Bosch repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1072 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech did a great job with cleaning and servicing our 18-year old Bosch dishwasher. Runs like a charm!
    WAILUKU, HI
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOANNE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 26, 2020
  2. Helpful servicemen

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guys who visited were nice. However, the dishwasher still doesn't work.
    DULUTH, MN
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MATT ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. as per records we request to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to it it as it covered under under MPA and for repair contact repair solutions team at 1-800-665-2127.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  3. Not very happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was polite but he did a poor diagnostic examination of my appliance. Before he came out, I explained my problem and indicated a wiring harness would probably be needed; his exam confirmed this fact but he did not have an ability to order a replacement. Additionally he indicated my motor needed replaced. I had to call in a different vendor who was able to order a wiring harness from the manufacturer and indicated the motor was working fine; he ran the machine to test the motor out. Sort of feel scammed after I paid $129 and not putting me in a position to repair my appliance when another vendor was able to do so. I would appreciate a call back from a supervisor. Thank you.
    VACAVILLE, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Steven, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  4. Ok service but didn’t notice the problem until they had left

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair finally happened after more than a month of waiting for parts and for the helper to install the new heat pump. They came on time and repaired it so it worked fine but put it back extending out more than an inch so the top controls partially showed. This also made it much more noisy. I probably should have noticed before they left but we were keeping social distance so didn’t see what was wrong until they had left.
    VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 17, 2020
  5. Tech picked up the part himself!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech went looking for the part. Found it in South Dallas. He had other service calls in that area. He picked up the part, and drove it back to McKinney. He installed it a little after 5 PM when the service called was scheduled between 8 and 12 noon.
    MC KINNEY, TX
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  6. SearsHomeWarranty Much Improved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a kitchen suite of appliances 15 years ago, had a Sears Home Warranty, and let it expire. My dishwasher not draining completely, residue on dishes, & water leaking from door. My home warranty company, American Home Shield often sends out ineffective contractors & issues remain unresolved. I called and signed up with Sesrs for a home warranty & all my appliances were still in their records. Create your account online: searshomeservices com. Manage Sesrs account.online: cinchhomeservices com The repair tech arrived timely, diagnosed, repaired & explained issue in about one hour. Efficient and friendly!
    INGLEWOOD, CA
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Survivor,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  7. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    IT IS WORKING GREAT
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elita, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 06, 2020
  8. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time I used this service. I was very pleased with their promptness and courteous service!
    SAUNDERSTOWN, RI
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  9. Sears all round has bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I want my dishwasher replaced Amediately. Its been to months and I'm sick of yhe run around.
    HOUSTON, TX
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service Order # 42362442 is scheduled for Service on 11/14/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed for one of our technician to resolve the issue.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  10. Four visits to fix the icemaker

    Overall rating

    see details
    On this last visit, the tech wanted us to sign a waiver that if he damaged anything he is not responsible. Gave a very difficult time. All three of the previous technicians had no such rule. We had him call his manager as such a request is unreasonable. If he damaged something due to his error, he should be responsible. Ultimately, the manager said to do the work without such a signed declaration. We would request Sears to address this with the repair company.
    JUNO BEACH, FL
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Diane B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 01, 2020