Chicago Metro Area Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2163 Reviews
  1. Provided excellent customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job would refer others to use. In the future if needed I would use again.
    , CHICAGO, IL
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech very knowledgeable and freindly. I would use them again.
    , BOLINGBROOK, IL
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Worst service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took more than a month to get the parts for a Kitchen Aid dishwasher. This is absurd. Service agreement, I was told after several phone calls, has no time limit on how long parts are on order before they grant a replacement. So the service agreement is worthless.
    , WARRENVILLE, IL
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a great job. Knew what was wrong quickly, ordered the parts, and installed them the next day....
    , NAPERVILLE, IL
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Great service, nice repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    I do not know whether my particular Bosch dishwasher will cause the same problem again, but it is fixed now, and the gentleman was patient, thorough, and helpful. It is a good thing I have the service contract coverage on this item.
    , WARRENVILLE, IL
    July 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, Courteous. Had proper repair parts on the truck so everything was completed in one visit.
    , BOLINGBROOK, IL
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was on time, you exactly what he was supposed to do and had all of the things he needed. Everything is working fine now and I actually have the lights installed correctly in my refrigerator which was part of the problem along with the icemaker not dispensing ice. Respectful and knowledgeable
    , PALATINE, IL
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very good- great guys

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were very good and knowledgeable diagnosing the problem. Appreciated their expertise.
    , SAINT CHARLES, IL
    July 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very, very unhappy about there service!!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service representative came into my home "rushing and saying that he needed to hurry up because he had 3 other jobs to get to that day" and instead of even attempting to repair the ice maker, he looks inside my freezer and says, you only need to cut it off. He also stated that the "ice maker is continuing to make ice, because it is not completely shut off". If the ice maker is suppose to automatically shut off when the container fills to capacity, and it's not, doesn't that reflect a problem with the device? The repairs were never done, my ice maker is still making to much ice and overflowing in my freezer. I need someone to come and properly inspect and repair the ice maker in my freezer!!!!!!!
    , CHICAGO, IL
    July 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that your icemaker was not repaired. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 12, 2018
  10. Service was great, Tech was informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything about the service was wonderful except having to wait all day 8-5. Seems like a better time window could be given for arrival.
    , RENSSELAER, IN
    July 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse