BOSCH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 938 Reviews
  1. Quick & Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman came and diagnosed. He had to order the part and we set up a tentative appointment for when the part was delivered to us. It came a lot quicker than we realized. I called to let them know the part arrived and could I reschedule, rather than wait another week--the tentative date. The scheduler suggested the next day! We took it and our dishwasher is up and running once more. Thank you, Sears Repair Service.
    UNION, OR
    August 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    tech wouldn't answer me when I talked to him. Ignored me.he didn't automatically put booties on boots until I asked him twice. put tools on white marble kitchen counter. Sears needs to train him to put tools on a towel or ask for one so counter doesn't get scratched.
    SHREVEPORT, LA
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. unethical charge

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time, spent 20 minutes, used no new parts. Did not inform us about repair charge in advance.Pulled one piece of glass from impeller. Charged 277.10 which calculates to 831.00 per hour. When I complained he told me that I was lucky he hadn't charged more. After he left I called Sears and was told he would call in an hour. He didn't. I called my bank and am disputing the charge. My bank said this seemed to be blatant age discrimination.
    ALBUQUERQUE, NM
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately the repair was more then a new dishwasher
    FORKED RIVER, NJ
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I contacted Sear’s because we had a service plan when we purchased our dishwasher. The water was not draining and I thought the pump was not working. The service tech came out and took care of the problem.
    SAN GABRIEL, CA
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. +Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was professional, polite, and very helpful.
    LONSDALE, MN
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent results and value added service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough maintenance service. Technician was very knowledgeable and provided great service.
    HGHLNDS RANCH, CO
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Honoring Service Agreements Challenging

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual maintenance people are very honest, helpful and knowledgeable. The scheduling staff and “courtesy” representatives’s communications are poor. An 8-5 window, on the first try, ended up being a 5-7pm window on a Friday night with no warning of that all day. It appears that the main office over schedules the appointments. I put my life on hold all day- but had plans that evening. The first responder, when I called to get the problem resolved, apparently hung up on me. When I called back- and had to push through the irritating audio prompts- the second responder was polite but lied to me! I had to work with the maintenance guy to get the appointment rescheduled. It’s almost as if the company doesn’t really want to honor service agreements because they make it such an unpleasant experience!
    LINCOLN, NE
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dean was on time and courteous and ordered part and returned same day to fix my dishwasher!
    GARLAND, TX
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service scheduled for Friday afternoon between 11:30 and 3:30, at 345 called the company was told they were unsure when they would arrive. There had been no communication prior to notify me that they were not going to be on time. The arrival time kept getting pushed back, but no communication except for my repeated calls. at 7:30 PM they finally text me to tell meI was rescheduled for the following Tuesday. on Tuesday they arrived at 3:30one half hour before the end of the window, replaced the part, however they did not reattached the hoses or test the machine to see if it fixed the leak or the error message. When I came home that evening I reattached the hose myself and found that the error message remained. I would not recommend using this company.
    CARMEL, IN
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse