, I was not told that there would be a delay in ordering the part. I expected the part to arrive by May 6, when the repair was supposed to happen, but it didn’t. No one called me. When I called to report that the part had not arrived, they couldn’t tell me when it was going to arrive, only that they had a 15 day window and I was only at day 12. That was never articulated to me. And I had no control over where the part was ordered from and couldn’t call to check and neither did the customer service person. I had to call back a second time and talk to a different person to get the number for the department that handled the parts.
    PLANO, TX
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Oven Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The second technician that came to install the relay board had to pull the double-oven out of the cabinet to test the electrical, because the first technician did not. When putting the double-oven back into the opening, he broke the bottom plastic spacer and now there is a hole beneath the oven. He said he would order and ship us one at no cost, but we haven't received the part or any notification of shipment yet.
    MORTON, MS
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was wonderful!
    INDEPENDENCE, LA
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    John, the service tech, was very nice, knowledgeable & efficient
    SUN LAKES, AZ
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. 8 repairs-same issue. Rating bc of company not tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The techs are great but the company will NOT let them declare this lemon dead. 4 of the same parts replaced 2-3 times each and issue remains. Just replace! It can’t be fixed!
    GILMER, TX
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Al the tech came an hour beyond the scheduled time agreed upon. He looked at the stove said the part needed was no longer available and my only option was to purchase a new stove. I asked if Sears would offer any discount and he said no, why would they. Stoves only last 5-7 years and mine was 12 years old. What did I expect?
    BUDD LAKE, NJ
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse