Sears Home Services
appointment lookup logoAppointment Lookup
telephone logo516-806-5971
RepairHome WarrantyHome ImprovementClean & MaintainShop PartsBlog
RepairHome WarrantyHome ImprovementClean & MaintainShop PartsBlog
appointment lookup logoAppointment Lookup
  1. Home
  2. Locations
  3. New York
  4. New Hyde Park
  5. Sears Appliance Repair
  6. 1400 Union Turnpike
  7. Reviews

1400 Union Turnpike Reviews

Showing most recent reviews from verified customers of Sears Home Services

Average Rating: 4.5/5 (108 reviews)
Very professional
February 16, 2024
Overall rating

Repairman was very personable and knew my problem with my refrigerator right away.

Camille M, Bellerose, NY

Review of Lu
February 15, 2024
Overall rating

Lu and his helper resolved my problem that the water was not draining from the basin and dripping on the floor. In addition, he explained that I needed to have the pipes under the sink have the gaskets replaced. The previous Sears service technician had not resolved the problem or located the source of the leak or suggest having the gaskets under the kitchen sink be replaced. I feel that Lu and his helper performed a more thorough and detailed service.

Laang S, Flushing, NY

Knowledge and patient
February 13, 2024
Overall rating

5 star customer service. Responsive and attentive to detail.

Anthony P, Whitestone, NY

Excellent service
February 10, 2024
Overall rating

Mr. Jahmell was efficient and effective in resolving the issue with our washer machine.

Queens Church, Queens Village, NY

Repair of washer and maintenance of dryer
February 07, 2024
Overall rating

Jacob was very professional, gave advice on how much to load the washer; what can cause imbalance of the washer; how much soap to use with an 'HE' detergent; and also use the express wash feature when clothes are not dirty to save water and electricity.

Augusto M, Flushing, NY

Refrigerator leak.
February 06, 2024
Overall rating

Harel, was very respectful, knowledgeable and fixed the leak in the refrigerator. It was a pleasure to to have him servicing our needs.

Monica C, Bellerose, NY

Dishwasher repair
February 06, 2024
Overall rating

Hugen was fast, precise & pleasant. Thanks for all your help.

Steven S, Great Neck, NY

professional and knowledgeable
February 05, 2024
Overall rating

Very pleasant experience. Technican was very knowledgeable about my range. Fixed problem and explained what he did.

Linda Galarza, Glen Oaks, NY

Dishwasher Repair
January 29, 2024
Overall rating

I am experiencing a leak under the dishwasher and under the kitchen sink when the dishwasher runs. Unfortunately, Yugen was inable to pinpoint the exact location of the leak. He advised me to put a receptacle under the hose that leads from the dishwasher to underneath the sink to capture the leak. He advised me to watch for the water dripping during the dishwasher cycle. He then told me to record the source of the leak on my phone. I mentioned and showed him that the baseboard underneath the sink was wet so that the leak was coming from somewhere when I ran the dishwasher. Because the exact cause and location of the leak unfortunately was not isolated, I am going to be still forced to run the dishwasher and decipher exactly where the is coming from. When the dishwasher leaks it drips downstairs to the apartment below and I receive complaints from the downstairs neighbor. Before I called for the service technician I was forced to put a receptacle under the dishwasher to capture the leak. I have not used the dishwasher since last Thursday because of the leak. So unfortunately my problem was not resolved because I am going to be forced to run the dishwasher and pinpoint the exact source and location of the leak so it is like Sisyphus. I gave him a rating of 5 stars not because he resolved my problem, but because he is a nice person.

Laang S, Flushing, NY

Sal is awesome
January 26, 2024
Overall rating

Sal arrived on time and was very polite. He was knowledgeable about the dryer that needed a belt replaced. He worked efficiently and left everything in order when he left. All service contractors should take a lesson from Sal.

Eve, NY

Average Rating: 4.5/5 (108 reviews)

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

See all details for 1400 Union Turnpike