Chicago Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 1926 Reviews
  1. Wonderful timely service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great to have oven heating just 24 hours after our call, especially at this time of year!
    , WARRENVILLE, IL
    November 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service with a Smile

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have found the Sears Service Team to be thorough, complete, and reliable.
    , LINDENHURST, IL
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Nice tech, but company needs to have better commun

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needs better communication, waited all day and no show, I lost money and work.
    , HANOVER PARK, IL
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service Before and After

    Overall rating

    see details
    Henry of Central Appliance Repair is excellent. Very knowledgeable and professional, as well as patient. Highly recommend this company.
    , GENEVA, IL
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Awesome! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent service experience with your technician, Henry! We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago very pleased with the service.
    , CHICAGO, IL
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service experience. We thank you for your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made call Sunday evening and got service next day and given arrival time which was within 15 minutes. Repairman knew exactly what was needed and completed job quickly.
    , BUCHANAN, MI
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service experience! Wonderful to see that you received an appointment the next day! We thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  7. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to schedule, arrived on time. Friendly and helpful service tech. I'm extremely happy with this service.
    , SANDWICH, IL
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience! We thank you for your business, and look forward to servicing you again in the future!
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  8. Great service when he finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed in the scheduling service....we got bumped back a whole week, when we had waited for over 8 hours the week before, and had our storage area removed from around the water heater..had to do it all over again the next week.
    , BOURBONNAIS, IL
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Protection Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are very pleased with the Protection Plan. It motivates us to get the annual maintenance done.
    , RIVERSIDE, IL
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you are pleased with your protection plan from Sears! Thanks for your business!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017
  10. repair person Raul was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Raul the repair guy was great I had a problem with the person who set up appointment he was rude and I made sure that he had my new address. Raul was given my old address for the appointment. Poor customer service!
    , CHICAGO, IL
    November 13, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that you had a good experience with your service from Sears! We appreciate your honest feedback about the customer service rep and apologize that you received poor service in this area. We hope that your next experience will be better. Thanks for your business!^KL
    shssocial on November 16, 2017