Chicago Metro Area repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 2000 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was very kind and his work war very thourough
    , MONMOUTH, IL
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  2. MA agreement check up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good technician. He was subcontracted out from DISH network, so I did not receive a call prior to arrival, which was quite strange. I’ve never had this happen before. He did a very thorough job
    , PROSPECT HTS, IL
    January 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  3. PM maintenance done by Dish Network for Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was a little concerned when I was told the service would be done by Dish Network. But the Tech.was very friendly and service minded. Put on booties before entering the house informed me as to what he was going to do Very Nice. I wish I could rate the service done by another company sent by Sears he was terrible.
    , PLAINFIELD, IL
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  4. GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech called and I didn't answer and he still came.
    , CNTRY CLB HL, IL
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  5. Refrigerator Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been waiting for circuit board back order for 4 weeks and no one from Sears communicate this issue to us. We do not know how long we have to wait and they don't care. We will not use Sears service repair in the future.
    , WADSWORTH, IL
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello David, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  6. Great Job!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, Joe, was top notch. All around a positive experience. My only issue is that this is the 5th review request I've gotten and responded to. 3 by email and 2 by telephone! THAT is annoying. I may not respond to any future requests because if this.
    , CHICAGO, IL
    January 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am so happy to see you have had a good experience with our technician. I apologize it came with some inconveniences. I know we will review this to work on it in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 15, 2018
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was glad they came out a nd checked the furnace out
    , EAST PEORIA, IL
    January 11, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terrylynn, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 11, 2018
  8. Appliance Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time using this service, will use again the future.
    , PORTAGE, IN
    January 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 11, 2018
  9. I will continues to listen for the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem he believe is the motor, it start running still working. Told me to call back if I still had trouble so far it is running.
    , BELLWOOD, IL
    January 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Worst experience ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had the worst experience of my life dealing with Sears "customer service ". The call center doesn't answer. When they do they are located in another country and cannot assist. They keep you on the phone an hour without any assistance. I have been transferred and disconnected. The online chat doesn't work. The technician did not fix the problem as he was incompetent. I tried using escalation and that did not work. I tried filing a claim and that doesn't work. No way to contact any Sears corporate representative. I am going to my local news channel to report this. I have been left with a broken refrigerator and rotting food for over a week.
    , GLEN ELLYN, IL
    January 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Tami, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 11, 2018